Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

This young prick Berret has brought shame to the dynasty.  Now all Jagans are condemned to the dustbin of politics because of this untrained young man.

It is time we loose RAMSON ring on his young prick.

EVEREST here we come!

Narain, like you want the young man to get injured badly. That is a fat gold ring with a fat diamond.

But can you imagine this lil prick who not even a lawyer man and demanding the right to half a million a month?

He got some brass and tek his eyes and pass the Guyanese workers who have to sweat and bend their back to pay the taxes to pay him?

What shame he bring to the JAGAN name!

What is Clive Lloyd getting GY$700,000 a month to do?

i nearly vomit when i heard this

This reflected the generosity of the GoG where a big-time Burnhamite sports personality is recognized and given a decent retirement for the contributions he made to the nation.  Clive Lloyd played cricket in a era when there were no big commercial endorsements to be able to build up big nest-egg.  It is the duty of the nation to ensure these people enjoy a decent life after retirement.  That being said, I don't think it should apply (in totality) to today's players who are now benefiting from the increased commercialization of the game.

Personally, it's nice to see this great Afro-Guyanese cricket hero being treated with such dignity by this "racist indo" GoG.  The big issue many of you petty racist-peddlers have is not that Clive Lloyd is getting a good pension, but such continues to blunt your rant about the GoG as not taking care of Afro-Guyanese needs.  One could only imagine your reaction if the name was replaced with "Alvin Kallicharan" or "Rohan Khanai".

Now run along and eat your vomit, you despicable racist crapoed.

This reflected the generosity of the GoG where a big-time Burnhamite sports personality is recognized and given a decent retirement for the contributions he made to the nation.  Clive Lloyd played cricket in a era when there were no big commercial endorsements to be able to build up big nest-egg.  It is the duty of the nation to ensure these people enjoy a decent life after retirement.  That being said, I don't think it should apply (in totality) to today's players who are now benefiting from the increased commercialization of the game.

Personally, it's nice to see this great Afro-Guyanese cricket hero being treated with such dignity by this "racist indo" GoG.  The big issue many of you petty racist-peddlers have is not that Clive Lloyd is getting a good pension, but such continues to blunt your rant about the GoG as not taking care of Afro-Guyanese needs.  One could only imagine your reaction if the name was replaced with "Alvin Kallicharan" or "Rohan Khanai".

aaahhhh . . . the sad little death dance of a drowning rat [see the 'other' thread] reaching desperately for some sort of lifeline . . . and coming up clutching air

You ARE aware that the remuneration being received by Clive Lloyd from the GOG has NOTHING to do with a "pension" or "retirement" . . . Now, if you aren't, I suggest you read up on the Guyana Govt’s ongoing 'war' with the WI Cricket Board of Control, get an education . . . and kiss my freaking ring

When you build on sand, it doesn’t take much to lay waste the meager fruits of misplaced labor . . . IGNORANCE is no excuse!

now, let's get back to THAT other thread you’re taking such pains to avoid . . . don't u think??

You are such an ingrained racist, you see every question with your myopic ideological racist lense. Do you read the racist crap you post? It is so incoherent. How do you now justify Jagan's "pension" (your word)? Clive Llyod is not receiving a pension. His pay is a retainer as an advisor in the OP.

Why am I a racist, for supporting a decent pay to an Afro-Guyanese patriot?  Clive Lloyd has a lot to offer the youths of Guyana, especially the Afro youth.  He is a legend.

aaahhhh . . . the sad little death dance of a drowning rat [see the 'other' thread] reaching desperately for some sort of lifeline . . . and coming up clutching air

You ARE aware that the remuneration being received by Clive Lloyd from the GOG has NOTHING to do with a "pension" or "retirement" . . . Now, if you aren't, I suggest you read up on the Guyana Govt’s ongoing 'war' with the WI Cricket Board of Control, get an education . . . and kiss my freaking ring

When you build on sand, it doesn’t take much to lay waste the meager fruits of misplaced labor . . . IGNORANCE is no excuse!

now, let's get back to THAT other thread you’re taking such pains to avoid . . . don't u think??

Lil "hegemonic" Indo behavior!

don't choke pun yuh SHAME bai . . . how it taste?

