We will amend laws to deal with Jagdeo, Ramotar – AFC’s Nagamootoo

November 28, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

After noting optimistically that his party will become the next government, Vice Chairman of the Alliance For Change (AFC) Moses Nagamootoo, categorically stated the party will make unprecedented moves to have the “elitist clan” of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) face the music for its corrupt acts which he feels have left the nation with severe damage.

AFC Vice Chairman, Moses Nagamootoo

While indicating that high up on the party’s list is Minister of Finance Dr. Ashni Singh, Nagamootoo said that he is interested in having the former President, Bharrat Jagdeo and current Head of State, Donald Ramotar, held accountable for their wrongdoing.

The Vice Chairman said that the most damning corrupt acts were started by the Jagdeo regime and are being carried out to the detriment of the people by the Ramotar administration.

The AFC Parliamentarian opined, however, that while the Constitution does not allow legal action to be taken personally against a former and current President, the AFC will move to amend the laws so that any wrongdoing of the two can be properly investigated and the relevant charges leveled against them.

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo

In Jagdeo’s case, Nagamootoo pointed to the fact that the Ombudsman’s latest report pointed to just one of the dirtiest examples of vengeance and wickedness by the former President. He reminded that Jagdeo made three persons – including the former Chief Executive Officer of the New Building Society – suffer the implications of false multi-million-dollar fraud charges, because he did not get the approval by the CEO for funds for the Berbice Bridge.

He reminded too that the former President also gifted one of the nation’s most precious resources, licences for the airwaves, to his friends and “loyal minions.”

President Donald Ramotar

Nagamootoo then turned his attention to the fact that Ramotar is now continuing the corrupt line of leadership. He pointed to the fact that Ramotar allowed his Attorney General, Anil Nandlall to escape any form of sanction when he “was caught with his pants down” during a profanity-laced 19-minute conversation with a Kaieteur News reporter that was recorded.

“Not only was he so disgusting and sickening in the tape as he made those sexist remarks about a female reporter, but he also spoke of the threat against the lives of the staff at the most fearless newspaper in the land.

I mean, how can a President escape any kind of punishment for even condoning such behaviour?

By not giving its nastiest beast a beating for that behaviour, he supported it, and that speaks to the wickedness within him,” the Vice Chairman added.

Nagamootoo made the point that the acts that he referred to are just the “tip of the corrupt iceberg” and said that it is without question that he will not allow them to “escape the fire”. “Changes to the Constitution, particularly the powers of the presidency, are high up on our agenda, and we want to be able to deal with those amendments in such a way where you can make the President more likely to be impeached for wrongdoing. We will reform certain parts,” he added.

The AFC politician emphasized that high on the AFC’s list is the finance minister. He asserted that the AFC finds the abuse of the Treasury, and the violations of the Constitution by Dr. Singh, to be “unforgivable sins” against the people of Guyana.

He said that his party will also investigate certain agencies such as the “Chambers of Corruption” which he said is none other than NICIL which is headed by Winston Brassington. He said that the AFC plans to examine how NICIL accessed millions of dollars and how it was misspent.

Nagamootoo also stated that the AFC plans to go after Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority, Khurshid

Cover Photo

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Let him go after people from the former administrations of the PNC such as Greenidge, Green, and Corbin.

Nagamotoo's mouth is getting bigger as unpopularity grows. Let him talk.

Chammar Moses is now losing his mind. 

Nagamootoo then turned his attention to the fact that Ramotar is now continuing the corrupt line of leadership. He pointed to the fact that Ramotar allowed his Attorney General, Anil Nandlall to escape any form of sanction when he “was caught with his pants down” during a profanity-laced 19-minute conversation with a Kaieteur News reporter that was recorded.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Let him go after people from the former administrations of the PNC such as Greenidge, Green, and Corbin.

Nagamotoo's mouth is getting bigger as unpopularity grows. Let him talk.

Chammar Moses is now losing his mind. 

Low breed Fooketutu, what caste was your Krishnaa?

Originally Posted by asj:

IF the people elect Nagamootoo as president, only then he should open his mouth and make those statements. Until then, he is just another reject from the PPP. He can continue to build castles in the air and lie to himself. Good exercise to help him heal his bitterness.

For now, all that comes out of his mouth is rancorous hot air.

What an ASS Power-hungry Moses IS!!! His Party CANNOT and WILL NOT get 10% of the Votes and he is talking about changing Laws!!  It shows the quest for POWER can make anyone into a bloody FOOL!!!!  AS far as I know, laws cannot be passed retroactively, most if not all Laws are effective at the time of passage. It is the usual SNAKEOIL selling and being ANGRY and his RAGE and BITTERNESS that he is exposing!!!!

indeed . . . u know very little!

i suggest u ask bharat jagdeo and the last parliament he controlled about passing laws retroactively to facilitate enrichmet of his best friends and associates

and nehru . . . klownish, stupid and drunk is an excuse way past its useful life

arite?

i suggest u ask bharat jagdeo and the last parliament he controlled about passing laws retroactively to facilitate enrichmet of his best friends and associates

and nehru . . . klownish, stupid and drunk is an excuse way past its useful life

arite?

So what is your excuse?? SHIT TOOK OVER YOUR HEAD!!! No you were born that way shit head. You DUMB piece of Raw Sewage!!!!!!!!!!

After noting optimistically that his party will become the next government, V

If dat dont make you piss with Laughter then nothing will  Talk about being delusional, bitter and angry to the point of being blinded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

arite?

So what is your excuse?? SHIT TOOK OVER YOUR HEAD!!! No you were born that way shit head. You DUMB piece of Raw Sewage!!!!!!!!!!

ahmmm . . . did u read my post?

did i expose & embarrass u?

your shrill, limited vocabulary on full display here not really helping your case . . .

arite?

your shrill, limited vocabulary on full display here not really helping your case . . .

THis much I know, shit was NOT placed in your head, you were born that way!!!

arite?

u call bharat yet to find out . . .?

arite?

u call bharat yet to find out . . .?

Yes Bharat seh she asked many Doctors to get the SHIT out of your head but the more they took out, the more keep coming.

arite?

appreciate the effort @ filibuster . . . but u call bharat yet to find out bout the "retroactive" ting?