Vulgarity in society a consequence of behaviour of leaders

August 9, 2014--STABROEK NEWS

The use of Hindi curse words by leaders of the PPP/C on the general public and in particular on Moses Nagamootoo shows how vulgar they are, and how low they can stoop. I am totally ashamed of our current and past presidents. The mentor has well taught the protÉgÉ how to backball and cuss out the people of Guyana.

My studies in social psychology convince me that the corruption, vulgarity, noise pollution and total contempt for societal and institutional values are a direct function of the behaviour of the leaders of our country.

Last weekend I attended the Enterprise Family Day in Queens. Enterprise, as everyone knows, is one of the last bastions of PPP support. I was surprised to hear several leading supporters voice their disapproval of the behaviour of these two persons. One said they ought to drink soap water instead of vodka. I say they need to be removed from leadership positions in any decent society.

Yours faithfully,

Gokarran Sukhdeo

[Teacher, writer, Guyana Prize Laureate]

The PPP is the lowest grade of commercial scum available. It boggles my mind that there are people out there who actually support these criminals.

Perhaps it is not so much supporting the PPP as it is rejecting the alternatives. In 2011 when the AFC had emerged as a neutralizer to the PPP & PNC, their support was very strong. Even I voiced my expectation that they will be the middle ground giving the representatives of all walks of life in Guyana a voice in the National Assembly. I though that a balance representative government was necessary to eradicate the all or nothing approaches of the PNC and PPP government. Unfortunately from my perspective, I saw an AFC that did not live up to my expectations and has caused me to veer away from them. While I agree that the current PPP government is not ideal, I would still have to give them the slight edge against the PNC if I have to choose one (I get only one vote - actually I don't have a vote or if I do, I have never used it after leaving Guyana in 1987) because their record on allowing free and fair elections is still better than the PNC. I am still afraid that the PNC would revert to their old tactice of shutting down the Elections Commission if they ever regain governing status.

The fear we have that some of us claim we dont want to return to the times of the PNC is a misnomer.

Guyanese are living under a burnham government today. The PPP has basically usurped all of the criminals from during the Burnham era and they are now huge PPP officials carrying on with their own illegalities.

The PPP has demonstrated that they have the penchant to rig elections and they did that with Boodhoo in 2011.

The PPP government has embraced the Burnham constitution 100%.

What can be worse than a bankrupt NIS

Bankrupt GuySuCo

89% of skilled persons leave Guyana year over year, the migration rate today is higher than when the PNC was in office these are PPP statistics.

Crime is at levels never ever seen in Guyana before.

So we are not living in Burnham time we are living in what is worse than during Burnham time. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Perhaps it is not so much supporting the PPP as it is rejecting the alternatives. In 2011 when the AFC had emerged as a neutralizer to the PPP & PNC, their support was very strong. Even I voiced my expectation that they will be the middle ground giving the representatives of all walks of life in Guyana a voice in the National Assembly. I though that a balance representative government was necessary to eradicate the all or nothing approaches of the PNC and PPP government. Unfortunately from my perspective, I saw an AFC that did not live up to my expectations and has caused me to veer away from them. While I agree that the current PPP government is not ideal, I would still have to give them the slight edge against the PNC if I have to choose one (I get only one vote - actually I don't have a vote or if I do, I have never used it after leaving Guyana in 1987) because their record on allowing free and fair elections is still better than the PNC. I am still afraid that the PNC would revert to their old tactice of shutting down the Elections Commission if they ever regain governing status.

frightened (not-so-closeted) PPP bitter ender finding cheap pretense at reason and logic too challenging now confronted with the horrendous, unpatriotic criminality of the incumbent regime crawling out of the stink CUP at a rate too great to mitigate

what to do?

well, following the Chronicle lead seems to be the antiman move du jour for the terminally corrupt, not-so-smart, fellow-traveling tribesman

[moving smartly to the ignar comfort zone] . . . close eyes and 'discourse' unctuously, insistenty, illogical-like bout demon PNC blackman marked wid original sin, den peep lil and see if anyting stick

uh uh . . . carry on u fake-ass religious skollar

frightened (not-so-closeted) PPP bitter ender finding cheap pretense at reason and logic too challenging now confronted with the horrendous, unpatriotic criminality of the incumbent regime crawling out of the stink CUP at a rate too great to mitigate

what to do?

well, following the Chronicle lead seems to be the antiman move du jour for the terminally corrupt, not-so-smart, fellow-traveling tribesman

[moving smartly to the ignar comfort zone] . . . close eyes and 'discourse' unctuously, insistenty, illogical-like bout demon PNC blackman marked wid original sin, den peep lil and see if anyting stick

I am entitled to my opinion as you are to yours. But you can really learn the art of discourse from HM_Redux as he displayed above. He got his points over without your usual dose of insanity laden vulgarity. Carry on smartly.

what to do?

I am entitled to my opinion as you are to yours. But you can really learn the art of discourse from HM_Redux as he displayed above. He got his points over without your usual dose of insanity laden vulgarity. Carry on smartly.

ow bai, u misjudge me

why on earth would i indulge in "discourse" regarding your transparent nonsense with u? . . . all i doing is lifting up yuh elaborate skirt suh everbady can see

i treat sh!t as sh!t when i see it . . . kapeesh?

ow bai, u misjudge me

why on earth would i indulge in "discourse" regarding your transparent nonsense with u? . . . all i doing is lifting up yuh elaborate skirt suh everbady can see

i treat sh!t as sh!t when i see it . . . kapeesh?

You must see a lot of it since you apparently spend a lot of time looking in the mirror.

i think i made my point

nah suh bai?