Why am I a racist, for supporting a decent pay to an Afro-Guyanese patriot?  Clive Lloyd has a lot to offer the youths of Guyana, especially the Afro youth.  He is a legend.

Read what you write. It depicts you as an ideological racist. I want to beleive what you write comes from your heart not so much your head. Why the hyphenation to group and seperate by race? What is Clive Llyod doing to earn such a pay as an advisor in the OP? How about the pompous little prick?

My dear man; you miss these pellucidmoments of tokenism and corrupt politics so easily because you are indeed an ingrained racist. Trying to slip out of your racist skin  it is not easy for you because you lack the kind of tact that the deceptively racist PPP have. They have honed the art to a cutting edge skill and use it liberally.

Clive Lloyd knows fully well his place on the payroll is a gratuity to corruption. He is a place holder,  or place mat for the token African. He obviously does not care to be used that way because he lacks a moral center that scans for fairness in the society and is more concerned, like all cretins of his ilk, with his pocketbook than social justice.

To make this more clear, he is like Nikki Haley. She despite being a minority and having been nurtured and hatched in the black community ( her father earned a living  in an all black school) she grew up to be a southern white Methodist women. Her appeal this past week to her minority status in replacing DeMint's seat with a "black man" that is a DeMInt clone is passing on a Strom Thurmond heritage in guise of diversity. It is a fraud.

The PPP is crooked and having token blacks in position is not going to make them diverse or hide the fact it is "payoff" tokenism and not real progressive action

Read what you write. It depicts you as an ideological racist. I want to beleive what you write comes from your heart not so much your head. Why the hyphenation to group and seperate by race? What is Clive Llyod doing to earn such a pay as an advisor in the OP? How about the pompous little prick?

Even in the great US of A, ethnic role-models are used to inspire youths of their ethnicity.  This is not racism, it's how to try to reach out, you use people who they could relate to.  That was what I meant, it does not mean Clive Lloyd is not an inspiration for ALL Guyanese youths.  The Afro youth in Guyana are being fed race poison so it's good to have a counter weight.  Your worse nightmare is to see your positions being slowly debased.

There is a difference punk. Highlighting ones cultural benefaction is not the same as highlighting culture as a racist creed with special rights to govern because others are not possessed of those supposed virtues or talents. Lloyd talents are obvious but his lack of a morality for social justice is evident in his grasping for cash from a corrupt regime he knows will use that popularity to sell a lie about an interest in diversity.

Now you ready to cuss-out Clive Lloyd.  How low can you go?

Originally Posted by Sweet Fig!:

Same rass all de time....pere teefin goin aan in Guyanuh!

What you think about this as a goodwill for Christmas.  Can Amral reinstate all banned persons to the Blog?

Guys this is Clive Lloyd we are talking about here.  One of the greatest captains in the modern cricketing era.  He still sits in the Royal Box during Wimbledon invited by members of the Royal family themselves. The man had a messy divorce from his former wife Waveney.  It would be very shameful for the government of Guyana if they cannot take care of Lloyd who represented Guyana with distinction. Cricketers such as Lloyd, Kanhai, Kallicharran, Gibbs,boxer Terrence Ali. boxer Patrick Ford and Croft should be taken care of by the Guyanese state if they fall on hard times.  They are national treasures and national heroes.

Why not if he threads the needle between morality and immorality?

Originally Posted by Wally:

Guys this is Clive Lloyd we are talking about here.  One of the greatest captains in the modern cricketing era.  He still sits in the Royal Box during Wimbledon invited by members of the Royal family themselves. The man had a messy divorce from his former wife Waveney.  It would be very shameful for the government of Guyana if they cannot take care of Lloyd who represented Guyana with distinction. Cricketers such as Lloyd, Kanhai, Kallicharran, Gibbs,boxer Terrence Ali. boxer Patrick Ford and Croft should be taken care of by the Guyanese state if they fall on hard times.  They are national treasures and national heroes.

So what if he is accorded the due diligence and propriety of his long service to a popular game? I do not see his efforts in evening the playing field in Guyana. Meanwhile he is receiving a boatload of cash for presumably doing something. Hero worship must be tempered by the hero's sense of ethics.

I don't thnk you comprehend the diff being pointed out to you.

A real racist will hate all ethnicities ( Afros and Amerinds for you)  except his own - but quite often hate people of his own ethnicity for accepting what he cannot.

