I am in my early 30's. In 2006 I voted for Ravi Dev (ROAR) because I was won over be his eloquence and his federalism doctrine. However his pull a fast one and vanished form Guyana. I felt cheated. Over the past 5 years a lot has changed in my life socially and economically, my business continued to flourish but yet I see the ills of PPP/C administration.

Here's a brief guideline:
I am now married and has a child.
My family needs are met comfortably.
I bought a house in an upper class area (cash purchase).
I have luxury vehicles and yet I live a simple life here, many days I ride a bicycle to work.
I try to put an image to the man in the street that I am an average Joe, I dont overdress etc.(I am not into drugs).

If you were in my place which Party you would have chosen? Do one choose continuity or ask for a change?

firstly you are NOT the average man. the mere fact you can afford to purchase a house via cash in an upper class area.

if you are selfish you would just look at your lifestyle and make that decision. if you are altruistic you would look at how the real average joes are living before you make your decision.

all i can say is follow your heart.
Originally posted by alex:
Why do you have several luxury vehicles but ride a bike so that the locals think you are an average Joe?

Crime deterrent, come on its Guyana I live in. I make it my duty not to let strangers know where I live.

Everybody in Guyana knows everybody so you can't hide. Riding a bicycle instead of driving to avoid being victimized makes no sense just like most of what you wrote above seem inconsistant.

At 30+ you should not need someone to tell you who to vote for. Smile
Originally posted by The Blade Runner:
firstly you are NOT the average man. the mere fact you can afford to purchase a house via cash in an upper class area.

if you are selfish you would just look at your lifestyle and make that decision. if you are altruistic you would look at how the real average joes are living before you make your decision.

all i can say is follow your heart.

BR, therein lies the problem. I pray that the people stop allowing their hearts to rule their heads. It's a tough decision for some to trust and embrace changes. I know many who are will vote traditionally regardless of the issues.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
BR, therein lies the problem. I pray that the people stop allowing their hearts to rule their heads. It's a tough decision for some to trust and embrace changes. I know many who are will vote traditionally regardless of the issues.

That is why the PPP will prevail. Especially with the dismantling of the PNC an institution that was around for as long as the PPP and a name known by many. It will not be easy to identify APNU with PNC so APNU will not benefit from the automatic vote. I am not aversed to the PPP persay (they have done a good job bringing Guyana back from the death dealt by the PNC) but there is a desparate need for a broader based government and more important the elimination of the 'rubber stamp' method of government. Discent is a healthy ingredient of proper decision making.
I am in my early 30's. In 2006 I voted for Ravi Dev (ROAR) because I was won over be his eloquence and his federalism doctrine. However his pull a fast one and vanished form Guyana. I felt cheated. Over the past 5 years a lot has changed in my life socially and economically, my business continued to flourish but yet I see the ills of PPP/C administration.

I have luxury vehicles and yet I live a simple life here, many days I ride a bicycle to work.
I try to put an image to the man in the street that I am an average Joe, I dont overdress etc.(I am not into drugs).

If you were in my place which Party you would have chosen? Do one choose continuity or ask for a change?

Vote for progress. Do not get side tracked with the word 'change' as change comes with all parties. What is continuity with out change? People die and new ones emerge to hold up the world, so it is in the political arena....

Vote for known progress.

Remember, there is no easy answer. If you are confident of any party, that's where your 'conscience' comes in.

You will have to live with the outcome.

It is good that you are riding your bicycle and not flaunting your gains. But ask yourself if you are hiding something. What are you doing in the community to help another person? Do you volunteer, give back to society?

Vote for progress, whatever that means to you.
[Quote]

I try to put an image to the man in the street that I am an average Joe, I dont overdress etc.(I am not into drugs)
If you were in my place which Party you would have chosen? Do one choose continuity or ask for a change? [Quote]

You are just one of the few on top of the food chain above the 95% 'tennis roll class'
the average joe is the least you have to worry about, its the newly recruited PPP's terroist gang Joe Hamilton and Bynoes when they break into your concrete and steel baracated bunker, would your life savings enough to spare you?
Would the security under the current administration answer/respond to your 911 call for help?

Try to get some answers before vote...
Funny you should ask that question when u live there. Look at our history and note the failings on the big boys. I recommend you vote for change.

The problem with people with new ideas is they do not stay the course. This is partly due to the fact that the two dinosaurs don't like when people encroach an their territory.

