@Former Member posted:Newsroom is pro PPP mouthpiece. Is there any middle ground media that doesn't take sides.
Bai, why you so sthupit? Does newsroom control the three judges who are deciding this case? Man, think nah! When you go start fuh tink?
@Former Member posted:Newsroom is pro PPP mouthpiece. Is there any middle ground media that doesn't take sides.
Bai, why you so sthupit? Does newsroom control the three judges who are deciding this case? Man, think nah! When you go start fuh tink?
@Former Member posted:Alena ...
Did Justice Brassington Reynolds state that the Court does not have jurisdiction to hear the case.
Hence his decision is in accordance with that of Justice Rishi Persaud.
Reason ... I was away for a few minutes before Justice Brassington Reynolds made his conclusion.
I am now listening to the explanation of Justice Dawn Gregory.
2nd Judge ruled court has jurisdiction but cannot grant injunction.
Be back later on a conference call.
Thanks for the explanation/clarification, Alena.
2-1 VALID votes only.
President Granger has won the March 2, 2020 elections and will be sworn in for a second term.
@Rochelle posted:2-1 VALID votes only.
President Granger has won the March 2, 2020 elections and will be sworn in for a second term.
It ain't happening. Do you determine valid votes? The recount document has clearly stated that the votes were "VALID".
@alena06 posted:Court does not have jurisdiction- according to 2 judges.
This is incorrect.
Justice Persaud was the only judge who ruled the Court does not have jurisdiction.
Off we go to CCJ; Majority vs Absolute Majority
The CEO will decide on valid votes. In the meanwhile, a stay of three days was placed on the CofA decision so that the PPP can look at a possible appeal.
@Former Member posted:It ain't happening. Do you determine valid votes? The recount document has clearly stated that the votes were "VALID".
Tabulated Votes does not mean Valid Votes.
Lowenfield's report separated tabulated from valid votes. Valid votes puts APNUAFC in the lead.
PPP/C cannot appeal a decision from Section 177. The Court of Appeal is the final arbiter.
Try again in 5 years. Thanks for all your contributions through these past few months.
I hope to see you at the swearing in.
Justice Dawn Gregory Barnes rules with Reynolds on the issue of more valid votes cast and maintains that the Court of Appeal has jurisdiction..So the election deadlock continues as the Notice of Motion will be heard..
CCJ, the PPP coming to see you soon.
@Rochelle posted:Tabulated Votes does not mean Valid Votes.
Lowenfield's report separated tabulated from valid votes. Valid votes puts APNUAFC in the lead.
PPP/C cannot appeal a decision from Section 177. The Court of Appeal is the final arbiter.
Try again in 5 years. Thanks for all your contributions through these past few months.
what is a credible vote and how is it different from a valid vote and then you will see the ignorance
@Totaram posted:The CEO will decide on valid votes. In the meanwhile, a stay of three days was placed on the CofA decision so that the PPP can look at a possible appeal.
The CEO has already decided on the valid votes. APNUAFC has won these elections.
Enough is enough of this shit !! Lets the chips fall where they may.
@Former Member posted:It ain't happening. Do you determine valid votes? The recount document has clearly stated that the votes were "VALID".
Banna, you missed the whole point of this application to the court. Should invalid votes without out proper documentation be included in the final count.
@Rochelle posted:PPP/C cannot appeal a decision from Section 177. The Court of Appeal is the final arbiter.
Decision by Justices Rishi Persaud and Brassington Reynolds ---
".. Appeal Court cannot grant the injunction as is being sought by the applicant .."
Awaiting written decision/information for Justice Dawn Gregory Barnes.
Stabroek News
@seignet posted:I have come to believe, he is only person in Guyana who can perform. He has faults but compared to Granger and his gang, he is a saint-I concurr, the man is the Mandela of Guyana.
Dudes, you are going overboard. Please go and study Mandela!!
The SORs says â Valid Votesâ and they were all signed off by APNU/AFC agents at the recount. Mr. Lownfieldâ s summary are numbers were given to him by the Coalition, fraud number 2. If he does not submit the correct report with a summary of the observations, the Chairwoman will have to make the declaration. It is clear, the PPPC won the elections.
