Management and staffers at this Guyoil station in Kitty got a surprise of their lives on Tuesday, when a group of policemen decided to protest a decision by the station, not to fuel up all of the vehicles they had taken there from the Police Force.

The Police brought out some of their vehicles including cars and motorcycles and blocked off access to the station for over an hour forcing other drivers to seek fuel elsewhere.

Reports are that a supervisor on duty noticed that some of the vehicles being brought by the police force to be fueled up were not part of the list of vehicles provided by the police force to the gas station as part of a credit system. Guyoil the state owned company would fuel up police and other Government vehicles on a credit system but the company has a strict policy in place with regards to the actual vehicles approved for the credit system.

At least 10 of the vehicles the police turned up with did not match vehicles that were on the force’s list and the supervisor on duty made a decision not to allow those vehicles to access the credit system since there was no evidence that they were actually police vehicles and were part of the credit scheme. That refusal apparently angered some of the policemen who brought the vehicles and they decided to take another set of police vehicles to the station and park them up all over the station and on the parapet, essentially blocking all access to the gas station. The matter was eventually resolved.

A senior Guyoil official said today said the company is troubled by the actions of the policemen at the service station yesterday. He said the company suspected the irregularities and acted on that suspicion.

Originally Posted by Mahen:

POLICE ATTACK GUYOIL!

GUYOIL IS OWNED BY THE GOVERNMENT.

Understand you clown.  They got caught skimming the system filling up their private vehicles so they got angry and used their police status to harass management.  If the Govt take strong action, seeing most police are of a certain race, one could expect certain opposition personalities to lead protests into mayhem.

Mind you this is PPP police!

The police force are a national institution that's why they are GPF not PPP-PF.  The last election, GDF, GPF voted overwhelming PNC.

PNC supposed "control" of the joint services is a function of race; its (JS) majority membership being of that "certain race" . . . for THAT very reason, those two institutions are illegitimate and dangerous in your mind

of course, being the pure coward that you are, you feel obliged to mask crude tribalism with empty 'appeals' for removal of "political interference" from the Joint Services . . . code words for forced Indianisation of the GDF and GPF

all this, despite the fact that those INSTITUTIONS are run, funded and manipulated by the government of the day . . . its leadership retired at age 55, and regular purges of troublemakers in the officer corps (courtesy of the sitting Commander-in-Chief) are the order of the day . . . but all this is unsatisfactory, because EVERYTHING for you is tribal

in sifting through the cut outs, noise, multiple nics and poses to define the real Baseman, we simply have to marry the unreconstructed hate/fear of blackman to the totalitarian/Leninist mindset so beloved by the denizens of Freedom House, and we end up with the febrile PPP antiman that is . . . YOU!

Indians have to join the police force and army. After listening to my big brother and some other families talk about how much fun they had in the National Service, I have to say I regret Cheddi abandoned it by the time I started UG. The now infamous Fip Motilall road ought to have been built by the army and GNS. There was no reason to waste this money on a fraudster. The PPP lacks vision for national development. The PPP for ethnic fears are stifling the army. The army core of engineers is now virtually dead. This is such a big mistake and can save large amounts of money. The problem for the PPP is this strategy may minimize the kickback channel. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Indians have to join the police force and army. After listening to my big brother and some other families talk about how much fun they had in the National Service, I have to say I regret Cheddi abandoned it by the time I started UG. The now infamous Fip Motilall road ought to have been built by the army and GNS. There was no reason to waste this money on a fraudster. The PPP lacks vision for national development. The PPP for ethnic fears are stifling the army. The army core of engineers is now virtually dead. This is such a big mistake and can save large amounts of money. The problem for the PPP is this strategy may minimize the kickback channel. 

How come LFSB never used the Army/GNS to build the road to Madhia?  The national military needs to be kept a certain distance from civilian undertakings.  What if they then demand more involvement, i.e. the political process as the did under the PNC.

The military is there for a constitutional reason and, apart from national security issues, should only be called upon to intervene under specific rules of engagement, e.g. national emergency, natural disaster, etc.

Originally Posted by TK:

this is so true . . . on so many levels

Originally Posted by TK:

How come LFSB never used the Army/GNS to build the road to Madhia?  The national military needs to be kept a certain distance from civilian undertakings.  What if they then demand more involvement, i.e. the political process as the did under the PNC.

The military is there for a constitutional reason and, apart from national security issues, should only be called upon to intervene under specific rules of engagement, e.g. national emergency, natural disaster, etc.

Not true. Don't know about Madhia. The army/GNS did infrastructure work in the past. Also in the US we know the army builds sea defence systems. They did this in Louisiana and Governor Christie begged that they do the same for NJ after Sandy. Since we usually follow standards from other parts of the world (Marxism-Leninism, Socialism, Capitalism, etc), I'd say this is a good model to emulate.  

