While you sleep you’ve betrayed Walter Rodney

Oh Wake Rupert, Go away Bond

What we need are exemplary leaders not vagabonds

Oh we miss Sheila and Viola to console all those crying mothers

Oh wake up Williams, Wake Up Ferguson

What happen are you in prison?

Your constituents are calling on deaf ears it is falling

Oh wake up Grant, Oh wake up Lestor

What happen to your Youths Transforming something or the other!

Oh go away Mark all dogs bark but many don’t bite

Another mother exploit she still cries tonight

Give us a Kofi even a mild Damon to rid us of this demon

Oh wake up Harmon, Oh wake up of Felix

Where is all that military and police tactic?

Lead your sheep to green pasture

Not to the home of Free Dom for slaughter

Oh go away Lubumba, gwaan Kwame

We don’t need another HJTV Party

Where are our leaders with humanity?

As the president shows his racial proclivity

Where are the songs of redemption?

As Babylon kill another one of our sons

What is blood now like river water?

Flowing so freely it is easy to shatter

Where are our Burnham and Cheddi of today?

We have Nigel Hughes and young Sharma Solomon

We still got Aubrey Norton but still can’t get rid of Concorbin

Where are the ones who care to help dry the nation’s tear

No photo ops just plain human stops to say sorry my dear

Wake up oh dear leaders your people are dying

Wake up oh dear leaders your sheep is being lead astray

Wake up oh dear leaders not another day

Wake up of dear turn us to times of gay

Remember when we had a nation of fine men and women

That produced intelligent hard working children

Remember all our native sons toil

To make Guyana a better nation

But as you sleep the thief roams

Stealing from under garments to human souls

But soon of soon the bell will toll

As our leaders sleep the people are in rebellion

Like a ship without a lighthouse they crash to shore

Stuck never to set sail anymore defeat some feel

Willing to continue but who is there to lead

Oh the Basils, oh Sommersals, the Lawrence

None of these makes a difference

Give me 100 hundred Gerhards and Nigels

And together a nation we build

Give more Winstons and Gordon and sprinkle us some Michelle

And the demons we’ll banish to hell

Throw in some Reynards, Cindys, and Donna

And for the regime it will be hotter than summer

Oh leaders please tell when did we become so beastly?

All this corruption and police brutality

Oh this drugs and raping of women

All this domestic violence without end

Oh leaders please draft a policy

To return us to tranquility

Have we forgotten from whence we came?

We’re living worse than Abel and Cane

Is it we need a Messiah to start the fire

I thought it was burning only need some stoking

What has happened to our spirit?

That we have come to accept this evil gambit

Oh leaders where art thou?

If you can lead now please speak out loud

Past the baton to the younger generation

So we can take back our nation

Written By: Tyrone iMajik Iyes Talbot

While Our Leaders Sleep

Oh leaders where art thou?

If you can lead now please speak out loud

Past the baton to the younger generation

So we can take back our nation

What a load of crock!

TOTAL BULL$HIT!

Tyrone needs to open his eyes and his mind and he will see the immense progress being made by the private sector in Guyana.

* Agriculture is booming

* Mining is booming

* Hydro is being pursued

* Investors see opportunity in Guyana

BUT POOR, MISERABLE TYRONE CRAVES FOR THE 1970s and 80s WHEN GUYANA WAS BANKRUPT.

What a loser!

Originally Posted by TK:

It's a very nice poem. I like it. Youths need a catchy symbol. This could be powerful message. 

Imagine, a poem which begs for the scoundrel Burnham is a " very nice poem".  Now, let's make a nice little poem for Idi Amin and that lot.   Some of you guys are swinging so low, it's can only be described as funny to comical.  This script belongs in a circus.

Originally Posted by TK:

It's a very nice poem. I like it. Youths need a catchy symbol. This could be powerful message. 

Imagine, a poem which begs for the scoundrel Burnham is a " very nice poem".  Now, let's make a nice little poem for Idi Amin and that lot.   Some of you guys are swinging so low, it's can only be described as funny to comical.  This script belongs in a circus.

Baseman, You should not be so surprised. After all, you are blogging with Bottom of the Barrel IDIOTS!!!