Granger Promises Press Conference in July

Newsroomgy.com

In the face of scathing criticisms from civil society, President David Granger has finally agreed to hold a press conference after more than one year.

“When I return from the CARICOM Summit I will have a full press conference,” he told reporters this morning (June 21, 2017) during a rushed engagement following an event at State House.

Granger’s last extensive engagement with the local media fraternity was in October 2015; and the CARICOM Summit is scheduled to conclude on July 6.

The President did not specify how soon after his return from the 37th Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government the media briefing will be held.

However he did promise to resume his weekly televised programme called “The Public Interest” this week after a hiatus of more than two months.

Just two days ago, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo upbraided the Head of State for failing to face the nation on a number of issues affecting the country.

“It is time that the President holds a press conference so that a lot of these matters he can give clarity. Since we’re the ‘doom peddling people’ he could bring hope to the country,” the former President had expressed during a press conference at Freedom House.

Time and again there have been calls for the Head of State to organize a proper forum to field questions from the media regarding current affairs and other concerns in the country.

But the President has always maintained that his engagement with the media was sufficient, pointing to rushed interviews on the sidelines of various events and his televised podcast.

Nonetheless, there have been concerns about the sufficiency of ‘The Public Interest’ given that the format only allows for private media workers to have some 10 minutes to pose questions to the Head of State.

The Guyana Press Association (GPA), in commemoration of World Press Freedom Day 2017, had urged the President to hold regular engagements with the media in the form of press conferences.

“When I return from the CARICOM Summit I will have a full press conference,” he told reporters this morning (June 21, 2017) during a rushed engagement following an event at State House.

Granger’s last extensive engagement with the local media fraternity was in October 2015; and the CARICOM Summit is scheduled to conclude on July 6.

randolph posted:

The upcoming Dictator /Tyrant is afraid of the press. He loved prepared questions with rehearsed answers. He doesn't want another 'peppa sauce' and 'plantain chips answer

And Jagdeo "loved" press conference. He has a press conferences in Antigua once and the main black Guyanese who attended upbraided him and his party for being racist.

Jagdeo has a screaming meltdown when a Guyanese journalist who happened to be there reported this.

Please don't entertain the notion that Jagdeo loved objective analysis by the press.

Bibi, you and Jagdeo already telling so much  about what Granger is doing from your mouth and Jagdeo's ass, dat you don't give de man chance to say anything. You already he mouth and Jagdeo he ass piece.

Shut up and gee Ganger a chance to talk na. Some women, dem can't shut dem mouth and get into trouble with a canecutta 22. 

randolph posted:

The upcoming Dictator /Tyrant is afraid of the press. He loved prepared questions with rehearsed answers. He doesn't want another 'peppa sauce' and 'plantain chips answer

And Jagdeo "loved" press conference. He has a press conferences in Antigua once and the main black Guyanese who attended upbraided him and his party for being racist.

Jagdeo has a screaming meltdown when a Guyanese journalist who happened to be there reported this.

Please don't entertain the notion that Jagdeo loved objective analysis by the press.

There you go with your blatant lies and racism again.   Jagdeo is not a screamer and he doesn't have meltdowns.  

So you mean to say that Jagdeo can give press conference in another country but Granger can't even give one in his own Country. That's shameful for Granger.

There you go with your blatant lies and racism again.   Jagdeo is not a screamer and he doesn't have meltdowns.  

So you mean to say that Jagdeo can give press conference in another country but Granger can't even give one in his own Country. That's shameful for Granger.

Jagdeo gave a press conference in Antigua and when he didn't like what was reported, he had a meltdown screaming at a reporter and demanding that he be fired.   

Now why have a press conference and then scream and rave when you don't like the fact that the rampant racism against blacks under the Jagdeo regime was commented on?  

But you see Jagdeo was comfortable with intimidating the press in Guyana so unraveled when outside of Guyana they behaved differently.