The police force are a national institution that's why they are GPF not PPP-PF.  The last election, GDF, GPF voted overwhelming PNC.

PNC supposed "control" of the joint services is a function of race; its (JS) majority membership being of that "certain race" . . . for THAT very reason, those two institutions are illegitimate and dangerous in your mind

of course, being the pure coward that you are, you feel obliged to mask crude tribalism with empty 'appeals' for removal of "political interference" from the Joint Services . . . code words for forced Indianisation of the GDF and GPF

all this, despite the fact that those INSTITUTIONS are run, funded and manipulated by the government of the day . . . its leadership retired at age 55, and regular purges of troublemakers in the officer corps (courtesy of the sitting Commander-in-Chief) are the order of the day . . . but all this is unsatisfactory, because EVERYTHING for you is tribal

in sifting through the cut outs, noise, multiple nics and poses to define the real Baseman, we simply have to marry the unreconstructed hate/fear of blackman to the totalitarian/Leninist mindset so beloved by the denizens of Freedom House, and we end up with the febrile PPP antiman that is . . . YOU!

I was referring to the "PPP police" comment.  Now, why are you so incensed with the word "political interference".  You know exactly the issue and your dreams which was well articulated by the GDF campaigners.  The PNC grabs power, the GDF will ensure indefinite rule.  Naive PPP-haters are too blind with hate to see your master-plan.

Originally Posted by TK:

Not true. Don't know about Madhia. The army/GNS did infrastructure work in the past. Also in the US we know the army builds sea defence systems. They did this in Louisiana and Governor Christie begged that they do the same for NJ after Sandy. Since we usually follow standards from other parts of the world (Marxism-Leninism, Socialism, Capitalism, etc), I'd say this is a good model to emulate.  

As I said, you referred to Katryn and Sandy invoked incidence.  Yes, the US govt does use the Army core for some specific projects, but nation building is never part of their core mandate.  However, I do not preclude the army involvement in certain projects.  However, it's unhealthy for the military to take over/drive national programs.

I was referring to the "PPP police" comment.  Now, why are you so incensed with the word "political interference".  You know exactly the issue and your dreams which was well articulated by the GDF campaigners.  The PNC grabs power, the GDF will ensure indefinite rule.  Naive PPP-haters are too blind with hate to see your master-plan.

external to the race thing, i actually DON'T KNOW what what you mean by "political inteference" . . . i have asked you to explain on many occasions and have been met only with winks & nods . . .

re-read my 2nd paragraph

Originally Posted by TK:

As I said, you referred to Katryn and Sandy invoked incidence.  Yes, the US govt does use the Army core for some specific projects, but nation building is never part of their core mandate.  However, I do not preclude the army involvement in certain projects.  However, it's unhealthy for the military to take over/drive national programs.

You are mixing up party paramountcy with nation building. 

Originally Posted by TK:

No, you are, not me.  The military should not be part of any core development strategy but could/should be called upon for involvement of specified and defined objectives.  You just cannot always reference the US, this is a large, established and consolidated democracy with powerful democratic institutions which could resits and prevent strong-arm tactics.  The US military is hardly involved in domestic programs.  The PPP is correct in it's handling of the military regarding civil issues.

Originally Posted by TK:

No, you are, not me.  The military should not be part of any core development strategy but could/should be called upon for involvement of specified and defined objectives.  You just cannot always reference the US, this is a large, established and consolidated democracy with powerful democratic institutions which could resits and prevent strong-arm tactics.  The US military is hardly involved in domestic programs.  The PPP is correct in it's handling of the military regarding civil issues.

In Guyana's history paramountcy has two forms. PNC used the military to dominate the society. But you also had many in the military against Burnham and supportive of WPA. Today it is in the form of an elected oligarchy where the resources of the state are handed to to a favored few. I in now way suggested that the Guyana army or GNS can be involved in development. They can certainly play a role. Fip's road is one example that they ought to have been able to do. The taxpayers would have been US$10 mill richer. 

Soon, NCN will attack Ralphie as the alligator continue to eat its tail.

Now....Dem Prostitute, Parasite & Pimps got real problem......

alligator aaa eat eee tail.........

and Donkey ah try suck eee oloo......

and everything exposed fuh everyone to see.

I sorry fuh dem.....Moses & Ralph abondon de stinkin ship and move on to better things.

Soon, NCN will attack Ralphie as the alligator continue to eat its tail.

Now....Dem Prostitute, Parasite & Pimps got real problem......

alligator aaa eat eee tail.........

and Donkey ah try suck eee oloo......

and everything exposed fuh everyone to see.

I sorry fuh dem.....Moses & Ralph abondon de stinkin ship and move on to better things.

Like Uncle Cheddi, Moses and Ralph are honest politicians.