Video evidence has emerged which makes a mockery of the APNU's claims that its group of peaceful protesters were subjected to excessive force by lawmen and that they weren't given adequate warnings to disperse. In the video one onlooker was captured stating that a member of the protest had fired upon police officers who were urging them to disperse. Also captured were the numerous and loud warnings by the lawmen who urged the protesters to disperse.</h6>

Originally Posted by albert:
<h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}"></h6><h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}">
</h6><h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}">Video evidence has emerged which makes a mockery of the APNU's claims that its group of peaceful protesters were subjected to excessive force by lawmen and that they weren't given adequate warnings to disperse. In the video one onlooker was captured stating that a member of the protest had fired upon police officers who were urging them to disperse. Also captured were the numerous and loud warnings by the lawmen who urged the protesters to disperse.</h6>

Four of our citizens are dead at the hands of these thugs. These people were protesting. It means you stand on some public soapbox and voice your opinion. That is how democracy works lease you mal educated morons are not yet apprised of that.

<h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}"></h6><h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}">
</h6><h6 class="uiStreamMessage" data-ft="{"type":1,"tn":"K"}">Video evidence has emerged which makes a mockery of the APNU's claims that its group of peaceful protesters were subjected to excessive force by lawmen and that they weren't given adequate warnings to disperse. In the video one onlooker was captured stating that a member of the protest had fired upon police officers who were urging them to disperse. Also captured were the numerous and loud warnings by the lawmen who urged the protesters to disperse.</h6>

Four of our citizens are dead at the hands of these thugs. These people were protesting. It means you stand on some public soapbox and voice your opinion. That is how democracy works lease you mal educated morons are not yet apprised of that.

YOU ARE A SHAMELESS, GUTTER RAT DAAG. YOU ARE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW ANIMALS. Dat is evidence you NEEMARARAM DAAG!!!!

Dude, ease up on the cheap wine. That video and I am sure more will come, dispelled any notion that these are people intent on causing violence to the state.

The police do not have a license to kill. That may be the notion implanted in the minds of Guyanese by their action but this is pure evil. I listened to those peopel and they could have been me standing on the sideline of a protest against the PNC.

I listened and am quite convinced that the police overstepped their bounds. BTW the above is a good example of fascism. 

eITHER YOU ARE BLIND AND DEAF OR YUH KAKAHOLE GROW IN YOUR EYES AND EARS!!!!!!!

Neither blind or deaf. Fortunately, I am also not oppressively stupid as you appear to be. None of those people cussing and fussing implied they are about o harm the police.

I listened and am quite convinced that the police overstepped their bounds. BTW the above is a good example of fascism. 

You lil bush-rat squatting 4000 miles away and you second-guessing the actions of the security officers in the face of mortal danger.

People died so I second guess them. It is the default condition. None of them had a scratch. On the video you could hear a woman complaining of the beating of an old person.

Others were preparing for tear gas and still others were warning that the police were trigger happy and if anyone in the crowd was to act in untoward ways the possibility of them getting shot was eminent.

Yes I listened enhanced the video and looked at it on an 82 inch TV. I will make sure I isolate every conversation thread later on and examine it for any semblance of a plot to assault the police.

To this point it was ordinary angry people venting. That is no reason to kill them. That ass speaking of final warning...for what...a murdering spree? I am going to make his face into a big poster representing the evil of this day.

You lil bush-rat squatting 4000 miles away and you second-guessing the actions of the security officers in the face of mortal danger.

People died so I second guesss them. It is the default condition. None of them had a scratch. On the tape you could hear a woman complaining of the beating of an old person. Others were preparing for tear gas and still others were warning that the police were trigger happy and if anyone in the crowd was to act in untoward ways the possibility of them getting shot was eminent. Yes I listened ehnanced the video and looked at it on an 82 inch TV. I will make sure I isolate every conversation threat later on and examine it for any semblance of a plot to assault the police. To this point it was ordinary angry people venting. That is no reason to kill them. That ass speaking of final warning...for what...a murdering spree? I am going to make his face into a big poster representing the evil of this day.

Yea, well you should have enhanced it with hearing aids and bi-focals.

People died so I second guesss them. It is the default condition. None of them had a scratch. On the tape you could hear a woman complaining of the beating of an old person. Others were preparing for tear gas and still others were warning that the police were trigger happy and if anyone in the crowd was to act in untoward ways the possibility of them getting shot was eminent. Yes I listened ehnanced the video and looked at it on an 82 inch TV. I will make sure I isolate every conversation threat later on and examine it for any semblance of a plot to assault the police. To this point it was ordinary angry people venting. That is no reason to kill them. That ass speaking of final warning...for what...a murdering spree? I am going to make his face into a big poster representing the evil of this day.

I know, you mean the racist lens. Sorry. I think that was part of the gene pool I did not get from my dalit grand father.

You too DUMB and STUPID to know anything. You SHAMELESS ROBBER BARRON. I would not trust you with a Penny. Low lives like you are not only Dangerous but lacks and Human qualities!!!

