Russel Peters is dynamite!!  Move over Chris Rock, a new sheriff in town.

I  saw him a few years ago at Madison Square Garden. I think though that Aziz Ansari whom I saw at the Beacon theater is a better comedian.

Speaking of these guys I enjoyed meeting both Asif Mandvi and Hassan Minaj of the Daily Show.

There was a Punjabi girl who performed at a show at Cheddi Jagan Square across from Sybils and she was good. I wonder if she's the same one making the rounds at comedy clubs in Manhattan. And she was a looker too.

 I do not and never will consider myself a West Indian. I am a Guyanese of East Indian ancestry. Warria could not tell you the difference between Geography and History.

Bet you don't know one word of Portuguese or Spanish and you are pushing yourself as a South American with no Caribbean connections.

HAHAHA  SHIT HEAD just exposed himself.

Trinidad in South America, laad Ah Mercy

Trinidad and Tobago lie on the continental shelf of South America, and are thus geologically considered to lie entirely in South America

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trinidad_and_Tobago

Wha um say here

The same criteria to claim that Guyana isn't Caribbean, that it lacks a Caribbean coast, also applies to Trinidad, Tobago, and Barbados.  The eastern boundaries of the Caribbean Sea are ringed by the arc of the Leeward and Windward islands.  Trinidad lies outside of this zone. 

In addition Trinidad has most of the flora and fauna of the Orinoco basin, and in fact part of it is sedimentation from that river.

Carib,

Le me ask you this.

I am a proud Indo Guyanese who loves Bob Marley's music. Do you hate me for this or am I not entitled to listen to Marley's music because I am Indo ?

You cannot take the Indo Guyanese out of us. Your obsession with Indo Guyanese will drive you crazy. Cool down and listen to some Indo music, wait, you hate Indo Music.

Yes, we listen to Indian music. Music is the food of Love. Indo, Afro, Spanish, Dutch.

Why spew so much hate for us and our unique identity, culture  and tastes ?

As Brother Rook would say, we are becoming an endangered species.

Kari posted:

If Yuji stopped saying Nigroes and Caribny tried stopping Indo-Caribbean from being their essential Indian, we would see Nehru drop his Nee Nee Makharam and lose his CAPS. How 'bout it? We've seen Ba$e lose his Bush and Trump avatars. What you got to lose?

I have NEVER used the term Nigroes at GNI. NEVER.

I challenge you to post otherwise. Please desist from misrepresenting me.

Kari posted:

If Yuji stopped saying Nigroes and Caribny tried stopping Indo-Caribbean from being their essential Indian, we would see Nehru drop his Nee Nee Makharam and lose his CAPS. How 'bout it? We've seen Ba$e lose his Bush and Trump avatars. What you got to lose?

Was it Skelly? My bad. My apologies.

Take that back you used "Bush Donkey" 'to refer to the two-time elected President - Obama.

Kari posted:

Was it Skelly? My bad. My apologies.

Take that back you used "Bush Donkey" 'to refer to the two-time elected President - Obama.

Yes it was. Apologies accepted.

I never called President Obama a bush donkey. I insist that you refrain from misrepresenting what I said.

You will be terribly upset if I wrongfully called you a thief and con man right ? 

Carib,

Le me ask you this.

I am a proud Indo Guyanese who loves Bob Marley's music. Do you hate me for this or am I not entitled to listen to Marley's music because I am Indo ?

You cannot take the Indo Guyanese out of us. Your obsession with Indo Guyanese will drive you crazy. Cool down and listen to some Indo music, wait, you hate Indo Music.

Yes, we listen to Indian music. Music is the food of Love. Indo, Afro, Spanish, Dutch.

As Brother Rook would say, we are becoming an endangered species.

I like Bob Marley also. Any man who named his son after Rohan Kanhai is a good man in my books.

Carib,

Le me ask you this.

You would have noticed my entire thrust was that Indo Caribbean people are a Caribbean people.  Its the Indo KKK gang who seem to be having heart attacks at this concept.  Screaming that they are Indians and have nothing to do with the Caribbean.

Now if you claim to be South American show that you know as much of the music of Colombia, Brazil and Peru as you know about Jamaica and Trinidad.

And yes I like tassa drumming and chutney soca and consider it an integral aspect of the cultural diversity of the Caribbean.   I can only wonder if YOU have pride in Indo Caribbean culture, or you must rush to India to seek validation from a culture that you have an imperfect understanding of.

Kari posted:

.Caribny tried stopping Indo-Caribbean from being their essential Indian, .?

caribny has no reason to stop what has already happened.  .

You cannot claim that you feel different from Asian India and admit that there is a gap and then claim that you are essential Indian.  You are Indo Caribbean and that is all that there is to that, and it isn't caribny's fault.    

If I ask you what hate that I spew you cannot answer. 

It has already been established that Indo Caribbean people are a group distinct from Asian Indians.  They have ensured that you learned this and finally you all are getting the message.

 I do not and never will consider myself a West Indian. I am a Guyanese of East Indian ancestry. Warria could not tell you the difference between Geography and History.

