Justification…

…for Rodney’s murder?

In a very explosive interview with this newspaper, David Granger, Leader of the PNC, APNU and the Parliamentary Opposition, declared that the killing of Rodney was justified!! That’s because, in his opinion, Rodney was planning a “rebellion against the Government”.

We don’t like to say “we told you so”. But you, Dear Readers, would know that the moment we heard Rodney’s erstwhile buddy Rupert Roopnaraine blurt out that Rodney was “collecting guns”, we announced it was an alibi for Granger and the PNC.

Granger claimed Rodney was “distributing leaflets” encouraging soldiers to refuse orders of their political handlers “and the Defence Force was being penetrated”. Yet his appointment as head of the GDF by Burnham one month after Rodney was charged for burning down Congress Place was totally serendipitous!!!  Burnham just felt the GDF needed a top gun. Granger admitted he knew Gregory Smith…a head of the GDF knowing a Coast Guard!!…but not that Smith was selected to take out Rodney. And there is a Santa Claus!!

Granger argued: “During that civil rebellion, we knew that political forces were involved in instigating strikes against the Government; there were street protests and rallies against the Government. There was arson in which the headquarters of the People’s National Congress was destroyed by fire, there were several organisations launched against the Government and the Defence Force was being penetrated.”

And for this Rodney had to be killed? Never mind that Rodney and Roopnaraine and others were arrested and charged for the act of arson. Didn’t suggest that whatever else the WPA and Rodney might’ve been doing or planning, there was a “justice system” that could’ve dealt with them within the law. But that was the fly in the ointment, wasn’t it?

Even though the PNC had declared their “paramountcy over the state”, and flew their flag over the Appellate Court, the WPA had demonstrated that the judiciary wouldn’t be cowed to do their bidding in railroading their targets – with the Arnold Rampersaud case. Burnham believed he was above the law – and he could be Judge, Jury and Executioner of Rodney. And is this what Granger is justifying today?

So when Patrick Yarde and his Public Servants go on strike, they’ll be blown to smithereens?  Or when APNU youths marched up and down Brickdam protesting the 2011 Elections count, the Government should’ve had their leader (Bond??) executed? Or how about the chaps who burnt down the Health Ministry’s HQ? Drawn and quartered?

C’mon Brigadier Granger, you have to do better? But the question is….can you? After all, you were neck deep in the stuff.

?????

When he seh this.

Insanity stepping in or what?

Ow Granja, a most infantile statement.

This exposes how inexperienced a politician Granja really is

ahmmmm . . . where is the quote?

oh wait . . . you are a klown, a bigot and a fool!

Justification…

…for Rodney’s murder?

In a very explosive interview with this newspaper, David Granger, Leader of the PNC, APNU and the Parliamentary Opposition, declared that the killing of Rodney was justified!! That’s because, in his opinion, Rodney was planning a “rebellion against the Government”.

We don’t like to say “we told you so”. But you, Dear Readers, would know that the moment we heard Rodney’s erstwhile buddy Rupert Roopnaraine blurt out that Rodney was “collecting guns”, we announced it was an alibi for Granger and the PNC.

Granger claimed Rodney was “distributing leaflets” encouraging soldiers to refuse orders of their political handlers “and the Defence Force was being penetrated”. Yet his appointment as head of the GDF by Burnham one month after Rodney was charged for burning down Congress Place was totally serendipitous!!!  Burnham just felt the GDF needed a top gun. Granger admitted he knew Gregory Smith…a head of the GDF knowing a Coast Guard!!…but not that Smith was selected to take out Rodney. And there is a Santa Claus!!

Granger argued: “During that civil rebellion, we knew that political forces were involved in instigating strikes against the Government; there were street protests and rallies against the Government. There was arson in which the headquarters of the People’s National Congress was destroyed by fire, there were several organisations launched against the Government and the Defence Force was being penetrated.”

And for this Rodney had to be killed? Never mind that Rodney and Roopnaraine and others were arrested and charged for the act of arson. Didn’t suggest that whatever else the WPA and Rodney might’ve been doing or planning, there was a “justice system” that could’ve dealt with them within the law. But that was the fly in the ointment, wasn’t it?

Even though the PNC had declared their “paramountcy over the state”, and flew their flag over the Appellate Court, the WPA had demonstrated that the judiciary wouldn’t be cowed to do their bidding in railroading their targets – with the Arnold Rampersaud case. Burnham believed he was above the law – and he could be Judge, Jury and Executioner of Rodney. And is this what Granger is justifying today?

So when Patrick Yarde and his Public Servants go on strike, they’ll be blown to smithereens?  Or when APNU youths marched up and down Brickdam protesting the 2011 Elections count, the Government should’ve had their leader (Bond??) executed? Or how about the chaps who burnt down the Health Ministry’s HQ? Drawn and quartered?

C’mon Brigadier Granger, you have to do better? But the question is….can you? After all, you were neck deep in the stuff.

This article is clearly intended to manipulate people's minds. It has some quotes attributed to Granger that indicate the charged political atmosphere Rodney and the opposition were generating. Fair enough.

But where is Granger's direct quote justifying the killing of Rodney?

The first sentence in the article contains indirect speech, or a supposed paraphrase of what Granger allegedly said in the interview. Why weren't Granger's direct words in the interview quoted?

The article is sheer spin.

Justification…

…for Rodney’s murder?

This article is clearly intended to manipulate people's minds. It has some quotes attributed to Granger that indicate the charged political atmosphere Rodney and the opposition were generating. Fair enough.

The first sentence in the article contains indirect speech, or a supposed paraphrase of what Granger allegedly said in the interview. Why weren't Granger's direct words in the interview quoted?

Gilly, You are a bloody FOOL and worst.

Please explain why, or else this post of yours is just empty and will be ignored.

Justification…

…for Rodney’s murder?

Thank you very much, Nehru. You are most wise and omniscient and if you say I am a bloody FOOL and worst I am willing to accept with humility and everlasting respect to you. HAPPY FATHER'S DAY.