The Guyanese idenity allows you to be culturally secure in your own sub-identity all at the same time and we must thank LINDEN FORBES SAMPSON BURNHUM for this.

Hinduism was preserved because he allowed this religion to grow.

For that he must be given credit.

BUT he rigged elections which destroyed his reputation.

HAHAHA Laad Ah Mercy, give me faith Bhagwan. A man allowed Religion to grow HEHEHEHE  Stupidee Bill was only a Nancy Story I was told, but NOW I have my doubts.

Burnhum could have vindictively used the State machinery to crush the system of hindu worship.

Rather he encouraged it and even attended temples and was a believer in Mother KALI.

Oh Mits, Don't fordet " Sanko lick he lover pun the ground and the Gal ah halla murder, rip rap Police ah come and deh Gal ah Halla Murder"

Lille Gal Lille Gal wha mek yuh scraven so, ah bin pun deh dam and a man hold meh hand, dat why ah scraven so"

Aha! I think this is the Political Culture that Kishan Bhai is inferring to.

Oh Mits, Don't fordet " Sanko lick he lover pun the ground and the Gal ah halla murder, rip rap Police ah come and deh Gal ah Halla Murder"

Lille Gal Lille Gal wha mek yuh scraven so, ah bin pun deh dam and a man hold meh hand, dat why ah scraven so"

Aha! I think this is the Political Culture that Kishan Bhai is inferring to.

Inferring and Kishan is Ile and Wata.

The Guyanese idenity allows you to be culturally secure in your own sub-identity all at the same time and we must thank LINDEN FORBES SAMPSON BURNHUM for this.

For that he must be given credit.

BUT he rigged elections which destroyed his reputation.

Hey hey...

What is the Idea of Guyana?

Idea of Guyana ...

1. Name

2. Origin

3. Location

4. Particulars of Guyana

5. Living conditions

6. Inhabitants

7. Place to visit

-  -----

-  -----

Etc., etc., etc..

Captain obvious...you are missing third planet from the sun, earth; Orion arm of the Milky way Galaxy!

There are some 150,000 Guyanese whom are classified as mixed.

How do they indentify in this Guyanese culture.

We are all mixed culturally so the mixed Guyanese aren't lost souls. 

All those who think that they are connected to India need to go visit the villages where there ancestors came from and then ask themselves whether they are Guyanese or not.

Aside from some Indians, and some Amerindians (who still wonder why the rest of us don't leave) I don't think that anybody else has any confusion about being Guyanese.

What binds us together as a nation and as a culture?

The use of the word "sk0nt". This is what binds us, as when you hear this word spoken, it HAS to be a Guyanese. 

You will learn something today.  Skont is in regular use in St Thomas, and St Croix, USVI.  Not uniquely Guyanese.  I think that other islands in the NE Caribbean like St Maarten and St Kitts might use it too.

HAHAHA Laad Ah Mercy, give me faith Bhagwan. A man allowed Religion to grow HEHEHEHE  Stupidee Bill was only a Nancy Story I was told, but NOW I have my doubts.

Burnhum could have vindictively used the State machinery to crush the system of hindu worship.

Rather he encouraged it and even attended temples and was a believer in Mother KALI.

Actually since the PPP came in Hinduism is declining.  They are either leaving Guyana, converting to Christianity, or both.