The AFC released on Friday last a letter to the President of Guyana in which it advised that it will be tabling in the National Assembly a motion of no confidence in the Government. The reason stated in the letter is that the AFC finds it “wholly unacceptable” that the Government is spending from the Consolidated Fund in excess of the amount approved by the National Assembly under the Appropriations Act.

Under article 106(6) the Constitution provides that “the Cabinet including the President shall resign if the Government is defeated by a vote of a majority of all the elected members of the National Assembly on a vote of confidence.” Sub-article (7) states that “notwithstanding its defeat, the Government shall remain in office and shall hold an election within three monthsâ€Ķ”

Bring on the debate and lets take it to a Vote:

Quote "As one politician suggested the “Indians” are leaving Guyana in masse. His political hidden agenda. Guyana needs change drastic change and it has to be political or the “brain drain” will continue. It is not the poor uneducated that are leaving Guyana in masse Its the “rich” educated that are doing so.

The “working class” needs representation politically and I don’t mean only the “cane cutters” when I refer to the “working class” but to all classes who contribute to the tax revenue of the country.

My heart bleeds for my motherland.unquote

ASJ i get snippets of why you are pissed with the PPP but there is no clear explanation (not that you have to give one) of why you are so ticked off with the PPP and Donald Duck.

Bro, yes I am ticked off, because it took me such a long time to realise that this Corrupt PPP/C is totally different from that of the Jagan PPP. What we are dealing with is a gang of Corruptors and maybe thieves, and Ministers interested of filling their own pockets instead of serving the people.

Prefer just to give like you say, snippets and let those fools of GNI speculate, as like now it is interesting to note that some of the speculations are:

1) Donald Duck did not give me a Government that was promised.

2) Donald Duck did not give some family a job that was promised.

There will be more speculations, and it is interestingly comical to see what GNI PPP/C supporters can conjures up. 

Yes I was like many others, an unwavering PPP/C supporter, willing to go all out for their cause, many can attest to that on GNI, like I said after dealing with the top brass personally (no other than Donald Duck)...it opens my eyes and make me realise that they are unthrustworthy.

Originally Posted by asj:

ASJ i get snippets of why you are pissed with the PPP but there is no clear explanation (not that you have to give one) of why you are so ticked off with the PPP and Donald Duck.

Yes I was like many others, an unwavering PPP/C supporter, willing to go all out for their cause, many can attest to that on GNI, like I said after dealing with the top brass personally (no other than Donald Duck)...it opens my eyes and make me realise that they are unthrustworthy.

Open, close, doesn't matter when yuh blind.

My friend life is a litany of lessons, You live you learn. Better late than never and I can assure you that you are not alone. There are many many people that are on this site today who were die hard PPP (Jagdeo) supporters but today its a different story.

I think there is still hope for Guyana when people can realize that the PPP is a terrible government for a litany of reasons it is actually by US law a crime syndicate (Mafia).  The PPP's embrace of the House of Israel which is something the AFC did a phenomenal job in 2011 to expose demonstrates that the PPP is nothing more than a criminal outfit.

Idolizing politicians is a another terrible mistake.

I have pointed out countless times that Cheddi Jagan was a man who actively helped Burnham nationalize private companies in Guyana and that is largely what evaporated innovation, drove a ton of talented people out of Guyana and led it to what it is today. Without Jagan's vote in parliament Burnham would have been unable to do a lot of things he did.

The Recent revelations about Jagan actually supporting the Burnham 1980 constitution and after 92 fully embraced it further demonstrates why we must always be cautious around politicians. We must always be on guard and independent.

Another Govt gets into office in GY I will encourage all of the folks here to be just as vigilant and keep them honest. Better late than never.

Yes maybe I did appear blind to the PPP/C Corruptions, thieving, and atrocious management of the government of Guyana. Yes was my mistake,
but it is never too late to learn.

Now they are shitting and pissing in their pants, at the constant bombs that has been hitting them under their asses. 

Bro, yes I am ticked off, because it took me such a long time to realise that this Corrupt PPP/C is totally different from that of the Jagan PPP. What we are dealing with is a gang of Corruptors and maybe thieves, and Ministers interested of filling their own pockets instead of serving the people.

Prefer just to give like you say, snippets and let those fools of GNI speculate, as like now it is interesting to note that some of the speculations are:

1) Donald Duck did not give me a Government that was promised.

2) Donald Duck did not give some family a job that was promised.

There will be more speculations, and it is interestingly comical to see what GNI PPP/C supporters can conjures up. 

Although I don't like the Duck, give the man some credit. It appeared that your eyes were closed and you were blind or turned a blind eye to all the  perceived wrong doings before you met the Duck. When you met him he cared for you so much that he took the time to open your eyes so that you can see the light. Isn't that a good thing ASJ? You shuld be bowing down to the man's feet.

Yes maybe I did appear blind to the PPP/C Corruptions, thieving, and atrocious management of the government of Guyana. Yes was my mistake,

Now they are shitting and pissing in their pants, at the constant bombs that has been hitting them under their asses. 

You are still blind with ignorance and envy.

That can be cured, but you as a bugga batty will remain like that
all your life.

Well, you cured your "bugga batty" ailment, didn't you?

all your life.

Well, you cured your "bugga batty" ailment, didn't you?

Appears to be his focus of achievement .. perhaps.