Having him there to answer questions and provide documents ect is how Audits are done.

BLOODY DUMB, ILLITERATE GOVT and 2 HOUSE SLAVES!!!

GRA Boss sent on 200 days leave to facilitate audit

December 17, 2015 1:27 pm A+ / A-

By Jomo Paul

Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority [GRA), Khurshid Sattaur

Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Head of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur has been sent on 200 days administrative leave to facilitate an audit into the operations of GRA.

The Commissioner General in a telephone interview with iNews on Thursday, December 17, 2015 confirmed the developments stating that the government made the request and he was happy to comply.

Sattaur, who has been Commissioner General for some 12 years, will be replaced by interim Commissioner General, Ingrid Griffith.

“I am on leave – as from now – I am confirming that. I don’t have a problem with that. I want to make sure that everything is done transparently and there is no hindrance from me,” Sattaur told iNews.

He said he does not fear the audit since he always did his work by the book.

“I always kept my nose clean; I always did things legally…I am prepared to go along with any instruction the government gives me,” the GRA boss said.

Since the APNU+AFC Administration took office in May, the heads of several State agencies have been sent on leave to facilitate audits.

These persons have not been returned to their posts; Sattaur was asked whether he believes a similar fate will befall him.

“It is too early for me to say that. I am just saying what is the standard process…I am willing to comply; I have no problem. I am happy that the agency can be audited,” said Sattaur.

Sattaur said,

“I am on leave – as from now – I am confirming that. I don’t have a problem with that. I want to make sure that everything is done transparently and there is no hindrance from me,” Sattaur told iNews.

Having him there to answer questions and provide documents ect is how Audits are done.

BLOODY DUMB, ILLITERATE GOVT and 2 HOUSE SLAVES!!!

GRA Boss sent on 200 days leave to facilitate audit

December 17, 2015 1:27 pm A+ / A-

By Jomo Paul

Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority [GRA), Khurshid Sattaur

Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Head of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur has been sent on 200 days administrative leave to facilitate an audit into the operations of GRA.

The Commissioner General in a telephone interview with iNews on Thursday, December 17, 2015 confirmed the developments stating that the government made the request and he was happy to comply.

Sattaur, who has been Commissioner General for some 12 years, will be replaced by interim Commissioner General, Ingrid Griffith.

He said he does not fear the audit since he always did his work by the book.

“I always kept my nose clean; I always did things legally…I am prepared to go along with any instruction the government gives me,” the GRA boss said.

Since the APNU+AFC Administration took office in May, the heads of several State agencies have been sent on leave to facilitate audits.

These persons have not been returned to their posts; Sattaur was asked whether he believes a similar fate will befall him.

“It is too early for me to say that. I am just saying what is the standard process…I am willing to comply; I have no problem. I am happy that the agency can be audited,” said Sattaur.

Another one bites the dust, replacing Indians with Afros, then finally the last two to be fired will be the two House Slaves, COMMING SOON!!!

baseman posted:

The incompetent PNC intends to Blacken Guyana!

And the HOUSE SLAVES and GNI Soup Drinkers are quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!   The CRIMINAL PNC and 2 House Slaves will DESTROY Guyana.  I said it many times before but it has to be stated AGAIN!!!!!

baseman posted:

And the HOUSE SLAVES and GNI Soup Drinkers are quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!   The CRIMINAL PNC and 2 House Slaves will DESTROY Guyana.  I said it many times before but it has to be stated AGAIN!!!!!

Like yuh keerah bothering yuh? Guyana was destroyed long ago. Jagdeo just made it worse.

TK posted:
baseman posted:

Like yuh keerah bothering yuh? Guyana was destroyed long ago. Jagdeo just made it worse.

Well, when yuh head stick in yuh Kakahole how the hell you will know what is reality. 

TK posted:
baseman posted:

What nonsense.  The vast majority of Guyanese don't share your views on BJ or on Guyana.