I was stop by 2 plain clothes Officer who jumped out of their Car and asked me for ID, when I smiled at them, one said you want to laff in Jail.  I said please do your Job. They asked for my ID and searched my clothing without my permission.  I was just walking around Smokey Park. Cops like those are the Bastards that make others look bad.

You were probably playing "Dakka Walley" too loud in your 1996 chevy..

WHen yuh colored, you can't walk around doing nothing

Kari posted:

You were probably playing "Dakka Walley" too loud in your 1996 chevy..

Yes I was walking in my 1996 Chevy  Laad Ah Mercy Bhagwan give Uncle Nehru faith!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RiffRaff posted:

WHen yuh colored, you can't walk around doing nothing

Seriously that don't happen in my neck of the woods,I despise profiling.

RiffRaff posted:

I got a ticket for going thru a stop sign...I did stop but the officer said that it wasn't long enough...I was supposed to stop for 3 seconds...

Bhai i does stop and look both sides twice then proceed,if i am turning i do the same plus look ahead.

Well if you count that will be more than three seconds.

Correct, I follow my Guyana teaching, stop, look right, look left, look right again, then drive slowly!

RiffRaff posted:

I got a ticket for going thru a stop sign...I did stop but the officer said that it wasn't long enough...I was supposed to stop for 3 seconds...

Most likely an offense was committed.

A person must always stop then look left, right and then again left to ensure that it is then safe to move forward.

Also remember that it is a privilege not a right to drive a vehicle.

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Bhai i does stop and look both sides twice then proceed,if i am turning i do the same plus look ahead.

Correct, I follow my Guyana teaching, stop, look right, look left, look right again, then drive slowly!

Guyana drives on the left hand side of the road. Which way should you look first in the USA?

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Guyana drives on the left hand side of the road. Which way should you look first in the USA?

Good question, regardless it takes 3 seconds looking which ever way three times!  The aim is to avoid the ticket like Riff!!

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Good question, regardless it takes 3 seconds looking which ever way three times!  The aim is to avoid the ticket like Riff!!

The aim is to get across the intersection safely without putting other road users in danger and at the same time complying with the law. If the traffic is on the right side of a two way street, then it makes sense to look left first because that is the closest place where an oncoming vehicle would be. So in the USA, it would be stop, look left, look right, then left again.  

That looking left first was tricky when I first came to Canada.

Iman doan have enough time an space for my bounce up with police but a lil while back I was pulled over by a young lad, he came to the window asked for my lic and registration and said " Bet you're wondering why I pulled you over?" to which I replied "Yep"

He pulled me over because my licence plate was reported missing...four years prior. WTF is this now? Iman got back my plates four years ago, obviously getting my annual sticker for it by the Ministry. So I can be pulled over any fkin time and that will be used as to why I was. Look yeh doan mek Iman pisseth off.