They via RK murdered more people

Ruined three industry

Owe as much money

Stole more

Vended more of our assets without us knowing what the hell they are doing

Implanted more of their kith and kin in office

Are cravenly indo centric

Screw the Amerindian left and right and further abuse them by making them mouthpieces for their own ruin

Built an ugly bridge with prohibition to pedestrian traffic and enforce a monopoly by prohibiting competition via pontoons and ferry and yet the charge an arm for it because we just did do not happen to own it despite giving up al;most 20 million in cash plus land etc

Add to the list please or elaborate.

We use to be all infuriated at Corbin and his 2 million dollars barge. What thievery all the PPPites lamented including me! We were aghast that one can so horribly misuse our funds.

But then comes Fip and his fifteen million dollar road and the Sparendam stelling, Parika, sale of Lenora, Flour mills...give away of   4 % or lands to a furniture maker we never heard of  ( Amerindians are still to get theirs).....at this point if our cries were as ferocious as they were against Corbin we would all be out of breath and near death!

How easy people forget PNC reign of terror.

Blatant violence and discrimination against non-party member in public with impunity. Starvation of the populace, banning basic foodstuffs, long lines for basic essentials lasting 8 to 9 hours, severe shortage of everything, pregnant women made to line up, big belly as evidence in purchasing a little plastic basin to bathe babies in, GDF seizing bread, throwing it on the ground and stomping it to crumbs, while starving kids look on.  No gas, oil, tires, or car parts.  Even things like sugar, rice, salt scarce. Meanwhile fatboy riding his horse around town in well-fed and corpulent splendour.  Guyana was hell.

Originally Posted by TI:

Blatant violence and discrimination against non-party member in public with impunity. Starvation of the populace, banning basic foodstuffs, long lines for basic essentials lasting 8 to 9 hours, severe shortage of everything, pregnant women made to line up, big belly as evidence in purchasing a little plastic basin to bathe babies in, GDF seizing bread, throwing it on the ground and stomping it to crumbs, while starving kids look on.  No gas, oil, tires, or car parts.  Even things like sugar, rice, salt scarce. Meanwhile fatboy riding his horse around town in well-fed and corpulent splendour.  Guyana was hell.

That was a very true discription of Guyana under PNC led by Forbes Burnham when all of us leave Guyana but the best times I ever experience there was under PNC Hoyte - no bribes, no police shake downs no bread lines.

Unlike my last month visit[which I am sure many others experience this]I rented a car and have it deliver at the airport but could not drive because I could'nt  obtain a driveing permit at the airport, the door was open but no one was there to issue permits.

I ask around but no one knew where the "girl" incharge of issue it could not be found.

And it dose'nt  end there I had to line up for 5 hours at GT licene dept to get one. Can you imagine 5 days business trip, 2 day for travelling and 1 day to obtain a drivine permit.

Also driving around just the three day I was stop 5 times and the car was search twice[never experience this even under PNC] by black clothes who ask "left somthing with the officers nuh".

I lost my drivers licene here in the US and it take less than 20 minutes to obtain a new one - Guyana under the current administration has a long way to be  ready for business...

Last edited by sachin_05
Originally Posted by TI:

I lived through it bro. I did not like it but I am not going to let this crew screw us thrice on account of that.