Memorandum From the President's Special Assistant
(Schlesinger) to President Kennedy

Washington, June 21,1962

SUBJECT: British Guiana

This situation would be changed, of course, if there were a uniting of the Burnham and D'Aguiar forces behind Rai. But, so far, Burnham is so impressed by his own importance and self-analysis of popularity that this is not likely to happen. He is convinced in his own mind that his PNC would win any new election, and until such time as he can be persuaded otherwise the chances for any reasonable and effective unification are remote. Also, there is considerable feeling here, which I am inclined to share, that British Guiana would be worse off with Burnham than with Jagan.

Memorandum From the President's Special Assistant
(Schlesinger) to President Kennedy

Washington, June 21,1962

SUBJECT: British Guiana

This situation would be changed, of course, if there were a uniting of the Burnham and D'Aguiar forces behind Rai. But, so far, Burnham is so impressed by his own importance and self-analysis of popularity that this is not likely to happen. He is convinced in his own mind that his PNC would win any new election, and until such time as he can be persuaded otherwise the chances for any reasonable and effective unification are remote. Also, there is considerable feeling here, which I am inclined to share, that British Guiana would be worse off with Burnham than with Jagan.

We know differently today. Jagan was not a leader. He had no vision. He had the trust of the East Indian and the respect of the Afroes even though they supported the PNC out of allegance , and yet that man leave a political organization without any management structures. The thieves moved in, even before he ain dead. 

What a wasted 65 years.

STABROEK NEWS, FEB 9 --- Talks on a proposed pro-democracy alliance for the May 11 general elections are at a critical stage with APNU and the AFC discussing a plan for a rotating presidency even as both are skittish about which party gets the first turn should the alliance comes to fruition and win.

Stabrok News and Kaiteur News only fuh wipe Batty!!!

STABROEK NEWS, FEB 9 --- Talks on a proposed pro-democracy alliance for the May 11 general elections are at a critical stage with APNU and the AFC discussing a plan for a rotating presidency even as both are skittish about which party gets the first turn should the alliance comes to fruition and win.

very good news!

i suspect some of PPP big mouths, including the feral blasters, are smartly hoisting their anchor babies and putting their ABC houses in order

when the time comes, we will need a special tribunal set up to adjudicate a cleansing of the NEPS infestation midwived by Jagdeo and Brassington

very good news!

i suspect some of PPP big mouths, including the feral blasters, are smartly hoisting their anchor babies and putting their ABC houses in order

when the time comes, we will need a special tribunal set up to adjudicate a cleansing of the NEPS infestation midwived by Jagdeo and Brassington

That i agree with. But, I read on here that at meeting in Bush Lot, Nagamootoo said they wil not prosecute any of the PPP boys. And I said, dey would do that-ie, Granger and Nagamoottoo. Starting off with a bad agenda. Encouraging the thieves.