Originally Posted by TK:

Opposition always likes to walk straight into PPP uppercuts since 2011. It's like...hit me, hit me...

I'm hugely surprised that the Opposition, especially Moses, does not understand how devastating this identity issue is to their chances with Indians.

This is not the terrain for a fight against the major Indian party. This is losing terrain which is why the PPP wants the election fought on these grounds.

Moses didn't even say something to quell the issue.

Every schupid mistake with Indians, the Coalition seems intent on committing and then not remedying.

Moses has been successfully defined in this campaign with the words 'I'm not Indian"

Can anyone else readily provide a Moses quote aside from "I'm not Indian"?

and in other news Phillip Bynoe the flag draper has rejoined the PNC. 

Linden Unity Train will hit the campaign trail, today. It is a very impressive mobile unit set to effectively carry out the coalition's work. The Unity Train costs in excess of five hundred thousand dollars to be up and running and is the brainchild of Linden politician, Phillip Bynoe.

Norman Browne's photo.

Are you all deliberately trying to alienate Indians? Many of whom are anti-PPP but not anti-Indian?

You should either ignore the bait or give some reasoned response as to why no one is questioning the Indians' right to be Indian.

give yourself some credit for baiting the hook with the assembly line efficiency of a true fellow traveler

Are you all deliberately trying to alienate Indians? Many of whom are anti-PPP but not anti-Indian?

You should either ignore the bait or give some reasoned response as to why no one is questioning the Indians' right to be Indian.

give yourself some credit for baiting the hook with the assembly line efficiency of a true fellow traveler

How gratifying to know that I'm so relevant.

However, please enlighten me as to why I am so deserving of credit for baiting the hook with such an enviable degree of efficiency.

Originally Posted by TK:

Opposition always likes to walk straight into PPP uppercuts since 2011. It's like...hit me, hit me...

I'm hugely surprised that the Opposition, especially Moses, does not understand how devastating this identity issue is to their chances with Indians.

This is not the terrain for a fight against the major Indian party. This is losing terrain which is why the PPP wants the election fought on these grounds.

Every schupid mistake with Indians, the Coalition seems intent on committing and then not remedying.

Moses has been successfully defined in this campaign with the words 'I'm not Indian"

Well they prefer like-minded people.

Originally Posted by TK:

You mean they act and operate as a cult? This is why cults are dangerous when in Cabinet.

There is no Moses reason to support the Coalition because I see Moses is not up to the challenge of looking after Indian people. He doan even wanna be near the word "Indian."

So Moses must lose.

I still hold some hope out that Granger will run a decent Government inspite of the AFC Kali Mai Cult.

Originally Posted by TK:

You mean they act and operate as a cult? This is why cults are dangerous when in Cabinet.

There is no Moses reason to support the Coalition because I see Moses is not up to the challenge of looking after Indian people. He doan even wanna be near the word "Indian."

So Moses must lose.

I still hold some hope out that Granger will run a decent Government inspite of the AFC Kali Mai Cult.

The PPP is a worse cult.

However, please enlighten me as to why I am so deserving of credit for baiting the hook with such an enviable degree of efficiency.

you are relevant in that u post on his forum, that's all

'others' write letters, prance around on social media, or soil themselves on the stump for money and tribe

just take the credit and be happy, arite?

'others' write letters, prance around on social media, or soil themselves on the stump for money and tribe

May I feel free to print the above remarks and submit it with my next invoice to Freedom House?

why the subtle hinting that absence of a paper trail scrubs u clean, eh?

no need for all that fancy psychology bro . . . it's all good

Are we next going to talk about the positions (puzzlingly inclusive of Permanent Secretary for some odd reason) I begged the AFC for and was turned down?

Dude, where is the coalition fighting Indians on their identity? You and Ms Shaw and a bunch of quacks in the PPP needs a distraction plus the benefit of making sure you have those who has turned their backs on them, take a second look.

Are we next going to talk about the positions (puzzlingly inclusive of Permanent Secretary for some odd reason) I begged the AFC for and was turned down?

i  don't know anything about any "positions" or PS wuk you are babbling about

enough with the fancy psychology

The coalition already fell for the trap. The cork duck.

Moses and Ramjattan fell asleep at the switch. This is going to cost them dearly and they cannot recover with five days to go.

This is huge.

Originally Posted by TK:

Shaits, the mistake is yours only - that this election is about identity politics. The PPP/C knows it's not, and they're fighting the inevitable, that is, the electorate is changing. There ain't no mistake by anybody when it comes to declarations about nationality or race. This election is about the issue of PPP's thievery and incompetence - pure and simple.

