NY-based Guyanese shot in chest on West Demerara

A 46-year-old New York-based man was shot to his chest at Parfaite Harmonie, West Bank Demerara just after 8 pm on Wednesday and is
now a patient at the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC).

Otis James, a metropolitan bus driver for New York City had only arrived in the country the day before he was shot to the left side of his chest at point-blank range.

The bullet exited through the right shoulder, leaving a gaping wound.

A brother-in-law, Dwayne Cameron said James had stopped in for a casual visit at his home. While β€œgaffing” he mentioned that…to continue reading this article, please subscribe.  Already a subscriber ? Sign In.

If members have paid subscription of (SN), please post the full article.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...chest-west-demerara/

I don't mean to scare anyone and ruin your vacation. But all I am saying to be cautious when you reach Guyana, your life maybe at stake. This incident reminds us of the grim possibility you may face when you arrived in Guyana.

From now until after independence, criminal activities are at its prime. These criminals don't have sympathy for human life. They will take your valuables, shoot you in the head, and dump your body in a canal like a dead cow. 

You can be tracked from the airport to your destination. Sometime, they will greet you upon arrival at your home. If you traveling with young children and you're confronted by convicts, it may be a horrific scene for your children to witness.

Please be safe!

My advice to Guyanese:

Avoid Guyana's hell hole. This country has been ruined by an Afro led dictatorship supported by two Neemakharam.

Travel at your own risk of being killed.

Let's not scare the people away from going back to their homeland. But we must caution them of the grim reality of the risk they're taking. This recent shooting of an overseas Guyanese is a grim reminder of the danger criminals poses to innocent visitors.

Some may tell you that it is safe, but the government cannot protect you from criminals. The government is appeasing criminals by releasing them back into society and make matters worse for the helpless citizens. So, let's not scare the people away from Guyana.

Yuji, do they have body bags selling in Guyana? I understand when you die in Guyana, they usually drain out your blood, take out your guts, eyes and brains, and send you back without any organs. They would then stuff your body with newspapers and garbage. Cockroaches and worms were existing my friend body at the funeral home.

Who would like to come back in that gruesome condition after visiting Guyana?

Many expat people who booked their tickets a few months back when the PNC were bragging about reduced crime now regretting their decision. Many initially were euphoric over the idea of Black incompetent rule once again in Guyana, but then they realize that they already had a Black president for almost 8 years , Obama.  Some may even be thinking of cancelling reservations and taking the cancellation penalty. But not our resident racist CaribJ, he never booked despite his obsession with the idea of Black domination. He talk the talk but don't walk the walk.  

NY-based Guyanese shot in chest on West Demerara

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...chest-west-demerara/

But not our resident racist CaribJ, he never booked despite his obsession with the idea of Black domination. He talk the talk but don't walk the walk.  

I see. When I discuss the fact that Guyana is a multi cultural, multi ethnic and multi religious nation, where ALL should feel that they have fair access, this is desiring black domination.

OK. You confirm that any thing other than Indo domination, means black domination, so the only solution is Indo domination.

You all scream that the new gov't is copying the PPP, and have no new ideas.  But then if they are incompetent, then clearly so must the people who you scream that they copy.

I will leave aside the fact that you have NEVER itemized what it is that the PPP did, aside from steal, and protect drug lords, that made them good stewards of the economy.

Even as Venezuela is broke and the Petro Caribe agreement is now virtually dead, the PPP screams that Guyana should once again suppluy them with rice. Even as the PPP THEMSELVES, planned to shut down the Demerara estates, and focus on Skeldon, they wail when the coalition implements these plans.

They forgot that we remember that the justification for Skeldon was that sugar production would be focused in Berbice, where growing conditions are better.  And that costs would drop as Skeldon was supposed to be very efficient, and the more high cost estates in Demerara wouldn't be in production,

But continue brown bai KKK.  While you engage in your racist diatribes against blacks, your Indo Guyanese kids are dropping out of high school.  I told you this almost a decade ago!

Cobra posted:

I does be at JFK to see some of the returning (HR) as in "Human Remains" from Guyana.

It seem as though u have a lot of time on your hands. You should stop telling  these bullshit lies about u being at JFK.
Listen up! Crime is a serious issue here in this country, no doubt. But like everywhere else, you got to keep your head on. be vigilant, and know your surroundings.
You'd be surprised the amount of overseas based Guyanese in this country rite now walking around like they just don't care. That is because they know where they are and how to move. Sadly u don't have these kinda skills. I could see u getting 'tek' by Carib et al as soon as u clear immigration and customs.

Cobra posted:

I does be at JFK to see some of the returning (HR) as in "Human Remains" from Guyana.

It seem as though u have a lot of time on your hands. You should stop telling  these bullshit lies about u being at JFK.
Listen up! Crime is a serious issue here in this country, no doubt. But like everywhere else, you got to keep your head on. be vigilant, and know your surroundings.
You'd be surprised the amount of overseas based Guyanese in this country rite now walking around like they just don't care. That is because they know where they are and how to move. Sadly u don't have these kinda skills. I could see u getting 'tek' by Carib et al as soon as u clear immigration and customs.

What kinda town man is tha chap?

I am a country bhai and never got robbed in GT i was always looking out for the CR,well that time not many guns you could put up a fight,now you have to be more careful as you mentioned "you got to keep your head on,be vigilant, and know your surroundings"

Enjoy your stay bhai Sheik.

Cobra posted:

I am a country bhai and never got robbed in GT i was always looking out for the CR,well that time not many guns you could put up a fight,now you have to be more careful as you mentioned "you got to keep your head on,be vigilant, and know your surroundings"

Thanks, Django,  I've been on the move day and night rass. Ah tired. wasn't supposed to come in til August. but on mother's day, my dad passed away, so I had to get down here ASAP. Flew in on Monday. Only Nehru was trusted with this information  Now everything is done, I can breathe lil easy. My friends wanted me to stay on for the 50th. but bai, I feeling real drained of energy rite now. Ah heading back  tomorrow.

Sheik, Dem gat any Banks Cherry wine for the 50th??

Ah know I got to bring one fuh yuh. Going down to National Hardware now and buy some materials. talk to yuh later.

You was born in thiefman territory, they wouldn't bother you. Worry when you coming back to the US, your name is still on the terrorist list.

Cobra posted:

You is a Guyanese and I am a Guyanese. I am saying it again, Guyana is dangerous territory to live or visit. If you haven't been robbed yet, you're living until your luck runs out. You and Sheik can stop pretending. BTW, I am not a town man. I was born in Berbice and Live in G/T for a while.

Cobra posted:

"I was born in Berbice and Live in G/T for a while."

Cobra,i was thinking you are from G/T,you lived there for a while and i am sure you know how to move around in the city.

I does wear a paper bag mask and walk around.

LOL

You could have worn an afro wig.

Are you saying I should pretend to be a Blackman? That is very insulting to me.