This issue was discussed with more than 100 seniors yesterday and today
Not one agree with this decision
This issue was discussed with more than 100 seniors yesterday and today
Not one agree with this decision
Wait a minute Phagwah will be celebrated by the Indo New Yorkers again in April.
Is there any logic to this decision
I made the same point to the parade committee on Herman Singh page, but no response. If it's going to happen 43 days later, why have it to begin with? Why not cancel it and save the money for next year.
Vishnu, why don't you go and kick Roy Singh, Herman Singh, and couple Bandits rass for arranging this unpopular parade 43 days later?
Django posted:Wait a minute Phagwah will be celebrated by the Indo New Yorkers again in April.
You should get out from CT and join them jellyfish Indo to drink rum and play mad on Liberty Avenue. You might lucky to get a glimpse of Nehru real president, Dr. Jaggy. Lol
Vish,
I am with you and Cobra on this.
This is a disgrace to the founding fathers of this Parade.
Oh rass man, next we'll hear the Santa parade will be held at the end of January and July 4th celebrated on Aug 20th.
Isn't this after the fact....I am sure Vish and others knew abut this since the planning stages
According to Vishnu his Mandir is observing Phagwah the day after Phagwah.
The Phagwah parade is behind by several days, what is going on?
Yugi or Mitwah, is this allowed?
I can only guess that the organizers are thinking that the weather is not good in early March and they will get a much better turnout when it's warmer in the spring. With the Nor'easter hitting the NYC area today and tomorrow, it's not that suitable for a parade.
I can always depend on Mars for an intelligent answer. Nor'easter hitting here too and everything closed.
For 30 years the Parade was held in March with March weather.
Mars posted:I can only guess that the organizers are thinking that the weather is not good in early March and they will get a much better turnout when it's warmer in the spring. With the Nor'easter hitting the NYC area today and tomorrow, it's not that suitable for a parade.
I agree with you. Many in the GTA are asking for a delay for a few weeks to when it is warmer.
So now it will just become a parade with no significance.
A WASTE OF CITY RESOURCES.
Chief posted:So now it will just become a parade with no significance.
A WASTE OF CITY RESOURCES.
wha yuh don't mind yuh business
I am sure god is not angry that the parade is delayed. ð The weather will be much better in April. Holy Greetings to all!!
alena06 posted:I am sure god is not angry that the parade is delayed. ð The weather will be much better in April. Holy Greetings to all!!
The leaders who are making that decision is blessed with wisdom and discretion aka common sense. BTW, it's Holi and not holy.
Happy Holi to you and your family.
Weather is never an issue for Guyanese as long as rum, music, and whine down is the action.
I spoke with the DharmaCharaya Misir, he recommended March 4th or March 11th.
BUT IT SEEMS THAT THE Business members ( Herman Singh, Naidu Veerapen) has other interest other than the religious importance
Coolie Crabdaags are tem for a dozeb in NY and half Jill in Guyana, the PM is a Batty washer and ASS KISSING Namakaram!!!
Nehru piss ing drunk on Holi night.
It seems as though the fraction that is supposed to represent the Federation went rogue
Greed and business took precedence
Vish M posted:It seems as though the fraction that is supposed to represent the Federation went rogue
Greed and business took precedence
RH needs a new breed of community functionaries and get rid of the old heads. I wish the people will boycott the late parade as a waste of time.