seignet posted:That group must be getting finances from some government agency. There have been number of efforts made by USAID and others doing the same thing years now.
What happens in all cases, is that a local person is attached to the foreign entities. Once the foreign agency leaves, the local person forms an organization and carries on from there. In every case, they doing nothing to create employment in Guyana. All it is, is JUST TRAINING with no practical implementations.
Most times, local insititutions doan have a clue on how to actually guide an local entreperneur to get started. It is appears, the organization above is about the past endeavours.
I know, I have spoken to some locals. And even the USAID ppl in Washingtion.
Concluded, it is only a program to use up alotted money. To go beyond that, requires participation at all levels to actually help some one starts a business. That is being done in Africa and India all the time.
Most times talking to a Black Guyanese in that capacity is not very inspiring. Is like yuh have to kiss dem azz.
You look like you have exposure to this and I'm not going to question what you say. I don't know. But what is galling to me about this ENTIRE thread is the reaction of calcified racist Indians because 3 black man DARE to have a meeting about business! Where else on God's green earth can you expect such a plain EVIL reaction to an attempt to better a people????????
If this were being done by Indians for Indians (I have no problem with that), the comments would be
"look how abie Indians industrious"
"indians doing well all ova de world"
"abie Indians duz work hard"
"black man lazy, dem don't do things like dis"
And this is in the 21st century! God knows what black people had to live thru from alyuh back in the 19th and early 20th century.
Other side of the Van Wyck, take note!