Then I pity you, a dalit mating with a buck is not the most commendable combination.

I could grasp your thinking given you have more of a need than I do to salvage some sense of ancestral pride  to recast yourself from the legacy of having been the footstool of India for 6 thousand years!

What's funny is that despite this evidence which tells of a totally different picture the APNU MP Vanessa Kissoon claimed on national TV that the protesters weren't given enough warnings

Only in countries like Syria is a refusal to heed a warbing followed by bullets.  I can only wonder where Bloomberg would be today if he went to Zucotti Park and killed OWS protesters because they refused his orders to move.

I know you all think that the video provides ajustiofication for the murders.  It doesnt.  It shows how brutal the fascist and racist PPP regime is.

Albert your job exists because of tax payers' money being wasted.  You serve no useful function.

What's funny is that despite this evidence which tells of a totally different picture the APNU MP Vanessa Kissoon claimed on national TV that the protesters weren't given enough warnings

Only in countries like Syria is a refusal to heed a warbing followed by bullets.  I can only wonder where Bloomberg would be today if he went to Zucotti Park and killed OWS protesters because they refused his orders to move.

I know you all think that the video provides ajustiofication for the murders.  It doesnt.  It shows how brutal the fascist and racist PPP regime is.

Albert your job exists because of tax payers' money being wasted.  You serve no useful function.

My job exists because of tax payers money? You spend your life on GNI........and all you do is pout racism. I never said the video proves justification but you like your colleagues in the PNC would like all the evidence which proves otherwise to disappear (in the same way you disappeared all those votes for 28 years), while you spout your racist nonsense.......

I can write here at my discretion because I do not have to be in the field chasing the green. I work for me. Further, the internet is ubiquitous and follows one everywhere so at anytime I chose I can be on it.

I write because I want to and I have been doing it for 10 years. You write because you are paid. Worse you are paid from our national treasury and you write slant. And you write the same shit on multiple sites and other social media as a 9 to 5! I only write here. Maybe I should look to the other places you write as well!

Lastly, you generate dozens of threads. I never create any. I simply contest ther propaganda you and your New Media buddies post here. Today you already created at least six to 9 threads. Clearly, you are on the Job and I am not.

As for me being a member of the PNC or racist; that is you trolling. The answer to that is self evident and needs no contesting.

murders.  It doesnt.  It shows how brutal the fascist and racist PPP regime is.

My job exists because of tax payers money?

Here is the difference. I spend MY TIME on GNI. You are paid by Guyanese taxpayers, including the impoverished souls of Linden.

You see it yet?

The video is on top, posted by Prem Misir, AKA Albert when the PPP was looking for excuses to justify the shootings.

Clearly the PPP at the time believed that the police did shoot and were looking to justify it.

So now the pretence that the shots came from among the protesters is laughable as this would have been easy to ascertain by the numerous witnesses, the cops themselves and others who were being prevented from using the bridge, and clearly not happy to be put in this position.

No witness came forward, as long winded as the AFc/PNC creatures have been, they have yet to produce these witnesses. 

And yet the police at no point tried to apprehend those who fired shots.  Not at the site of the incident, nor afterwards.

Why is that druggies?

isnt commiting murder and assault a crime in Guyana?  Surely the police ought to have given more priority to apprehending those who fired the shots rather than their continued confrontations at the bridge.  I mean if political actors were responsible that would have undermined all support that Lindeners had for the protest.  After all it wa sthey who were shot at and they would not have been too interested in protecting G/twn people.

But yet the police did NOTHING!!!

Could it be that only now that they fear disgrace or punishment as the PPP does not have total control over the Inquiry?  So they invent vcute little stories that will be poked open very soon...indeed the lie that the commandr on the scene didnt talk to Rohee has already been discredited.   Top Cop already knew this which is why he very early exclaime dthat Rohee frequent chats with his suborbinates w/o briefing him, and admitting that its possible that Rohee spoke with the cops in Linden.

And yet the police at no point tried to apprehend those who fired shots.  Not at the site of the incident, nor afterwards.

Why is that druggies?

isnt commiting murder and assault a crime in Guyana?  Surely the police ought to have given more priority to apprehending those who fired the shots rather than their continued confrontations at the bridge.  I mean if political actors were responsible that would have undermined all support that Lindeners had for the protest.  After all it wa sthey who were shot at and they would not have been too interested in protecting G/twn people.

But yet the police did NOTHING!!!

Could it be that only now that they fear disgrace or punishment as the PPP does not have total control over the Inquiry?  So they invent vcute little stories that will be poked open very soon...indeed the lie that the commandr on the scene didnt talk to Rohee has already been discredited.   Top Cop already knew this which is why he very early exclaime dthat Rohee frequent chats with his suborbinates w/o briefing him, and admitting that its possible that Rohee spoke with the cops in Linden.

