Transcripts Day 13

Day 13 Tuesday, 1 December 1964 CHAIRMAN: This session is now convened for today. Call Dr. Winfried Fries.

__

DR. WINFRIED FRIES is sworn in and she states as follows: RAMSAROOP: Doctor, are you an intern at the Georgetown Hospital?

FRIES: Yes.

RAMSAROOP: In May of this year you were an intern also? FRIES: Yes.

RAMSAROOP: Doctor, some time in May this year, did you examine two patients, Ivy Ramnarace and Seecharran?
FRIES: Yes.

RAMSAROOP: Can you tell me the exact day?
FRIES: Seecharran was the 27th May 1964, and the time of examination is not written here, but the time of admission is 7.11 p.m.

RAMSAROOP: What were the findings on your examinations of Seecharran? FRIES: He was struck with a bottle and he had an incised wound on his head.

RAMSAROOP: And Ivy Ramnarace? When was she admitted? FRIES: The 27th May, 1964, 7.10 p.m.

RAMSAROOP: And what are your findings there?
FRIES: She had multiple abrasions; she had blue marks and bruises; her hair was cut very short. She said she had long hair.

RAMSAROOP: Did she tell you how her hair was cut?
FRIES: She said she was raped by several men, and they cut her hair.

RAMSAROOP: You examined several other persons during that period? FRIES: Yes.

RAMSAROOP: But you didn’t have records of that examination?
FRIES: No. Only two persons were admitted. Those who were sent away records were not kept of them. Records were kept on the sheet; those in the hospital usually retain a sheet.
RAMSAROOP: That’s all.

__

DRAYTON: You say that Ivy Ramnarace had been raped? FRIES: She said so.

DRAYTON: Was there any evidence of serious injury?
FRIES: She said she was raped by thirty men, and had soreness in her womb.

This is what caribj, mr t and others would rather white wash. To this day these people still claim that Indians got what they deserved in Linden. They keep perpetuating these lies, hopefully with the publication of these documents the youth of Guyana will always remember the evil of the pnc/afc.  

__

DRAYTON: You say that Ivy Ramnarace had been raped? FRIES: She said so.

DRAYTON: Was there any evidence of serious injury?
FRIES: She said she was raped by thirty men, and had soreness in her womb.

If the vulgar Mitwah were here he'd be attacking yuji for being racist and for defaming his afro heroes.

=

Dirty PNC Indians are dying for the PNC chechens(terrorists) to rule Guyana again---the dirty PNC Indians find nothing wrong with the rape and torture East Indians suffered.

If the Guyana voters were to ever put the PNC back into office---may a tsunami wipe that country off the face of the map.

Thankfully it will never happen---the evil and dastardly PNC will never rule Guyana again----but the dirty PNC Indians will keep trying to return evil to Guyana---KARMA will deal with them.

If the Guyana voters were to ever put the PNC back into office---may a tsunami wipe that country off the face of the map.

I fully agree with you Rev. Them Indians and non negroes will never allow this to happen again. Only the likes of the Chief and Stormy, Gad, Stinger, Jalil and the PNC thugs will vote for the terrorist party.

This is what caribj, mr t and others would rather white wash. To this day these people still claim that Indians got what they deserved in Linden. They keep perpetuating these lies, hopefully with the publication of these documents the youth of Guyana will always remember the evil of the pnc/afc.  

The BIG LIE is the one you are telling here . . . enjoy your orgasmic dance on the graves of genuine victims

it is the true measure of Freedom House's contempt for Indo-Guyanese that their bigot soldiers here on GNI are instructed to raise HIGH the bloody flag of half-a-century old "WISMAR" to cow the base whenever the party's criminal rule comes under threat from the democratic forces unleashed in 1992

The BIG LIE is the one you are telling here . . . enjoy your orgasmic dance on the graves of genuine victims

it is the true measure of Freedom House's contempt for Indo-Guyanese that their bigot soldiers here on GNI are instructed to raise HIGH the bloody flag of half-a-century old "WISMAR" to cow the base whenever the party's criminal rule comes under threat from the democratic forces unleashed in 1992

DUMMY, Is the Report facts or Fiction. You Uncle Tom Ass licking "******"!!!!

have someone interpret my post for u dopey [pay attention to the part(s) in bold] . . .; illiterate fool, you foam @ the mouth like a rabid dog

DUMMY, It is a SIMPLE question. IS THE REPORT FACTS OR FICTION????

u illiterate donkey . . . WHERE did I challenge the "facts" of the Report?