Of course we remember the terrorist attacks on Kaiteur News when some of Jagdeo's friends didn't like what was being reported.

Tola posted:

Some women, dem can't shut dem mouth and get into trouble with a canecutta 22. 

This attempted vailed disregard of violence against women is unfortunately not vailed enough. 

Tola posted:

Some women, dem can't shut dem mouth and get into trouble with a canecutta 22. 

This attempted vailed disregard of violence against women is unfortunately not vailed enough. 

What do you expect from a low IQ runt!  Cannot compete with a woman's views, threaten them with violence.  Caveman mentality!!  And this coming from a "sublime entity" who "has been" a champion against DV and suicide in Guyana!!

Baseman may disagree with a woman's position, but it's always on principle and never threaten!

Baseboard, wha happen you plane got rerouted from Bangalore. It looks like GNI is more important than your so-called busy life with certification.   

You are a failed case  to get your brain warped like a lil bhai. Don't follow, be a leader. Baiting you is like giving a baby a sweetie. You still worry about the fake story regarding your father in Africa ? Bhai think for yourself and make your own decisions. Don't follow like a dog in heat.

You need to spend more time in Guyana to see how Jagdeo train dem coolie men to treat dem women. Lock dem out and treat dem with violence. Mentioning it anonymously  on GNI is only the trip of the iceberg. 

Come and see if you got any balls. Or do you feel safe braying from behind a computer ?  

Violence against women has been a problem in Guyana for as long as I can remember and lots of it perpetuated our so called gentle Indian male population.

That said, it is unconscionable to joke about putting cutlass on a woman and even worse if it is not a joke.

Its a good thing he didn't keep the conference, who wants to hear a jackass bray? This idiot only biding his time for retirement while filling his cronies pockets with tax payers assets. The jackasses just awarded sara 116M while zero was recovered in 2 years of probes. 

Tola posted:

You need to spend more time in Guyana to see how Jagdeo train dem coolie men to treat dem women. Lock dem out and treat dem with violence. Mentioning it anonymously  on GNI is only the trip of the iceberg. 

.?  

How come Bibi never discusses this when she rushes to his defense.

Its a good thing he didn't keep the conference, who wants to hear a jackass bray? This idiot only biding his time for retirement while filling his cronies pockets with tax payers assets. The jackasses just awarded sara 116M while zero was recovered in 2 years of probes. 

So he isn't as greedy as Jagdeo is. Jagdeo is taking his pension even though he isn't retired. He does so because he grabbed a pension even bigger than that which the Prime Minister of T&T will get.

Kaieteur News has a whole listing of Jagdeo scandals so don't even go there. Don't wail that there is "no proof" because you don't have about corruption that might have occurred under APNU, and the impoverished state of PNC leaders prior to 2015 suggests that they didn't steal that much before 1992.

.so called gentle Indian male population.

Yes the myth that Janet Jagan created as she sought to portray the PPP as the victim of the 60s. I don't recall prior to 1966 that Indian men were seen as all that gentle.  I recall that both black men and Indian men respected the ability of each to wreak violence.

So he isn't as greedy as Jagdeo is. Jagdeo is taking his pension even though he isn't retired. He does so because he grabbed a pension even bigger than that which the Prime Minister of T&T will get.

Kaieteur News has a whole listing of Jagdeo scandals so don't even go there. Don't wail that there is "no proof" because you don't have about corruption that might have occurred under APNU, and the impoverished state of PNC leaders prior to 2015 suggests that they didn't steal that much before 1992.

True to expectation, any discussion with you always turn to Jagdeo, your obsession with this man clouds your judgement. 

Granger is in the hot seat now, his actions are relevant, not some ex president from 6 years ago.  Our resident jackass is wasting taxpayers dollars, after all this is what you slop can carriers were braying would be curtailed once PNC took over. Now that the thiefmen are your own kind, you find all types of excuses to let them slide. 