What is needed is a grassroot movement that does not have baggage/linkage to the dinos with fresh ideas. But few want to make the committment and stay the course or they get discouraged.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
The choice is clear, PPP have brought you milk. If you want milk to continue then vote PPP. REmember aFC/pnc give black tea.
milk what kind of milk two ppp adviseor brought the milk plant in kingston, from the government and close it down hanuman and vick odditt.these guys distroy the dairy production in guyana so they can bring in power milk to make more profit. you know guyana is the only gountry in the caribbean that do not sell fresh milk in their supermarkets oh heck guys one more scam
Originally posted by warrior:
The choice is clear, PPP have brought you milk. If you want milk to continue then vote PPP. REmember aFC/pnc give black tea.
milk what kind of milk two ppp adviseor brought the milk plant in kingston, from the government and close it down hanuman and vick odditt.these guys distroy the dairy production in guyana so they can bring in power milk to make more profit. you know guyana is the only gountry in the caribbean that do not sell fresh milk in their supermarkets oh heck guys one more scam

Fresh milk will be available when there is a demand. During the PNC years the public pushed to embrace powder milk due to its portability and longevity without need for refrigeration, which was a boon given the lack of electricity. The people grew accustomed to the powder milk and now embrace it as the product of choice over fresh milk. Even in the US milk is treated and altered through various manufacturing methods before it makes it to the consumer. Stop braying and analyze a situation before drawing erroneous conclusions. The mark of a dunce
Originally posted by Realist:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by alex:
QUOTE]

Where do you work kind sir? Are there any vacancies?

At least the man got a job. You need to improve your skillset and start updating your resume instead of wasting time posting here.Big Grin

Fresh milk will be available when there is a demand. During the PNC years the public pushed to embrace powder milk due to its portability and longevity without need for refrigeration, which was a boon given the lack of electricity. The people grew accustomed to the powder milk and now embrace it as the product of choice over fresh milk. Even in the US milk is treated and altered through various manufacturing methods before it makes it to the consumer. Stop braying and analyze a situation before drawing erroneous conclusions. The mark of a dunce
you is a ass under the pnc guyana use to produce 6 different kind of milk,and also make their own cheese also yogert.in north america they is lot of different kind of milk,some is made to suit the public that need a different diet.some is for medical reason.but any government will try and get their citizen to drink fresh milk.and you work for the government and is a complete fool,the government have a dairy program where they inport semiem for cattle for production of milk and they spend millions on this program ask steve surajballi.oh heck guy one more scam

Guyana has supermakets? Sweet!Big Grin
Originally posted by sachin_05:
You are just one of the few on top of the food chain above the 95% 'tennis roll class'
the average joe is the least you have to worry about, its the newly recruited PPP's terroist gang Joe Hamilton and Bynoes when they break into your concrete and steel baracated bunker, would your life savings enough to spare you?
Would the security under the current administration answer/respond to your 911 call for help?

Answer is yes.

Bgurd I've had my fair share of powdered milk at St mary's on brickdam and at Montmatre at Mr. shepherd's. I never got accustomed to it. So this post doesn't speak for all. However it's plain to see that your posts doesn't have anything to do with actual milk at all, eh?
Warrior wake up. Big Grin Big Grin

Ok, let's get the full story. Which family you got on the outside sending in a small piece.
Originally posted by TI:

Guyana has supermakets? Sweet!Big Grin
Yeah, bunny's ans Nigel's.
Originally posted by TI:
Originally posted by sachin_05:

Answer is yes.

Really, yuh think they will take a few tennis rolls Big Grin
Originally posted by Sheik101:

Ok, let's get the full story. Which family you got on the outside sending in a small piece.

Guyana is a remittance and drug based economy.
Originally posted by FC:
Originally posted by Sheik101:

Guyana is a remittance and drug based economy.
all them joe in guyana doing good,even the one that is working at free dom house

If what you have posted is true (and I very much doubt this) then you will vote for accountability and transparency. That is a more evolved society.

If your physical needs are satisfied then what type of society do you want to live in?
What type of society do you want to your child to be nurtured in? What type of society do you want your child to inherit?
Do you want your wife to be able to walk the street in safety?
Do you want to be able to sit on the seawall without looking over you shoulder at every approaching person?
Can you call 911 and know that an ambulance or the police are minutes away?

Having material needs alone being met is not enough....been there, done that.
If your physical needs are satisfied then what type of society do you want to live in?
What type of society do you want to your child to be nurtured in? What type of society do you want your child to inherit?
Do you want to be able to sit on the seawall without looking over you shoulder at every approaching person?

You want me to post New York crime stats?
That would take up the whole board.
You think Guyana should become a police state? There wouldn't be any crime.
Originally posted by TI:

You want me to post New York crime stats?
That would take up the whole board.
You think Guyana should become a police state? There wouldn't be any crime.

Come live in Canada.