Last time, DUMMY, Is the Report Facts or Fiction???

your 'question' is a red herring [predicated on a LIE] which u dearly want me to dignify with an answer in order to smokescreen your illiterate, dankeyesque 'interpretation' of my original post

not playing . . . sarry

I fully agree with you Rev. Them Indians and non negroes will never allow this to happen again. Only the likes of the Chief and Stormy, Gad, Stinger, Jalil and the PNC thugs will vote for the terrorist party.

The dirty PNC Indians are a shameless, rotten, worthless set of people---PNC afros raped and plundered Indian women----but the dirty PNC Indians are working 24/7 to put the PNC back into power.

You saw the other thread on the lovely Amerinaidans----thankfully they are overwhelmingly supporting the PPP.

your 'question' is a red herring [predicated on a LIE] which u dearly want me to dignify with an answer in order to smokescreen your illiterate, dankeyesque 'interpretation' of my original post

not playing . . . sarry

HA!!  You cant even say aa simple TRUTH. People like you are beyond dangerous!!!

not playing . . . sarry

HA!!  You cant even say aa simple TRUTH. People like you are beyond dangerous!!!

I fully understand that bigotry/race hate is a game for u . . . for now, it pays a dividend for the PPP in Guyana

carry on soldiers

All of the PNC Indians who support the PNC AFC coalition are quite silent despite the first mass attempt by the PNC to exterminate Indo Guyanese. Redux response is the danger that lies ahead if the PNC Indians assist the PNC back to power . As Rev pointed out, Mitwah must be cussing and swearing right now since his PNC heroes have been exposed. Word is that he is busy cutting clips from Toilet paper KN with his dem boys seh hogwash.

And when will the Indo Nazis who are determined to tretuirn blacks to SLAVERY tell us about what Indians did to Africans in 1964.

It is clear except to extreme racists that BOTH groups perpetrated violence and BOTH groups suffered as a result.   Indeed there are some who have argued that more Africans died.

And when will the Indo Nazis who are determined to tretuirn blacks to SLAVERY tell us about what Indians did to Africans in 1964.

It is clear except to extreme racists that BOTH groups perpetrated violence and BOTH groups suffered as a result.   Indeed there are some who have argued that more Africans died.

HEHEHE Math was never his Subject.

This is what caribj, mr t and others would rather white wash.

Caribj has argued from his very first post that BOTH Indians and Africans committed criminal behavior and BOTH suffered as a result.

Now if this can be interpreted as caribj claiming that Indians deserved anything then it just goes to show that indeed you have deep hatred for blacks, as your daily rants about our "inferiority" indicates.

Druggie in a country where 60% of the population is NOT Indian it does Indians no good to exclude others.  And indeed its to the credit of many Indians like TK, Mitwah and others, that they now recognize this, though they did not 5 years ago.  I suggest that you learn from them.  

In the long run Guyanese of all races will benefit when they learn to be inclusive.  Your scream about "ahbe pan tap", and that blacks ought to be content to be used as mercenaries for wealthy Indians will result in Guyana evolving into another Jamaica or Brazil.

Even a washed up professor should know better.  The Wismar half century ago continued to this day, most recently Agricola and Linden where Indians were beaten and robbed. Not to forget all the elections aggression where Indians faced the brunt of Afro violence when PNC/afc were rejected by the people.  Indians were also the target of Mo fia slow fiah over the years. Don't play stupid,  these incidents are well documented.

This is what caribj, mr t and others would rather white wash.

Caribj has argued from his very first post that BOTH Indians and Africans committed criminal behavior and BOTH suffered as a result.

Now if this can be interpreted as caribj claiming that Indians deserved anything then it just goes to show that indeed you have deep hatred for blacks, as your daily rants about our "inferiority" indicates.

Druggie in a country where 60% of the population is NOT Indian it does Indians no good to exclude others.  And indeed its to the credit of many Indians like TK, Mitwah and others, that they now recognize this, though they did not 5 years ago.  I suggest that you learn from them.  

