Simply unbelievable.  Let them men rest in peace and let us deal with TODAY.

The legacy of dem two satans still haunt the nation.

In our personal lives, do we dwell on the past, to go forward.

Or we learn from it and move ahead. How do we create positive change from negative legacies.  

Resurrecting the past will only kill any change, or progress for Guyana.

Those two guys [and I don't want to be banned by Cain], must be put to rest and Guyana find a new direction, or the entire nation might be screwed.     

Originally Posted by Tola:

Or we learn from it and move ahead. How do we create positive change from negative legacies.  

Those two guys [and I don't want to be banned by Cain], must be put to rest and Guyana find a new direction, or the entire nation might be screwed.     

Tola ...well said.

Their desciples carry their message.  So they deh deh, right deh.

We have to take a long and broad view of this issue.

The history of post-WW2 Guyana is inextricably tied to Jagan and Burnham. Together, dem two influenced the course of events that surpassed their lifetimes.

Look how the PPP resurrected Burnham's name in the Rodney COI and the elections. Look how Nagamootoo resurrected Jagan's name in mainly black political rallies.

I think Jagan and Burnham wanted it that way, obsessed as they were with their mark on history, their legacy.

Bharrat Jagdeo, on the other hand, didn't care a puss about legacy. Five years after Jagdeo dies, he will be a forgotten man.

Burnham died 30 years ago; on August 6 this year there will be a big ceremony to honour him. Jagan died 18 years ago; his name will be on people's tongues for a good while more.

We may like dem two or dislike them, but we cannot wish them away. Every country has its founding fathers, its independence heroes, its great men. Why must Guyana be an exception? We fall from tree?

You are an incredibly stupid man."Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it" - George Santayana.

That's the reason why we speak of it fool. The hurts and mistrust on both sides run deep and only your imbecilic mind thinks it can be swept under the rug and we just magically "move on". Educate yourself a bit by reading Gilbakka's post. smfh

Their desciples carry their message.  So they deh deh, right deh.

Why don't we get leaders to change that to a positive message ?

Originally Posted by Georgie:

Because Guyana have no heros so they made these average men their heros.

Time for Guyana to have its own Mandela.

Can Granger build up to that?

High possibility.

Let the record speak over the next 5 years.

Guyana has several heroes, but neither Cheddi nor Burnham wanted any discussion of these, as they both had huge egos, and preferred Guyanese to think that they couldn't survive with out them.