Bicycle bandit’ arrested, two others on the run after robbing ECD residents

August 25, 2015 1:00 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

Crime-scene[www.inewsguyana.com] – A suspected bandit has been arrested and the police continue to hunt for two others who robbed two residents of East Coast Demerara at Mandela Avenue, Georgetown this morning.

According to a police report, at about 1:30 hrs on Tuesday, August 25, three men on bicycles, one of whom was armed with a handgun, held up Vijay Pitamber of Enmore, and Ajay Sewdat of Foulis, ECD, while they were repairing a motor vehicle at Mandela Avenue, Georgetown.

The perpetrators took away $28,000 and two cell phones and escaped. The police responded to the report and apprehended one of the suspects along Mandela Avenue. He is in police custody assisting with the investigations.

They have no fear because the unelected President is pardoning them when they commit a crime . What the PPP has build back will be destroy in one year. These goons can't manage their homes, how can they manage a country. You take a drive from GTOWN and you know when you are in their village.

You are so right banna. Under the PPP it was the safest country worldwide. No crime, No Coke in BT, No stealing for sperm, No stealing from the country's coffers ...no, the PPP ran a nice clean country.

Is a good ting the PPP lost eh?

Originally Posted by ian:
They have no fear because the unelected President is pardoning them when they commit a crime . What the PPP has build back will be destroy in one year. These goons can't manage their homes, how can they manage a country. You take a drive from GTOWN and you know when you are in their village.

PNC will destroy Guyana in two years. Business people are no longer investing. Combine the recession in Guyana with crime and add the blatant PNC racism you get an idea of how the PNC has always governed.

You are so right banna. Under the PPP it was the safest country worldwide. No crime, No Coke in BT, No stealing for sperm, No stealing from the country's coffers ...no, the PPP ran a nice clean country.

Cain, yes crime went out of control under the PPP, however, it was the PNC/APNU/AFC who said during the election campaign that they would control crime. Instead they released prisoners (and would do that every year). And yes, Ramoutar did release a murderer too, which is also wrong - I get that. What effort have coalition made to control crime - none.  

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Cain, yes crime went out of control under the PPP, however, it was the PNC/APNU/AFC who said during the election campaign that they would control crime. Instead they released prisoners (and would do that every year). And yes, Ramoutar did release a murderer too, which is also wrong - I get that. What effort have coalition made to control crime - none.  

HEHEHE YUh gone and ask a DOPE HEAD haad haad question.

PROMISE NUMBER 14
14. Establishment of Task Forces on Crime and Security and on Road Safety – BEING DONE!

• The National Security Committee has been reactivated and holds weekly meetings to assess the state of public security.
• A plan on crime fighting and security is being implemented to provide an increase in mobile patrols in rural and interior areas. Come September 1st the Police under an amnesty will target illegal firearms in possession of unlicensed holders. At the same time, to further combat piracy against our fishermen there will be both aviation and maritime patrols.
• In mining areas more ATVs and boats will be deployed for use by Police ranks.
• The Commissioner of Police has submitted to Vice President and Min. Khemraj Ramjattan a draft plan on Crime & Security
• Consultations are being concluded to set up a Task Force on Road Safety

PROMISE NUMBER 14
14. Establishment of Task Forces on Crime and Security and on Road Safety – BEING DONE!

• The National Security Committee has been reactivated and holds weekly meetings to assess the state of public security.
• A plan on crime fighting and security is being implemented to provide an increase in mobile patrols in rural and interior areas. Come September 1st the Police under an amnesty will target illegal firearms in possession of unlicensed holders. At the same time, to further combat piracy against our fishermen there will be both aviation and maritime patrols.
• The Commissioner of Police has submitted to Vice President and Min. Khemraj Ramjattan a draft plan on Crime & Security

Plans, announcements, task forces, resources, meetings, canines and horses are just political hogwash being fed to the citizenry. these fancy things has not translated into bringing down crimes. Tell me this, how many criminals are sitting in the National Assembly from parties of all political stripes. CRIMINALS HAVE BECOME LAWMAKERS NOW. So Sad!

PROMISE NUMBER 14

Plans, announcements, task forces, resources, meetings, canines and horses are just political hogwash being fed to the citizenry. These fancy things have not translated into bringing down crimes. Tell me this, how many criminals are sitting in the National Assembly from parties of all political stripes. CRIMINALS HAVE BECOME LAWMAKERS NOW. So Sad!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Criminal elements love the PNC more than the PPP.

The reverse is also true. The PPP love criminal elements. Who has been sheltering and comforting the criminal elements in the HOUSE OF ISRAEL?

PROMISE NUMBER 14

Plans, announcements, task forces, resources, meetings, canines and horses are just political hogwash being fed to the citizenry. These fancy things have not translated into bringing down crimes.

Tell me this,

how many criminals

are sitting in the National Assembly

from parties of all political stripes.

Dandadda .....it is the Duty of the Govt

to lock up all those PPP thieves in Parliament

and there could be as much as 32 thieves on one side.

Dandadda .....it is also the

Duty of the Opposition PPP

to EXPOSE and Force the Govt

to Lock-up any APNU or AFC thief

who is in Parliament

and there could be a few

Ole thieves on the Govt side....

and...we know they come mainly from

one party in the APNU Group.

CRIMINALS HAVE

BECOME LAWMAKERS NOW.

Dandadda .....it is the Duty

of the Govt and The Opposition 

to remove all the thieves in Parliament

So Sad!

Dandadda .....we know the PPP

took former PNC House of Israel

Thugs, Killers & Kick-down-door Bandits

and infested..... Freedom House,

Office of the President

and Parliament ......

with these Dangerous Cockroach.

Originally Posted by ian:

You folks are so awful. Ramotar pardoned a child molester on his way out of office. I hear no chatter against that. Granger apparently looked in on our justice system and saw what I among others have commented on; its treatment of young people convicted of petty crimes. If you search the board you will see me commenting on this with respect to Magistrate Priya Seenarine ( SP) jailing a young pregnant woman for three years for a few grams of weed. That is a serious injustice and mis use of the law.

It is also becoming clear that Granger has released 60 young offenders for minor offence under the auspices of trained professional with conditions and benchmarks so they rehabilitate their lives. This is proactive rehabilitation and if taken as a benchmark for handling juvenile offenders on the back end of the system it can be a salutary change in our penal system.

You and I differ on what are the PPP's accomplishments but that is an ongoing discussion.