The class act racist that you are.  You do not even understand that if Moses entered the coalition as an "Indian" leader they will park him in a corner and corner him as he will only be left to deal with the "Indian" issues.

The best way that Moses can ensure that ALL ethnic groups, including Indians, are treated fairly is to ensure that NON Indians (now 60% of the population, and in a few years, 60% of the VOTERS) feel comfortable with him.  If he is the "Indian" leader he will be seen as not taking care of the 80% of the APNU AFC base who arent Indian, so will IGNORE him.  And why not if he isnt seen as being interested in catering to their needs?

Shaitaan go find a place in the New River region, call it New Indesh, and you and all the Indians like Ryhaan Shah, who have no interest in dealing with the challenges of a multi cultural society, can live there.  You can even put up  a sign "Indians only".

The rest of us will focus on building a multi ethnic society where all are recognized, all are allowed to contribute, all have an ability to influence governance, and all can feel that their ethnicity doesnt restrict access to opportunity.

If you are in a boat and refuse to join with them to row, then the others will eventually toss you out.  Its that simple.  There is no room in a multi racial society for tribalists.  The best way to ensure that each ethnic group is treated fairly is to ensure that ALL are treated fairly.

. There ain't no mistake by anybody when it comes to declarations about nationality or race. This election is about the issue of PPP's thievery and incompetence - pure and simple.

There is always a ethnic dimension of politics in multi ethnic societies.

Societies have two choices.

1. Engage in tribalism, circle the waggons and scream at the outsider groups, as do people like Shaitaan, and Ryhaan.

OR

2. Attempt to create a society where ethnicity doesnt act as a barrier to opportunity, where all are recognized, and where there doesnt exist a sense that elites of particular ethnic groups have undue influence over governance.

THe PPP represents the first. The APNU AFC coalition allows opportunity for the full swathe of Guyanese society to insist upon and work towards the second.

I ask Ryhaan and Shaitaan what is their plan as Indians tumble to 40% of the voters in the next 5-10 years if they dont work towards developing cross ethnic alliances?  This is the last election where apaan jhat is going to work.  So what then when after this can no longer work?  Screaming to the United nations because too many Indo girls have black boyfriends?

I am just surprised that intelligent people think that race voting can work indefinitely when no ethnic group in Guyana is more than 40%.

Another useless conversation with no bearing on the outcome of the May 11 elections. Ain't no trap....ain't no electoral significance about a sudden-found importance to beat one's chest and say I'm Indian. It's a currency that's been devalued by the realities of the modern world.

Kari I hope that you do not really think that there is no ethnic dimension to this election, because if this is what you think you are being quite naive.

What this election does is it offers two options for Guyana. 

Continued ethnic conflict, which the PPP prefers. 

Or the opportunity to build cross ethnic alliances to reduce the impact of race in determining who governs, who has accss to opportunity, etc.  It is hoped that APNU AFC will be able to deliver this.

Which party one supports will be determined by one's views of this.

BOTH parties have the potential to be corrupt and incompetent.  What one hopes is that the APNU AFC coalition approach will introduce more checks and balances and transparency.

The problem with Shaitaan is that he doesnt have faith that the second option will work, knows that the first option has run out of time, but offers no alternate.

The others are PPP soup lickers so their views matter not. And their tendency for them to avoid discussions of a certain ilk (demanding that Moses beat his chest and scream Indian, while preventing Harper from doing the same, even if she were inclined to) exposes them. 

They are not looking  for any solutions to Guyana's ethnic morass.  And yes the reason why Guyanese flee to Grenada and St Vincent is exactly because of that.  Why else would Guyana be so poor?

Caribny, it's simple. The bigger picture says incompetence and thievery.

The fringe says race.

Pick your choice as to whether it's naive to state the above; or is it wise to engage anyone on race as a dimension in the elections. Whether it is or not is unimportant. It's the issues of thieving and corrupt dealings that will move the electorate past race.

You wanna keep it alive? Be my guest

Another useless conversation with no bearing on the outcome of the May 11 elections.

Ain't no trap....

ain't no electoral significance about a sudden-found importance to beat one's chest and say I'm Indian.

It's a currency that's been devalued by the realities of the modern world.

Kari,

if our Friend Jalil was here

he would have tossed out

this useless conversation

with his Famous Description of

The Lil Jihahi Poodle as "GOAT-SHIT"

Shameful Shitty-Shyte 

cannot say this is not True 

Another useless conversation

with no bearing on the

outcome of the May 11 elections.