In the long run Guyanese of all races will benefit when they learn to be inclusive.  Your scream about "ahbe pan tap", and that blacks ought to be content to be used as mercenaries for wealthy Indians will result in Guyana evolving into another Jamaica or Brazil.

CaribNY, don't fool yourself. There are some older black Jamaicans from the colonial period who in today's world still see the koolie as an inferior species.  Within the past year two of them in their early sixies told me that the koolies are empty heads that live their lives in dirt and squalor.

Things have changed in Jamaica for the better for the East Indians of Jamaica.  But there is still many black Jamaicans in that society and in the Jamaican diaspora from the old colonial period who still consider the East Indian as a backward inferior.

Fortunately, us Indians and Afros of Guyana never saw each other as  racial inferiors.  Regardless of what  your imaginative mind may think.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

CaribNY, don't fool yourself. There are some older black Jamaicans from the colonial period who in today's world still see the koolie as an inferior species.  Within the past year two of them in their early sixies told me that the koolies are empty heads that lives their lives in dirty and squalor.

Things have changed in Jamaica for the better for East Indians in Jamaica.  But there is still many black Jamaicans in that society and the Jamaican diaspora from the old colonial period who consider the East Indian as a backward inferior.

Clearly you know little of Jamaica or you would know that being brown with non negroid hair automatically gives you an advantage.  So what ever problems Indians have had the darkest Africans have had it even worse. If Jamaicans hated Indians so much why is curry goat their most popular dish? 

Now I know that Indian merchants in Jamaica are not liked and many Jamaicans will go to great lengths to differentiate the descendants of indentures, who they see as  Jamaicans, from these merchants, who they do not.   These Indian merchants go to great lengths to isolate themselves, not only from Jamaicans in  general to INDOJamaicans in particular.

But please do tell us what Guyanese Indians think of blacks.  Tell us how overjoyed the peasants from the Corentyne are if their semi-literate daughter marries a black doctor.  And how they expersss glee at the thought of kinky haired grandkids. 

I have heard much from black PROFESSIONALS from the islands, who married Indian girls wnd ended up with lots of pressure from their in-laws.

So please do not lie because I have heard from IndoTrinidadians exactly how racist towards blacks many IndoGuyanese are.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Fortunately, us Indians and Afros of Guyana never saw each other as  racial inferiors.  Regardless of what  your imaginative mind may think.

Really?  So why is every Guyanese forum a race war where we all know who is Indian and who is black.  Daily you read rants by rav, yuji, druggie and others and you still come to this conclusion.

Please note that I forgive these PPP supporters because they simply mimic what their PPP bosses tell them, as we saw in the Chronicle editorial pages a few years ago.

  these incidents are well documented.

As were incidents in 1961 when PPP supporters went through black areas when the PPP won.  Ironically some blcks who still supported Cheddi were beaten up because the racists assume dthat they must be PNC supporters.

It got so bad that EVEN Cheddi had to apologize.

And of course in 1964 when Fidel Castro sent guns to the PYO to shoot and kill blacks.

Your attempt to erase these facts from Guyana's history will not work.

Please note that attacks on blacks in Buxton and the bombing of the ferry by PPP supporters occurred BEFORE Wismar.  It was tit for tat and BOTH sides were guilty of this, being urged on by the elites of the PYO and the YSM.

As were incidents in 1961 when PPP supporters went through black areas when the PPP won.  Ironically some blcks who still supported Cheddi were beaten up because the racists assume dthat they must be PNC supporters.

It got so bad that EVEN Cheddi had to apologize.

And of course in 1964 when Fidel Castro sent guns to the PYO to shoot and kill blacks.

Your attempt to erase these facts from Guyana's history will not work.

Please note that attacks on blacks in Buxton and the bombing of the ferry by PPP supporters occurred BEFORE Wismar.  It was tit for tat and BOTH sides were guilty of this, being urged on by the elites of the PYO and the YSM.

No one remembers this except you and Indians who have not sided up with the PNC. You will have a hard time convincing people that the Indians were big and bad and struck fear into the heart of the Black man. Most know that Indians are mostly timid.