@Former Member  I am aware there were a few news feed. As mentioned they got to be fools thinking they can win the Elections.

Here is the hiccup , the Constitution states  [below] , Granger sticking to that.

101. The Prime Minister

(1)The President shall appoint an elected member of the National Assembly to be
     Prime Minister of Guyana:

Provided that a person who is not eligible to be elected as President shall not be
    eligible for appointment as Prime Minister.

(2)The Prime Minister shall be the principal assistant of the President in the
     discharge of his or her executive functions and leader of Government business
      in the National Assembly.

The moment the Coalition won, Cribby has been moaning and groaning that the PNC gave too much to the AFC. He chose to be dishonorable to a contract sealed in good faith. Good faith is not a quality the PNC cares for too much. The AFC had to learn this the hard way. They are still feeling the effect of the PNC betrayal but they can't say they weren't warned that it is never a good idea to trust the PNC.

@Former Member  I am aware there were a few news feed. As mentioned they got to be fools thinking they can win the Elections.

Here is the hiccup , the Constitution states  [below] , Granger sticking to that.

101. The Prime Minister

(1)The President shall appoint an elected member of the National Assembly to be
     Prime Minister of Guyana:

Provided that a person who is not eligible to be elected as President shall not be
    eligible for appointment as Prime Minister.

(2)The Prime Minister shall be the principal assistant of the President in the
     discharge of his or her executive functions and leader of Government business
      in the National Assembly.

No doubt Granger is covered by the constitution in insisting on naming the PM candidate. Interestingly, he violates other parts of the same constitution. The AFC cannot insist on having the role PM as that is Granger's constitutional prerogative. However, the AFC can insist that if Granger doesn't name an AFC to that role, they can will sever ties from the APNU. That is their prerogative.

In PHD programs you have to do course work.  Is the UWI PHD program doing their course work by online correspondence with no residency requirement. I don't know of any mainstream University PHD program that just lets you submit a thesis without having you do some form of course work as a resident student. How do you prepare your thesis? Where are the monthly meetings with your faculty advisors.  How do you do your PHD courses such as courses like the PHD quantative methods research course which is essential for you to do research at a PHD level?  How would you know that your research is original to get a PHD without being in constant contact with your faculty advisor. Even Bill Cosby who presented his PHD thesis to his faculty members in his mansion before having dinner with them he had to do PHD course work.  This is not a knock against Mr. Ali it is just questions that I have.  I think Mr. Ali is a gifted and talented politician.  But I never heard of the UWI having a PHD program where there is no residency requirement for the student. The UWI is a reputable university.

Hey hey hey...UWI doan do course work in person or online...dat loud mout Mr TK deh write wan column pon am...Dr Politics Redux...me family seh de whole episode show dat UWI gat to tighten up like how Jamaica want mek wan serious PhD foh Caribbean. Ayoo dont know but UWI gat wan entry criteria for mature students and peopkle wid experience. Suh Irfaan didnt need foh supply de shady masta degree . Dem gat to tignten up or TT UWI go be laughin stock in de Caribbean...

In PHD programs you have to do course work.  Is the UWI PHD program doing their course work by online correspondence with no residency requirement. I don't know of any mainstream University PHD program that just lets you submit a thesis without having you do some form of course work as a resident student. How do you prepare your thesis? Where are the monthly meetings with your faculty advisors.  How do you do your PHD courses such as courses like the PHD quantative methods research course which is essential for you to do research at a PHD level?  How would you know that your research is original to get a PHD without being in constant contact with your faculty advisor. Even Bill Cosby who presented his PHD thesis to his faculty members in his mansion before having dinner with them he had to do PHD course work.  This is not a knock against Mr. Ali it is just questions that I have.  I think Mr. Ali is a gifted and talented politician.  But I never heard of the UWI having a PHD program where there is no residency requirement for the student. The UWI is a reputable university.

Hey hey hey...UWI doan do course work in person or online...dat loud mout Mr TK deh write wan column pon am...Dr Politics Redux...me family seh de whole episode show dat UWI gat to tighten up like how Jamaica want mek wan serious PhD foh Caribbean. Ayoo dont know but UWI gat wan entry criteria for mature students and peopkle wid experience. Suh Irfaan didnt need foh supply de shady masta degree .

Dem gat to tignten up or TT UWI go be laughin stock in de Caribbean...

Concurred with that statement , damn show some class.

Hey hey hey...UWI doan do course work in person or online...dat loud mout Mr TK deh write wan column pon am...Dr Politics Redux...me family seh de whole episode show dat UWI gat to tighten up like how Jamaica want mek wan serious PhD foh Caribbean. Ayoo dont know but UWI gat wan entry criteria for mature students and peopkle wid experience. Suh Irfaan didnt need foh supply de shady masta degree .

Dem gat to tignten up or TT UWI go be laughin stock in de Caribbean...

Concurred with that statement , damn show some class.

Hey hey hey...doh is not de fuss case in de Caribbean abusin dat no course wuk loophole at the Trini campus ...me Labba want dacta degree too...me go get me pickney foh write me CV foh seh me is cane harvester, pepper man and Parika business owner sell cane juice. Send CV to Trini UWI and get me frens dem foh do de research foh me 

Irfan Ali is a very talented politician like Edward Seaga he has the ability to run complex projects to successful completions.  He does not need to prove anything to anyone by having academic qualifications.  The man's work talk for itself.

Don’t tek you eyes and pass Edward Seaga.  He is a graduate of Harvard University.  He was there in person attending classes and he wrote his exams there in person.

Hey hey hey...UWI doan do course work in person or online...dat loud mout Mr TK deh write wan column pon am...Dr Politics Redux...me family seh de whole episode show dat UWI gat to tighten up like how Jamaica want mek wan serious PhD foh Caribbean. Ayoo dont know but UWI gat wan entry criteria for mature students and peopkle wid experience. Suh Irfaan didnt need foh supply de shady masta degree . Dem gat to tignten up or TT UWI go be laughin stock in de Caribbean...

Yuji say Money talks and bullshit walks.   If money can buy CPL game in Trinidad then money can buy other things in Trinidad.

Prashad would love to see Zed's Ph.D that he got from the UK University without doing any course work. 

Please post when I indicated that I have a PhD.

Just got upstairs from working in the yard so going thru the posts to see anything that I wanted to comment on. I will get back to you later regarding universities in the UK that do not require course work after Masters Degree. 

Z
Zed posted:

Prashad would love to see Zed's Ph.D that he got from the UK University without doing any course work. 

Just got upstairs from working in the yard so going thru the posts to see anything that I wanted to comment on. I will get back to you later regarding universities in the UK that do not require course work after Masters Degree. 

I wonder if he β€œ love β€œ to see your DICK size. 

Zed posted:

I wonder if he β€œ love β€œ to see your DICK size. 

He might be considering taking a PhD. I will check on line and give him the info. It has been quite a few years since i studied in the UK. 

Z