Who determines what is necessary from what is not?

Dear Editor, Today, I ask an important question: could what took place in Guyana be allowed in the one of the developed countries? I again ask: could there have been an election in the USA, Canada or Britain with all the known irregularities and in the end no verification of the results? Could that party of persons be declared winners? We all know the answer: it cannot happen because they stand for democracy in their countries; they have a zero tolerance policy for undemocratic forms and practices. They would not in the least entertain the thought that at any time an election could suddenly become a selection. That the people’s wishes could be overturned in such shameless fashion and that process deemed democratic. What is going on! To think that we are in the 21st century and an election was held with no verification of the results. Unbelievable! When a simple, legitimate request is made, let us have a recount we get answers from the very same fraudsters that this is not necessary. Who determines what is necessary from what is not? Yes it is necessary, yes it is important, because we have a party which has a historical record of rigging, and that same party has been declared winners in a false electoral process. When the aggrieved party in all of this mess calls for a recount, they turn out to be bad losers. And to add insult to injury, the major internationals in my country are ordering us to accept the result. Accept what result? There were no results to accept, because we do not know what election results they are talking about. The election results we know to be true are the ones we have, which shows a clear winner of the May 2011 elections. There is no question about that. We can only accept results when the evidence can be ascertained and those results have been denied us all this time. It is not a situation where we are so dogmatic that we would not accept the results, but all we are asking is for the tangible proof, or show us the evidence to support your claim of a win, and in our case proof that we have lost. So, continuing in the same vein, why can’t we practise those same high standards here in Guyana? Why can’t we have those same principles instituted here in our country? It is an insult to our intelligence for those nations to in theory preach democracy to us and in practice do something else. It is a sin to say one thing when in practice you are demonstrating quite the opposite. As developed countries we look up to you as exemplars in matters of democracy and good governance. We look up to you for guidance on issues of fairness, equity and accountability. The May 11 election was neither free nor fair, nor was it free from fear. You know it, everyone knows it, so why are you pretending that it did not happen? Why are you looking the other way? Why are you people supporting an illegitimate government? The integrity of your respective countries is at stake here and if those high principles are to be redeemed then do the honest thing and join with the PPP/C in the call for a recount. If the good images of your countries are to be maintained, then help us get back into the democratic trend. It is that serious an issue. I have dispatched a copy of this letter to the embassies of the various countries I cited earlier, as well as to President Obama himself at the White House. In a related matter, I was told that in the mass dismissals held at the Office of the President, one of the so called “ghost writers” was yours truly. I am happy to announce I am not a «ghost», nor was I at any time was employed or paid by the PPP/C to write. I give clear, factual above board discussions on matters pertaining to my country. Most of all I must say that I have a conscience, something that is so lacking in my country these days. I remain a living breathing person who will continue to write, and I challenge anyone out there to prove me wrong.

Neil Adams

Aunty Alena White Skinned Gyal:

Owww bai abbe dutty black people conspire wid dah black man in de white house to tek away abbe Guvament. Is whah we gon duh now? Dem nah know Guyana ah coolie ppl prapaparty? Cheddi been leff am in he will fuh abbe.

P.S....me hate Merica from the safety of Merica. Death to Merica!

'I have dispatched a copy of this letter to the embassies of the various countries I cited earlier, as well as to President Obama himself at the White House. In a related matter, I was told that in the mass dismissals held at the Office of the President, one of the so called “ghost writers” was yours truly. I am happy to announce I am not a «ghost», nor was I at any time was employed or paid by the PPP/C to write. I give clear, factual above board discussions on matters pertaining to my country. Most of all I must say that I have a conscience, something that is so lacking in my country these days. I remain a living breathing person who will continue to write, and I challenge anyone out there to prove me wrong.'

Neil Adams

Originally Posted by alena06:

'I have dispatched a copy of this letter to the embassies of the various countries I cited earlier, as well as to President Obama himself at the White House. In a related matter, I was told that in the mass dismissals held at the Office of the President, one of the so called “ghost writers” was yours truly. I am happy to announce I am not a «ghost», nor was I at any time was employed or paid by the PPP/C to write. I give clear, factual above board discussions on matters pertaining to my country. Most of all I must say that I have a conscience, something that is so lacking in my country these days. I remain a living breathing person who will continue to write, and I challenge anyone out there to prove me wrong.'

Neil Adams

Oh meh gaad gyal. President Obama and dem other Governments guh drap whah dem a duh fuh come save aweh coolies from the horrors of having a Black Man in de Coolie State House. Yes gyal, de PNC is kwe kwaking in their boots.