True to expectation, any discussion with you always turn to Jagdeo, your obsession with this man clouds your judgement. 

Jagdeo is also in the hot seat. He is the head of the PPP, the Leader of the opposition and he aspires to determine the direction that Guyana will take after 2020.

So why do you suffer extreme angst at his relevance to contemporary Guyana?

Tola posted:

.?  

How come Bibi never discusses this when she rushes to his defense.

Bibi was too busy hiding under de bed and forget what Jagdeo did to his 'unmarried wife'.

Jagdeo  and his officials  nastiness towards women, set the example for other men to do the same and more to their female partners.

Many PPP members want the benefits from the inner circle, so they are afraid to confront Jagdeo on this matter, or any other issue.

Like  Trump, Jagdeo is nasty, vindictive and the heroes of some on GNI, who are also losers like them.

Jagdeo is also in the hot seat. He is the head of the PPP, the Leader of the opposition and he aspires to determine the direction that Guyana will take after 2020.

So why do you suffer extreme angst at his relevance to contemporary Guyana?

It seems you have the man stuck in your throat, every discussion eventually turns to criticizing a man who is not in power. Clearly he is an excuse for diverting the attention away from the incompetency of Granger et al.  The topic at hand is why jackass Granger did not keep his press conference, my opinion is that it is a blessing that he didn't as he is just a zombie going through the motions of being a president. 

I wonder what Jagdeo did to Carib and GTAngler.  They have to bring his name into every discussion.  There must be a biological name for this type of OCD.

Please check my posts and show me where I bring Jagdeo's name into every discussion. OCD is what you have whenever his name is mentioned. The equivalent of Pavlov's dog. How is it that even the staunchest of his supporters are intelligent enough to know he made mistakes and you don't?

I wonder what Jagdeo did to Carib and GTAngler.  They have to bring his name into every discussion.  There must be a biological name for this type of OCD.

Please check my posts and show me where I bring Jagdeo's name into every discussion. OCD is what you have whenever his name is mentioned. The equivalent of Pavlov's dog. How is it that even the staunchest of his supporters are intelligent enough to know he made mistakes and you don't?

Making mistakes is quite different from the names you call him.  Did you learn those derogatory names in that same masjid where they talk women's names?

Apparently you didn't get the gist of my earlier post. What names have I used that aren't accurate? As for you acknowledging he made mistakes, try again.

It  is not what Jagdeo did to GT and Carib, but what Jagdeo and his officials did to the Guyanese people, especially women and youth, that could take generations to correct. You also worship this greedy and vindictive idol,  as your god.

I don't hear much of Kwame anymore, he musta gone to sit in a corner for being a doofus?

Another one is Johnny, he appeared suddenly during the election campaign claiming everybody and their Grandparents bgurded him. He should be questioned on this. 

It is quite possible he was molested as a child there is another possibilty he could have been ...ahem...used by a certain party to spin some negativity on the ...ahem...soon to be Winning Party, The Coalation.

Oh yeh...hear nuh. Now, I do have some sympathy for this woman who did the same, this time it was someone from the Coalation who did the dirty deed. Someone must know who this person is and have the other two sides of that three sided story.

Is aright though. Iman does just laff like rass when I see this brazen shit goin down.

I don't hear much of Kwame anymore, he musta gone to sit in a corner for being a doofus?

Another one is Johnny, he appeared suddenly during the election campaign claiming everybody and their Grandparents bgurded him. He should be questioned on this. 

It is quite possible he was molested as a child there is another possibilty he could have been ...ahem...used by a certain party to spin some negativity on the ...ahem...soon to be Winning Party, The Coalation.

Oh yeh...hear nuh. Now, I do have some sympathy for this woman who did the same, this time it was someone from the Coalation who did the dirty deed. Someone must know who this person is and have the other two sides of that three sided story.

Is aright though. Iman does just laff like rass when I see this brazen shit goin down.

Some people think dem smart, but they look more foolish by trying to be smart.