We are working in preparation for elections : ***says PPP Parliamentarian Neil KumarPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Leroy Smith   
Friday, 11 October 2013 20:01

SENIOR party member of the Peoples Progressive Party/Civic and Member of Parliament, Neil Kumar yesterday stated that the visit by Junior Minister of Finance, Juan Edghill and teams to several communities along the Berbice River in Region 10 was to conduct outreaches as the party gets ready for elections.

Speaking with the Guyana Chronicle yesterday morning, while on another assignment at the National Aquatic Center at Liliendaal, Greater Georgetown, Kumar said that the party is presently working on the registration list.
The vehicle transporting the minister and four other persons, including the driver and two media workers, was involved in an accident on Thursday as they were on their way to conduct the outreaches.

Kumar made the elections discloure when asked about the new date for the commencement of the outreach following the minister’s accident.
It was then that Kumar stated that despite the minister being involved in an accident, four other party activists conducted the planned outreaches to the communities.
β€œWe are doing a very thorough work in preparations for elections to ensure that everyone is properly registered and to make sure that the list is clean and persons are in their right constituency” Kumar said. 

He added that the party is also working along with the various community organisers in the target communities to ensure that the process is completed. Neil Kumar is the PPP’s parliamentarian who represents the interest of the party supporters in Region 10. 

He explained that the visit to the area Thursday was organised by him one week ago and it was decided that Minister Edghill would meet with the residents. The team, a high level one was heading to Aroaima for transportation to travel to the outreach areas.

He said that 10 meetings were organised and it was along the route that the apparent inexperienced driver lost control of the vehicle causing it to topple.

Kumar said that immediately after receiving word of the accident, contact was made with the minister and arrangements were made to have the injured persons travel to the city via Air Service, a domestic airline.

As the team arrived at the Ogle International Airport, Kumar received the minister by first assisting him out of the plane, placing him in his vehicle, and ensuring that he, along with the other injured persons were off to the Georgetown Public Hospital. 
They were all treated for slight injuries and were sent home.

The PPP denied the people the right to local government election for 19 years. This is undemocratic. 

Ow Mummy dem ah beat me up. Cry little Baby cry

Bhai, ah wah you badda people picknie soon morning fah? Where is Sheik?

YOu have to let IDIOTS know they ARE IDIOTS, they lack the ability to comprehend.

The PPP denied the people the right to local government election for 19 years. This is undemocratic. 

Ow Mummy dem ah beat me up. Cry little Baby cry

Bhai, ah wah you badda people picknie soon morning fah? Where is Sheik?

YOu have to let IDIOTS know they ARE IDIOTS, they lack the ability to comprehend.

Okay King idiot. 

Who is Neil Kumar? 

First time I am hearing his name.

Why are they useing Goverment vehicles and taxpayers monies to finance the PPP/c Campaign? This is bareface teefing.

They were simply doing their Jobs going to the People and listening to their concerns.

Who is Neil Kumar? 

Why are they useing Goverment vehicles and taxpayers monies to finance the PPP/c Campaign? This is bareface teefing.

Well, they've been called thieves from day one so they're living up to that nature.  

Who is Neil Kumar? 

Well, they've been called thieves from day one so they're living up to that nature.  

Lovely! So let's say I call you a dumbo, would I expect you to act like one or would u make a better impression to prove me wrong?

Who is Neil Kumar? 

Baseman's 2nd cousin.  Good to see the banna doing good for his country.

What does he really do? What good has he done for Guyana?

You need to go and find out for yourself.  Now, what have YOU done for Guyana?

He did not steal a dime, robbed the poor or became a fat cat on the loot. That is enough. What in your opinion is virtue enough to be count as "doing something"?  You have as much backbone for moral assessment of these matters as those worms in office.

Who is Neil Kumar? 

I expose ass holes like you.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Who is Neil Kumar? 

He did not steal a dime, robbed the poor or became a fat cat on the loot. That is enough. What in your opinion is virtue enough to be count as "doing something"?  You have as much backbone for moral assessment of these matters as those worms in office.

He is the offspring from 12th Generation of sibling marriages.

Who is Neil Kumar? 

I expose ass holes like you.

Now now katahar, why you get so upset when you cannot respond.

Who is Neil Kumar? 

Now now katahar, I did not know we were related.

Who is Neil Kumar? 

Now now katahar, I did not know we were related.

Bilkul Gaandu, not thru genetics.