What does Clive LLoyd do to earn that kind of money? What sort of competetion or selection process he went thru to get the job?. Same Q's for the pompous little prick whom his Grandfather described in 1992 as liviing a Cadilac life sytle in a dankey cart driven economy.

baseman, didn't YOU just describe Lloyd as a "Burnhamite sports personality"?

damn . . . u can't even keep the simplest of con games straight

My dear man; you miss these pellucidmoments of tokenism and corrupt politics so easily because you are indeed an ingrained racist. Trying to slip out of your racist skin  it is not easy for you because you lack the kind of tact that the deceptively racist PPP have. They have honed the art to a cutting edge skill and use it liberally.

Clive Lloyd knows fully well his place on the payroll is a gratuity to corruption. He is a place holder,  or place mat for the token African. He obviously does not care to be used that way because he lacks a moral center that scans for fairness in the society and is more concerned, like all cretins of his ilk, with his pocketbook than social justice.

To make this more clear, he is like Nikki Haley. She despite being a minority and having been nurtured and hatched in the black community ( her father earned a living  in an all black school) she grew up to be a southern white Methodist women. Her appeal this past week to her minority status in replacing DeMint's seat with a "black man" that is a DeMInt clone is passing on a Strom Thurmond heritage in guise of diversity. It is a fraud.

The PPP is crooked and having token blacks in position is not going to make them diverse or hide the fact it is "payoff" tokenism and not real progressive action

Stormfront you just insulted one of the greatest cricketers Guyana ever produce comparing him to that vile ugly racist Strom Thurmond .  What is wrong with you.

Stormborn you just insulted one of the greatest cricketers Guyana ever produce comparing him to that vile ugly racist Strom Thurmond .  What is wrong with you.

Although I find it ironic that many racist southern whites see Nikki Haley as just another white sister unlike the way that they view Bobby Jindal who they see as a brown guy with a high IQ.

A real racist will hate all ethnicities ( Afros and Amerinds for you)  except his own - but quite often hate people of his own ethnicity for accepting what he cannot.

What does Clive LLoyd do to earn that kind of money? What sort of competetion or selection process he went thru to get the job?. Same Q's for the pompous little prick whom his Grandfather described in 1992 as liviing a Cadilac life sytle in a dankey cart driven economy.

And who are you to judge anyone.

Stormborn you just insulted one of the greatest cricketers Guyana ever produce comparing him to that vile ugly racist Strom Thurmond .  What is wrong with you.

The are such anti-Indian racist they will kick their own mothers for disagreeing with their position.  They will kiss and cuddle Indians who back-stab other Indians but kick anyone who works with an Indian.

And who are you to judge anyone.

I am not judging you. I am just exposing your racist mentality. That hate will eat you from the inside. You are evading my questions.

Merry Xmas.

Re read. I never said he is like Strom. I said the it is Nikki's selection of DeMint's replacement while celebrating her minority status and presenting a black man is in the tradition of Strom.

I compared the blindness of baseman to the blindness of Nikki. Note I said she was a "white Methodist woman" and not a an Indian woman. She is only Indian as in this case when it is meant to highlight a black man as though she has some kinship to the  interests of the community. She is just a proxy white person conserving the legacy of the state and her proxy black man is expected to do no less.

LLoyd's excellence as a cricketer has little to do with his position as a leech in the PPP. Were he concerned with social justice he would have been out there lending a voice against their corruption. Like that black man selected by Kikki to replace De Mint he is an instrument of the forces that acts contrary to the interest of black people.

The are such anti-Indian racist they will kick their own mothers for disagreeing with their position.  They will kiss and cuddle Indians who back-stab other Indians but kick anyone who works with an Indian.

He is working for crooks so by association he grows the warts they are infected with.

Indeed I will usher my mom out of my house if she works for those crooks. It is a matter of holding a moral viewpoint. You can frame that as racism but the fact is it is about justice in the face of racist predators.

He is working for crooks so by association he grows the warts they are infected with.

Indeed I will usher my mom out of my house if she works for those crooks. It is a matter of holding a moral viewpoint. You can frame that as racism but the fact is it is about justice in the face of racist predators.

Yes, you are an anti-Indo racist.