The PNC on full throttle in coalition’s marriage of convenience

Dear Editor,

The latest casualty to hit the headlines is the demotion of WPA coalition member Dr Rupert Roopnaraine and the elevation of Nicollette Henry to the substantiated position of minister of Education.

This move came as no surprise to most right thinking persons in this country, because we told that gullible coalition partner what would be the outcome should there be a merger of the two parties to seize power. Simply put they were forewarned that such a marriage of convenience would not last.

They were warned that with such a larger more aggressive partner the situation would deteriorate into the WPA being overwhelmed and practically bullied into a corner. All of these things were meticulously put to the WPA long before they got into that sordid arrangement with the PNC/APNU, but they never listened to the voice of reason. They were only interested in getting into office – whatever the risks – and nothing else.

Well, as the saying goes history has repeated itself and the PNC has finally reigned in the smaller “poodle like WPA” into subjection. Even more distressing is the fact that Mr Granger has replaced the seasoned, well qualified, educator with a virtual unknown which places a huge stumbling block in the path of progress and development in this country.

And if that is not enough, this move was done on the anniversary of the founder leader of that party. What a shame! But such is the occurrences in a place called Guyana, where anything goes.

Did someone say “I can do what I want, how I want, whenever I want.” Most certainly, those were the words emanating from the lips of the most top legal personnel in this country, hence we are now witnessing the effects of those terse reminders.

Make no mistake my People, the PNC which forms the core of APNU and by extension “The Coalition” has taken full control of the power base in this country and no one can stop them. The WPA who should have at least acted in the capacity of “checks and balances” to ensure that there are no excesses on the part of the PNC is silenced forever. It is the PNC and the PNC full throttle.

I wonder what the charlatans like the Freddie Kissoons are saying right now? These were the individuals who were shouting from the rooftops that the PPP/C were a dictatorship. I wonder what are his comments now seeing the last real surviving member of the WPA/APNU merger has been swallowed up whole? Come on Freddie, speak up!

Respectfully,

Neil Adams

http://guyanatimesgy.com/the-p...iage-of-convenience/

Maybe the letter writer ashamed to use his/her Indian name.

He/she not shame.  But everyone fears the return of the PNC Totenkopf brigade so you protect your family.  The freedoms enjoyed under the PPP will soon be a distant memory!

ba$eman posted:

He/she not shame.  But everyone fears the return of the PNC Totenkopf brigade so you protect your family.  The freedoms enjoyed under the PPP will soon be a distant memory!

What freedom under Dr. Doom PPP  !!  The people  were scared to speak  against their corruption and victimization. Or suffer the consequences from their heavy handed governance.

Indians in Guyana has become like sheep.   They will follow Dr. Doom PPP  into hell, without thinking for themselves. Also get discarded immediately after an election.

Is it so difficult that a Black person could be alarmed over the events?

Ur comment is racist.

Most articles from Guyana Times have to be taken with a grain of salt.

It is known some Indian writers backing the PPP used english names.

Is it so difficult that a Black person could be alarmed over the events?

Ur comment is racist.

Most articles from Guyana Times have to be taken with a grain of salt.

It is known some Indian writers backing the PPP used english names.

I was correct to say you must have been a twin. You only see half of a picture; not the full picture. Look at your Stabroek News. The articles are written by Archbishops from the Catholic Churches. How amazing!!!

Tola posted:
ba$eman posted:

What freedom under Dr. Doom PPP  !!  The people  were scared to speak  against their corruption and victimization. Or suffer the consequences from their heavy handed governance.

Indians in Guyana has become like sheep.   They will follow Dr. Doom PPP  into hell, without thinking for themselves. Also get discarded immediately after an election.

Glad you are one of them who wouldn't follow the PPP.  I can't blame you though.  Nothing like when the PNC is robbing the country blind.   Keep celebrating.

The letter writer is smart to protect him/her self.  Roopnarine should be counting his lucky stars.  At least he made it out alive.  Dem two other Education Ministers, Shirley Field-Ridley and Vincent Teekah were not so lucky!

ba$eman posted:

You expect aa ass kissing FOOL to understand what you are trying to teach him???!!!!

ba$eman posted:

Tough words bhai,never will happen !!!,the power of the Guyanese people will prevail,this time nah lang time.

Tola posted:
ba$eman posted:

Yet your big mouth with blaring from every corner as you walked your dunce rass around Guyana cussing BJ and the PPP!  Do that today and see how Granger totenkopf brigade will feed you your own rotting teeth for dinner!!

You rass dared not raise your voice under the old PNC guard.  How quickly people forget the wickedness which engulfed Guyana pre 1992.  But then again, look who talking...runt TOtal LoosAss!!

How is your suicide mission(s).  Did Granger give you lil money, or did he kick you to the curb like a stray??

ba$eman posted:
Tola posted:
ba$eman posted:

Yet your big mouth with blaring from every corner as you walked your dunce rass around Guyana cussing BJ and the PPP!  Do that today and see how Granger totenkopf brigade will feed you your own rotting teeth for dinner!!

You rass dared not raise your voice under the old PNC guard.  How quickly people forget the wickedness which engulfed Guyana pre 1992.  But then again, look who talking...runt TOtal LoosAss!!

How is your suicide mission(s).  Did Granger give you lil money, or did he kick you to the curb like a stray??

Why are you getting personal with Tola?

Zed posted:

Mitts, when is politics in Guyana not personal? 

I think you know the answer. The weather is fantastic here today; a nice cool Island breeze is blowing, the sky is blue and I am enjoying my bake and salfish and a glass of fresh fruit juice. Hope you are having a great day.

ba$eman posted:
Tola posted:
ba$eman posted:

Goddamit Baseboard, you still haven't  killed dat dam  cat that keep peeing in you dhall every morning. Like you had too much to drink last night. Dem bai see you walking from side to side going  backyards. Good ting you na drive  to kill some coolie people  pickney  in  Jersey, or they gun throw your ass in jail. It looked like de dog did not take  a dump on your dinner plate last night, so you drink instead...Bad, bad Baseboard.

Did Dr. Doom teach you to scratch you balls in public yet. Do you know you are angry jus like dat champion of the dirt. Like you ah one growmatch, flat face and bald head, who spit a mouthful  when you speak.

Your champion of the dirt was the worst thing for the youth in Guyana. He screwed up their lives so badly that it night take generations to correct, if it will ever be corrected. Get Dr. Doom to calm down a bit like a real leader and  he might impresses someone.

If he  wants to win elections, get him to tell dem coolie people in Guyana how he got rich so quickly, while they struggle to feed their family.

If he rass is champion of the dirt and de bes thing since dog shit, why is he party leader, opposition leader and PPP general secretary. Only Dr. Doom is qualify to run de PPP ? He got the CC so tightly wrapped round he lil finga, dat even Rohee give up. Let anyone in the PPP say anything controversial   about your Dr. Doom and see what happens.

You keep talking about Granger money, like you forget dat your family charity at Lusignan took it.  Are you not ashamed of taking de blackman money Baseboard, yet knocking dem down ? Bhai, you are a twoface hypocrite and ungrateful ass.  You going to tell us how Granger grant was spent or that is a family secret ?  Bhai don't put you foot in your mouth, it gun kill you.  When you  painting your  mansions again ?

Tell your Dr. Doom with Mutt and Jeff, the people in Berbice gun talk nice to their face, because of their nastiness and vindictiveness, but will kick their ass  comes election time, for what they did to their children.