You are indeed heard of hearing, you must have wax stuck in your ear. There was mayhem and a state of fear and confusion among the ranks of police. They were afraid of the mob who were intent on burning the bridge and killing police and were not close enough to the crowd to see who did the shooting, but were withing hearing distance to discern that it was friendly fire or rather mischievous shots to accelerate the slow fiah mo fiah crowd.  

You see it yet?

The video is on top, posted by Prem Misir, AKA Albert when the PPP was looking for excuses to justify the shootings.

Clearly the PPP at the time believed that the police did shoot and were looking to justify it.

So now the pretence that the shots came from among the protesters is laughable as this would have been easy to ascertain by the numerous witnesses, the cops themselves and others who were being prevented from using the bridge, and clearly not happy to be put in this position.

OOPS! I thought there was another vid.

You see it yet?

OOPS! I thought there was another vid.

So i guess no one heard voices during the recording talking about shots being fired by the protesters and that it would give the police the excuse they need? Oh well...........

The police had every reason to be fearful given the advice that were being given by Benschop, Kissoon, Hinds, Ramsaroop, Lewis and company to the protesting Lindeners

The PPP is creating its own pseudo reality of paranoia and discord. As it is with liars and habitual crooks you soon have to face reality.

You are indeed heard of hearing, you must have wax stuck in your ear. There was mayhem and a state of fear and confusion among the ranks of police. They were afraid of the mob who were intent on burning the bridge and killing police and were not close enough to the crowd to see who did the shooting, but were withing hearing distance to discern that it was friendly fire or rather mischievous shots to accelerate the slow fiah mo fiah crowd.  

So druggie the police were so terrified of women, who were probably calling them "aunty man", knowing a frequent Guyanese abuse, that they forgot all about the fact that murderer(s) were lurking amidst the crowds and that it was their job to apprehend them?

Just like the Jahidists, the Linden terrorist organizers probably put men with guns dressed up as women in the mob. There is no evidence to suggest that women were the sole rioters, look at the video again and catch some sense, you don't see these women that you claim were the ones threatening police. The one woman in the background is vocal but the men got cutlass and guns to do the wickedness. The police were not about to risk life and limb. But all this is a moot point since it turns out that the police did not fire the deadly shots. 

Basmen the Top Cop says that the shooting was unjustified.  Knowing that it was and that punishments will be in order if the Inquiry agrees all the other cops are tripping over each other, denying any role in this.

Now the invent a fiction of gun shots from within the crowd of protesters.

They do not even see the irony that if there were killers among the protesters, even if if the charge is manslaughter and not murder, then apprehending this people should have been the NUMBER ONE priority.

It wasnt  because at the time EVERY one, including the police themselves, thought that the killers were the police and so they went into a drama of blaminmg unruly crowds for this act.

They are like Romney.  They change their story every time they see fit.  The problem is the truth is the truth and at some point they will be ex[osed as liars.

Just like the Jahidists, the Linden terrorist organizers probably put men with guns dressed up as women in the mob

Be that as it may it still leaves unanswered why the police failed to IMMEDIATELY apprehend these killers, if indeed they do exist.

It is rather interesting that they only make these implications, not in a court of law, where the killers would be punished, if guilty, but in front of a Commission when their butts are on the line.

Why are you defending such incompetence druggie?  Because either  the police are incompentent, or they are liars.

The one woman in the background is vocal but the men got cutlass and guns to do the wickedness.

N o cutlasses were visible in the video and the police looked quite calm and nonchalant.  Not like people under attack.

You need to stop your heavy use of narcotics as it is making you see things that do not exist.

Be that as it may it still leaves unanswered why the police failed to IMMEDIATELY apprehend these killers, if indeed they do exist.

It is rather interesting that they only make these implications, not in a court of law, where the killers would be punished, if guilty, but in front of a Commission when their butts are on the line.

Why are you defending such incompetence druggie?  Because either  the police are incompentent, or they are liars.

Did you notice how far away from the protesters the police stand. In fact the video does not give justice to the rabid mob's aggression. The camera man was so afraid that he stood 1/2 a mile behind the police taking picture. In fact there is no evidence that the video captured the point of the shooting or attack on police or even the climax of the riot leading up to the killing of the PNC/AFC supporters by their own. You are drawing  incorrect conclusions from unreliable sources. 

N o cutlasses were visible in the video and the police looked quite calm and nonchalant.  Not like people under attack.

You need to stop your heavy use of narcotics as it is making you see things that do not exist.

That is why the commission of inquiry was done. The video showed no close up of the rioters to allow us to draw too much conclusions. We have to rely on the testimony of police and other eyewitnesses. Notice that the purported witnessed who claimed to see the police firing the fatal shots have disappeared. 

Do you blame the eyewitnesses for not showing up to give evidence? Do you remember what happened to George Bacchus when he had evidence of the PPP running a Phantom Death Squad and he was scheduled to appear before the Commission of Inquiry? The PPP sent their hitmen and silenced him hours before he was to appear at the commission. They also gave poisined milk to another potential witness. In PPP Guyana, dead men tell no tales.