Central Corentyne Chamber outraged at blackouts

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

Would Cheddi Jagan want this for the Berbicians?

Dr. Jagan wanted everything for ALL Guyanese; not only uninterrupted electricity for Berbicians. He was a true patriot. Please remember, Guyana is not America or an oil and gas producing nation.

Please remember, Guyana is not America or an oil and gas producing nation.

Didn't you know Guyana is in South America?

And why is the PPP not drilling for oil when it is just off the coast?

Originally Posted by God:

Progress under the PPP and you still can't turn a switch and get lights.

They are trying to turn Amalia falls into their personal cash cow. Just like they insist on making the Berbice bridge the highest bridge crossing on the planet  ( despite the guyanese people putting up close to half the money) we will get the same people siphoning off cash as we are tied to "their electricity" despite the guyanese people backing the loans. Note we are supplying almost 2/3 of the cash here ( loans etc) and they will get the plant for 20 years! Get ready to pay the highest electric rates in the west if that come on line.

There is a blackout happening right now.

KN is known for distorting news to benefit the AFC. The only good news that comes from KN is when members of the AFC makes propaganda visit to residents and have their own reporter with them. The trip at Cotton Tree is not about empty barrels, but close. GR and Nigel wanted to make a big entry and exit to show the country that they care about people and their problems. They also care about Linden and Agricola that leave four people dead, a school burn down, and three day of chaos at Agricola. Not to mention the unnecessary expense for (CIO) and the cost of rebuilding that will be footed by tax payers money. That's how much they care. Hypocrites at its best.

Dr. Jagan wanted everything for ALL Guyanese; not only uninterrupted electricity for Berbicians. He was a true patriot. Please remember, Guyana is not America or an oil and gas producing nation.

Wa stupidness yuh a talk shart and girly man.

Originally Posted by PRK:

Wa stupidness yuh a talk shart and girly man.

Gal, in Guyana dem na teach you how fu tink; dem ah tech you wah fu tink. There in lies your problem. All the education you get in Guyana would do you no good. You will always remain in the dark.

Go talk to you mama about shart and girly man.