It was Dirty-Hungry Belly "Goat-Shit"

who show up uninvited to Joe Back yard in 1998

Many members right here on GNI were there

and we Can remember

the Dirty Black pants and Old Black Jacket

which he was living in and

was his Sunday to Saturday very best(and only)

Shameful Shitty-Shyte 

Ain't no trap....

It was de Bare faced lying "Goat-Shit"

who was exposed on GNI by our friend Jalil

every time (1998-2015) he rolls up here

with his Jihaji Racist Nonsense

Shameful Shitty-Shyte 

ain't no electoral significance

about a sudden-found importance

to beat one's chest and say I'm Indian.

It is de Bare faced lying "Goat-Shit"

who looking for CG wuk

because in his now favorite words

"We cannot expect Granger to give anything

to any Jihagi Parasite"

Shameful Shitty-Shyte 

It's a currency that's been devalued

by the realities of the modern world.

The fringe says race.

So when the PPP wins rural coastal Guyana, even if they lose overall, what will you then say?

You and I know that they will, even if it is only 55% vs. the usual 65%.

You're being as irrelevant here as Shaitaan. You're both purveyors of race hate politics. Man just let the fringe post with their lil lolo about who raping who. Nobody pays attention to them except you.

The fringe says race.

So when the PPP wins rural coastal Guyana, even if they lose overall, what will you then say?

You're being as irrelevant here as Shaitaan. You're both purveyors of race hate politics. Man just let the fringe post with their lil lolo about who raping who. Nobody pays attention to them except you.

So why don't you answer the question?  When the PPP wins the most votes in rural coastal Guyana what will you say of those who voted for them?

Every one says that this will be a close election, so its clear that the PPP must win some where.

The fringe says race.

Just a reminder when you said only the fringe votes race.  Unless the fringe is over 90% of the Indian, African and mixed population, I will say that most of these folks voted race.

Another useless conversation with no bearing on the outcome of the May 11 elections. Ain't no trap....ain't no electoral significance about a sudden-found importance to beat one's chest and say I'm Indian. It's a currency that's been devalued by the realities of the modern world.

Given the massive turnout for the PPP, the highest since 2001 even though the PPP base is smaller, I would say that the PPPs strategy of racial panic paid off big time.  Ironically Moses generated more votes FOR the PPP than he took FROM the PPP.

What the PPP DID NOT factor, as seems to be the case for most Indo political analysts, is the high degree that their plan to panic Indians also panicked the African/mixed votes into record voting levels in Gtown and Linden, even though fewer people live in those locations.

Given the massive turnout for the PPP, the highest since 2001 even though the PPP base is smaller, I would say that the PPPs strategy of racial panic paid off big time.  Ironically Moses generated more votes FOR the PPP than he took FROM the PPP.

What the PPP DID NOT factor, as seems to be the case for most Indo political analysts, is the high degree that their plan to panic Indians also panicked the African/mixed votes into record voting levels in Gtown and Linden, even though fewer people live in those locations.

Do you have data to back this up?

Yes a comparison of the election results for each region between 2011 and 2015.

Unless you plan to convince me that the increased votes for the PPP in all the coastal regions, in fact EVERY region aside from Regions 7 and 10 came from blacks/mixed voters, we can conjecture that on the coast it was East Indians, and in the NW District and the Rupununi/Orinduik regions it was the Amerindian vote.

Bottom line.  The APNU AFC margins of victory came from Regions 4 (Gtwn), 7 and 10.  The PPP either held its margins, or increased them every where except for Regions 7 and 10, where they lost ground,  This is where the margin of victory came from.

Please don't tell me that you think that increased PPP votes in regions 2,3, 5 and 6 didn't come almost exclusively from Indians.

And Kari I am not even going to argue whether the increased APNU AFC votes in regions 2,3, 5 and 6 didn't come from the black/mixed voters there, which I am sure voted in larger numbers just as they did in PNC strongholds.  My point is made without that. 

The "Moses says he isn't Indian" campaign was a huge success for the PPP in scaring out the Indian vote, but it hugely benefitted the APNU even more in its strongholds, as it heightened the fears of black/mixed people about what a new PPP win would create for them.

Caribny - GNI's resident statistician. It's a pity he doesn't share those stats.

He's probably from the school of Rev.

Carib Beer here is consistently the closest in his statistical extrapolations here. He's also quite insightful.

The Indo political analysts also did indeed fail to anticipate the incredible Afro backlash to the "I'm not Indian" campaign as Caribj predicted. We expected some backlash but not to this extent. On the morning of May 11th when I woke up to pictures of very old Afro women over 90 and even a few over 100 and the Afro disabled, I was instantly taken aback to the televised images of the 1994 South African election and thought to myself it looks like Indians were the oppressive Boers being ousted by an overwhelmingly oppressed Black population.