Bet you don't know one word of Portuguese or Spanish and you are pushing yourself as a South American with no Caribbean connections.

And you most learned one, knows that all residents from all South American and Caribbean countries can speak English. This is the common sense you get from Sophia University and Congress place High School?

Kari posted:

You cannot claim that you feel different from Asian India and admit that there is a gap and then claim that you are essential Indian.  You are Indo Caribbean and that is all that there is to that, and it isn't caribny's fault.    

Carib de "Indo KKK" man, you are somewhat confused here about this Indian-ness of Indians whether they are Indo-Caribbean or South Arfican Indian or East African Indian or Fiji Indian or Pakistani Indian, etc. This particular "-ness" manifests itself in unconscious and subliminal ways. That DNA-like behavior characteristic is what I say you're trying to ask someone to get rid of. The thing is you cannot get rid of your Indian-ness. This is why people don't go saying they are not Indian. They do say howver they are Guyanese or West Indian because on the outer level there is more affinity to Guyan and the West Indies (in multiple metrics), but internally - you're Indian. Hope this helps.

Kari posted:

Carib de "Indo KKK" man, you are somewhat confused here about this Indian-ness of Indians whether they are Indo-Caribbean or South Arfican Indian or East African Indian or Fiji Indian or Pakistani Indian, etc. This particular "-ness" manifests itself in unconscious and subliminal ways. That DNA-like behavior characteristic is what I say you're trying to ask someone to get rid of. The thing is you cannot get rid of your Indian-ness. This is why people don't go saying they are not Indian. They do say howver they are Guyanese or West Indian because on the outer level there is more affinity to Guyan and the West Indies (in multiple metrics), but internally - you're Indian. Hope this helps.

Well said. I have to agree.

Vish M posted:

Joining this conversation late

There was no Pakistan when our ancestors departed India.

It is an emotional issue for the many in the Muslim community as it seems to "hurt" them to admit we all came from India

Completely off a tangent Vish. Today's Pakistan, like the one when it was formed, wants no part of India. Good or bad doesn't matter. This thread started with some fool talking about the Indo-Caribbean Federation as if it is about India only that concerns Indo-Caribbean. Pakistan or Bangladesh did not exist in the 1830s yes; so too a whole lot of countries in the UN today. National States and boundaries alignment cannot take away an Indo-Caribbean person from being from what is today Pakistan or Bangladesh. It's a spurious argument about the Pakistan flag; but it brings comfort to those who see evil in the eyes of East Indians in the Caribbean. You're seeking to redefine what is Indo-Caribbean. As Ii stated above you do not own one's Indian-ness. It doesn't hurt anyone to admit we all came from what was India then but is 3 countries now. It's such a foolish, hubristic slant on an irrelevancy that only shows bigotry - tyhe kind that CARIBNY will palava about. If you have Cobra agreeing with you on a matter of ethnicity, watch out. I will use CARIBNY's refrain - Indo-KKK.

You know you cannot buy into Harvard if you'ver never been tere before and likewise no one can take Harvard away from you if you attended that school. Like QC. I have lineage that is Pashto and Persian, but Ralph Tamesh is not as ignorant as Prince and Cobra to stop communicating to me on the ICF. Stay away from these Hindu nationalist purist arrogant fools. Guyana is alien to them. Don't seek to join that club.

Vish M posted:

It is an emotional issue for the many in the Muslim community as it seems to "hurt" them to admit we all came from India

There was always a rift between those communities. It eventually lead to a temporary partition of Bengal into East and West along religious lines. 

The people of those two religion believe in different concepts of God. That was a chief reason for the invasion of heathen India. Allah granted possessions of their lands. If films gives true historical accounts, then Jodha Akbar can be assumed as truth. There is always the history books to read. 

Even in distant British Guiana, Indians assumed division once Pakistan was created. Those of the two faiths of religion never together celebrated India,s independence. The Hindus had their ting and the muslim, theres.

That is the reason why I consider interfaith events as a form of confusion-today's Babel. People talking together but with different interpretations of God. They forgot He continually says, "He is a righteous God."   

. This is the common sense you get from Sophia University and Congress place High School?

Whether most Brazilians can speak English (NOT TRUE) is irrelevant.  It is the fact that you speak English and NOT Spanish or Portuguese  which marks you as a Caribbean person.

Name the South American countries that you have visited.  I have been to Brazil, Venezuela, and Ecuador.

Kari posted:

Carib de "Indo KKK" man, you are somewhat confused.

You are the one who went to an Indian show and then claimed that you didn't feel that you had anything in common with the people.  You then claimed that your visit to India made you aware of the gap between Indians and Indo Caribbean people

So how can you be Indian if you see them as different from you?

Also Indians from East Africa, Mauritius and Fiji are way more connected to India, and are seen as such when compared to Caribbean Indians.  Aside from Indo Surinamers, how many Caribbean Indians have any competency in Indian languages. And I don't mean slang, Bollywood songs, a phrase or two, or religious passages recited in rote?

