Lack of respect for the dead and the ill is cold-blooded

April 10, 2013 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,
Reading the “Demerara Waves” article of April 9, 2013 captioned “Govt. opposition divided ….”  has strengthened our belief that difference of opinion is healthy in a democracy. However, we were not only shocked but totally disappointed with the opinion of Guyana’s million dollar per month Presidential Advisor and Chief Whip, Ms. Gail Teixeira, who said the funerals of former MP’s Reepu Deman Persaud and Rev. Dale Bisnauth “would not affect the time-table for consideration of the estimates.

…(that) MP Allen’s absence from the National Assembly due to illness was not an issue….life goes on.” Her comment on the ill-health of APNU MP Allen is a clear reflection of the mind of a beast and definitely not of a human being.

Such cruel, cold-blooded and merciless statement by Ms. Teixeira has no place in our dear land of Guyana. It could harm and destroy the mindset of our loving sons and daughters.

Ms. Teixeira has done it again. She has lost it. She is not only clueless as to the role of the private media in Guyana (as indicated in one of our previous letters) but she also has no compassion for human beings, the deceased or the ill.
Is Ms. Teixeira not having respect for the dead, especially her fallen PPP comrades? Is Ms. Teixeira not having any empathy for her fellow MP, Ron Allen who fell ill on the floor of the National Assembly? What kind of person is Ms. Teixeira?
We trust that all the voters who work in the trenches for the PPP, to take note of the uncaring and insensitive nature of the PPP leadership.  These heartless Stalinists are not interested in the welfare of the masses be they their supporters or not.
Based on her poor and hopeless performance we have concluded that her million dollar per month salary cannot be justified.
Ms. Teixeira has not only misinformed Parliament on several occasions but in 2006 she also misled the United Nations when she said her Government is taking “increased measures” to “root out the perpetrators of violent crimes.”
That very year, more than 150 persons were murdered from crimes ranging from drug trafficking, and robbery to domestic violence and Ms. Teixeira has done nothing.  Last year, 137 persons were murdered, mainly as a result of domestic violence and robberies.  So what has Ms. Teixeira and her PPP cabal done again? Nothing!
And to label the opposition racist for pointing out that the contract signed between the Jagdeo/Ramotar cabal and the Chinese contractor to build the Marriott Hotel excluded the use of Guyanese labour is shameful and a disgrace to the people of Guyana.
We urge the people to demand value for their money and for the government to justify the one million per month salary paid to Ms. Teixeira. We also urge the combined opposition to remove the estimates earmarked for the payment of super salaries from the budget.
Dr. Asquith Rose and Harish S. Singh

…(that) MP Allen’s absence from the National Assembly due to illness was not an issue….life goes on.”

APNU forced Mr.Allen to resign on his bed just to get that infamous 33 to continue their unpatriotic and selfish ways in parliament.

These two propagandists are on a campaign to smear the image of the gov't and its leaders.

Ms. Gail Teixeira,  said the funerals of former MP’s Reepu Deman Persaud and Rev. Dale Bisnauth “would not affect the time-table for consideration of the estimates.

Is Ms. Teixeira not having respect for the dead, especially her fallen PPP comrades?

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

This is putting country before individuals in the party no matter how important they are. The people come first.

Like Tiexera you have no compassion for human beings, the deceased or the ill.  It seems like the light in your mind has been extinguished.

Mr Luckanee wallah digging for controversy where none exists. The business of the people must go forward despite the personal tragedies. There are pensioners and sick people awaiting the passing of the budges. These AFC/PNC fools would run the country into the ground with their way of thinking, you should drop everything every time someone dies or falls ills.  

Putagees never had any respect for indoes. One of them told me, they have more in common with the Afroes. Dey abhor hindi songs and movies, it has no place in Guynaese society.

Suh, wah yuh expect, deh woman have all dem kuli ppl where she want dem to be. Another Janet Jagan.

Kuli suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh STUPID.

Putagees never had any respect for indoes. One of them told me, they have more in common with the Afroes. Dey abhor hindi songs and movies, it has no place in Guynaese society.

Suh, wah yuh expect, deh woman have all dem kuli ppl where she want dem to be. Another Janet Jagan.

And you so DUMB you feel your Head up yuh Kakahole all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MItwah,

Your response to Yuji is indicative of your vile upbringing.

Mitwah is the AFC poster boy for vile and foul language. This is an accurate reflection of the AFC and where they stand today.

…(that) MP Allen’s absence from the National Assembly due to illness was not an issue….life goes on.”

APNU forced Mr.Allen to resign on his bed just to get that infamous 33 to continue their unpatriotic and selfish ways in parliament.

These two propagandists are on a campaign to smear the image of the gov't and its leaders.

And you so DUMB you feel your Head up yuh Kakahole all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Smile.

MItwah,

Mitwah is the AFC poster boy for vile and foul language. This is an accurate reflection of the AFC and where they stand today.

Ass hole Mitwah is not an AFC member.

MItwah,

Ass hole Mitwah is not an AFC member.

Is that Ass hole referring to to Yuji or is Ass hole Mitwah (no punctuation) to be taken as written?

MItwah,

Ass hole, Mitwah is not an AFC member.

Is that Ass hole referring to to Yuji or is Ass hole Mitwah (no punctuation) to be taken as written?

LOL!