On the ballot paper, there is no mention of a Presidential Candidate,you vote for a party. The President comes from the winning party.
The struggle continues. The CCJ is next.
Long Live Democracy.
@BGMAN posted:The SORs says â Valid Votesâ and they were all signed off by APNU/AFC agents at the recount. Mr. Lownfieldâ s summary are numbers were given to him by the Coalition, fraud number 2. If he does not submit the correct report with a summary of the observations, the Chairwoman will have to make the declaration. It is clear, the PPPC won the elections.
On the ballot paper, there is no mention of a Presidential Candidate,you vote for a party. The President comes from the winning party.
The struggle continues. The CCJ is next.
Long Live Democracy.
The CCJ is not next, my fellow Guyanese. The Court of Appeal's decision is FINAL. Our Constitution says so.
Mr. Lowenfield separated tabulated votes from valid votes in his report leading the way for an ANPUAFC win.
I suspect a declaration will be made if not later this week, early next week.
With all due respect , you are a Coalition supporter. Mr. Lowenfield canât be arbiter of what are Valid Votes. The purpose of the recount was to throw out Mingoâs fraud and determine the winner of the elections. If the CEO has these powers , why have elections in the first place.
The PPP/C will be sworn into office , one way or another.
LONG LIVE DEMOCRACY.
@BGMAN posted:With all due respect , you are a Coalition supporter. Mr. Lowenfield canât be arbiter of what are Valid Votes. The purpose of the recount was to throw out Mingoâs fraud and determine the winner of the elections. If the CEO has these powers , why have elections in the first place.
The PPP/C will be sworn into office , one way or another.
LONG LIVE DEMOCRACY.
Thanks for clarifying!
It looks like no winner was proclaimed and everybody is confused.
@Ramakant-P posted:It looks like no winner was proclaimed and everybody is confused.
You and your fellow PPP/C supporters never cease to amaze me.
@Rochelle posted:You and your fellow PPP/C supporters never cease to amaze me.
In what way? Everybody has different views.
Anil Nandlall says GECOM can go ahead and declare PPP/C winner with more valid votes cast as evident in the recount.
@Former Member posted:Anil Nandlall says GECOM can go ahead and declare PPP/C winner with more valid votes cast as evident in the recount.
He could say anything he wants. The reality is that valid votes as defined by the the majority of the court means as determined after considering qualitative and quantitative factors. The votes tainted by irregularities will not be counted.
@Totaram posted:He could say anything he wants. The reality is that valid votes as defined by the the majority of the court means as determined after considering qualitative and quantitative factors. The votes tainted by irregularities will not be counted.
Say it again for those in the back of the room. Not just quantity but quality in calculating what is a valid vote.
@Totaram posted:He could say anything he wants. The reality is that valid votes as defined by the the majority of the court means as determined after considering qualitative and quantitative factors. The votes tainted by irregularities will not be counted.
Desperation stepping in.
Lots of people will become suicidal. Tola's organization will help.
@Former Member posted:Lots of people will become suicidal. Tola's organization will help.
The silence is deafening. Where is Timothy Jonas and other small parties defending PPP? They were always quick to comment when a court decision was in PPP's favor. Now suddenly, silence? And on a most crucial decision?
Tickle me surprised.
Where are all the big mouths, bullies and showoffs? All their mouths went in their anuses?
Dems banas from the small parties found out they are being played. None of dem on the PPP list. Carrots were dangled for support.
Bharrat used every trick to win, from getting Charanrass to do Judas work, to paying Mercury big bucks to buy Washington, DC support and the election. All the PPP people drooling for oil money, what will they do, befriend APNU bigwigs for favors?
@Rochelle posted:Tabulated Votes does not mean Valid Votes.
Lowenfield, Mingo, and PNC do bot determine the valid votes. According to Lowenfield only PNC voters voted, the rest were dead or out of the jurisdiction. The decision now is in the hands of GECOM or CCJ. Amna Ally did not sing yet. Hold your horses. Theft of election is a serious crime.
@Former Member posted:Banna, you missed the whole point of this application to the court. Should invalid votes without out proper documentation be included in the final count.
Prove they are invalid votes. Allegations do not make them invalid.