I will set aside the fact that the constant stream of those whining about "nigroes" seems to meet your approval, given that you object to me calling them Indo KKK.

Kari posted:
Vish M posted:

Completely off a tangent Vish. Today's Pakistan, like the one when it was formed, wants no part of India. Good or bad doesn't matter. This thread started with some fool talking about the Indo-Caribbean Federation as if it is about India only that concerns Indo-Caribbean. Pakistan or Bangladesh did not exist in the 1830s yes; so too a whole lot of countries in the UN today. National States and boundaries alignment cannot take away an Indo-Caribbean person from being from what is today Pakistan or Bangladesh. It's a spurious argument about the Pakistan flag; but it brings comfort to those who see evil in the eyes of East Indians in the Caribbean. You're seeking to redefine what is Indo-Caribbean. As Ii stated above you do not own one's Indian-ness. It doesn't hurt anyone to admit we all came from what was India then but is 3 countries now. It's such a foolish, hubristic slant on an irrelevancy that only shows bigotry - tyhe kind that CARIBNY will palava about. If you have Cobra agreeing with you on a matter of ethnicity, watch out. I will use CARIBNY's refrain - Indo-KKK.

You know you cannot buy into Harvard if you'ver never been tere before and likewise no one can take Harvard away from you if you attended that school. Like QC. I have lineage that is Pashto and Persian, but Ralph Tamesh is not as ignorant as Prince and Cobra to stop communicating to me on the ICF. Stay away from these Hindu nationalist purist arrogant fools. Guyana is alien to them. Don't seek to join that club.

Kari,

You know your conversation does not apply to me, so why make the argument.

My statement is due to exposure to the Muslim community in Richmond Hill.

Vish M
Kari posted:

Carib de "Indo KKK" man, you are somewhat confused.

You are the one who went to an Indian show and then claimed that you didn't feel that you had anything in common with the people.  You then claimed that your visit to India made you aware of the gap between Indians and Indo Caribbean people

So how can you be Indian if you see them as different from you?

Also Indians from East Africa, Mauritius and Fiji are way more connected to India, and are seen as such when compared to Caribbean Indians.  Aside from Indo Surinamers, how many Caribbean Indians have any competency in Indian languages. And I don't mean slang, Bollywood songs, a phrase or two, or religious passages recited in rote?

I will set aside the fact that the constant stream of those whining about "nigroes" seems to meet your approval, given that you object to me calling them Indo KKK.

You still don't get it CaribMan (that should be D2/Stormie's moniker ).

You can feel different at one level but at an innate, deep level feel the same. What about unconscious and subliminal you do not comprehend?

Well said. I have to agree.

Look how the Indo KKK agrees with Kari.  No wonder he is offended when I call these bigots Indo KKK as they use the SAME rhetoric about blacks that white supremacists do.

Look how the Indo KKK agrees with Kari. Yeah I'm worried now.  Just like how they say I'm aligned and support CaribMan. 

Vish M posted:
Kari posted:
Vish M posted:

Kari,

You know your conversation does not apply to me, so why make the argument.

My statement is due to exposure to the Muslim community in Richmond Hill.

Vish, I know you are not bigoted or a member of the fraternity that seek to divide Hindus and Muslims. I addressed your statement that many in the Muslim community are "emotional" and "hurt"  to admit we all cam from India. I won't speak for Pakistanis and can only address Indo-Caribbean Muslims. A lot of them are from India proper and some are from today's Pakistan and Bangladesh. For all they care, you can call itr whatever countries - it's the same Indian sub-continent.

But here's the rub. When you mention this "hurt" all you do is (i) bring in an irrelevancy, and (ii) lend credence to Prince's nonsense of Pakistani flag having no place at the Indo-Caribbean place. Who cares? All that post serves is to promote division and bigotry and the faster we stay away from it Prince will look like the jackass he is. Like Trump the more attention you pay to him the more relevance you give him. 

Kari posted:

For all my years on planet earth, I have claimed to be an Indian. I have never heard any Indian Guyanese state that they are Pakistani. Y'all have lost y'all freeking minds.

That's the point. Anyone who raises the specter of Pakistan (like that fool Prince) only seek division and perpetuate bigotry.

All this time I thought Chief was Pakistani!!!

Let us please stop this Hindu VS Muslim talk. It will divide us.

Out forefathers, parents and grandparents always loved and respected each other as Bhai, Bhai.

Please friends, let us not start a Hindu vs Muslim fight, it will do a disservice to our community. It will also be an insult to our parents and foreparents.

The Indo KKK lost their mind a long time ago. They hate blacks and Muslims.

Correction: That should be "Hindu KKK". And Gilbakka the Hindu not in that outfit. 

Growing up in Guyana, religion was never an issue. Why now?

So Mr. Gilbakka, Would you care to tell us your Muslim name when you got married to the Muslim wife? Hey, and don't give me no backdam answer. I grew up there.

No problem, bro. My nikka name is FEROZE MOHAMED.

Feroze Mohamed was a PPP guy who used to live near us in Prashad Nagar.