But on the whole, the PPP Government was a failed regime with no real accomplishments to boast about so they had to rely on the base and the anti-Opposition campaign. Personally I'm kinda surprised they got 202k votes. I was convinced the PPP could never again muster that level of support. My own estimation was that the PPP needed a stable 2011-level turnout in order to win.

P.S...On PPP Indo Scare the Indos campaign, Jagdeo was the one who personally went overboard along with the Kwame crew. The ROAR and ROAR-lite crowd advocated sensible restrained surgical strikes which were designed to not incite an Afro backlash. I'm sure most Blacks don't care about some Indos arguing over whose more Indian than the other. It was actually ROAR that drove the "I'm not Indian" campaign. Not the PPP. The PPP just went full on "I hate Black people." That's their contribution to the campaign.

ROAR Temporary PPPites said "I'm not Indian."

PPP Stalwart Mudheads said "I hate Black people"

The "I'm not Indian" campaign was successful. The "I hate Black people" campaign cost them the election and (rightfully so) triggered the backlash.

Caribny - GNI's resident statistician. It's a pity he doesn't share those stats.

He's probably from the school of Rev.

I did Kari but you refuse to see them.

So I will do so AGAIN

Region 2 coalition gained 1900 PPP gained 3500 NET GAIN to PPP=1600

Region 3 coalition gained 3600 PPP gained 6900 NET GAIN to PPP=3300

Region 5 coalition gained 1400 (note that 40% of this region is African and mixed so many of these increased votes come from the higher turn out of this bloc) PPP gained 3100 NET GAIN for PPP=1700

Region 6 coalition LOST 200 votes PPP gained 7100 net GAIN for PPP=7300.

So the net gain for the PPP (excess of PPP gains over APNU gains) was just under 14k. 

To make is simple for you Kari, the move of Moses to the APNU, together with a complete distortion of his "I am not an Indian" speech was able to drive 14k votes for the PPP in its rural coastal heartland in EXCESS of any increased votes that the coalition could have gotten. 

Note that not all the increase in votes is attributable to Moses as some will be increased voting by the African and mixed vote as can be seen elsewhere. 

Bottom line is that the APNU AFC margin of victory did NOT come from improved performance in the PPP heartland.  In fact the PPP did BETTER, this being ESPECIALLY true in Region 6.  And I am not even taking into account the heavier African/mixed vote turnout in the PPP heartland where they account for between 30-40% of the population.  Obviously these votes went to the coalition.

Reality Kari is in the regions where Moses was expected to have clout the NET GAIN for the PPP was around 14k.  They did BETTER than they did in 2011 and definitely would have swamped the coalition but for the very high Georgetown and Linden turnout!

Shaitaan Blacks accepted Moses as a NATIONAL leader.  When Moses was lambasted by the "I am not an Indian crew" it was here comes these Indians again with their clannishness.  If blacks accepted Moses as a NATIONAL leader, the question is why couldn't Indians to allowed to do the same.

And don't draw parallels with South Africa or the USA as Indians in Guyana were NOT in the position of blacks in those countries on May 11th.  What the fate of Indians will be in the near future might be debatable, but we do know that their race wasn't a disadvantage on May 11th, so naked appeals to race were uncalled for.

Also it doesn't surprise me that the PPP under estimated the reaction of Africans/mixed to naked PPP racist appeals.

I am called a racist because I dare to draw attention to the fact that Africans/mixed voters are no less special than are Indians.  Here was Kari a year ago screaming that APNU should apologize to Indians.  You don't see that if Granger had done so blacks would have stayed the **c* home and the PPP would have rampaged to victory.

When some folks consider Indos to be ethnically exclusive Indians wonder why, but some of the stuff that I written here proves this point every day.

Also it doesn't surprise me that the PPP under estimated the reaction of Africans/mixed to naked PPP racist appeals.

I am called a racist because I dare to draw attention to the fact that Africans/mixed voters are no less special than are Indians. 

Here was Kari a year ago screaming that APNU should apologize to Indians. 

You don't see that if Granger had done so blacks would have stayed the **c* home and the PPP would have rampaged to victory.

CaribJ in case yuh miss it, Granger choose to make it Public (In Vishnu Town- Richmondhill).

This was much more than an Apology from Granger to the Indians...when Granger said this in an indian stronghold.... nuff Black PNC Supporters....Shit their skin.

Quote David Granger..."I am not Burnham.... Burnham Dead and Gone a long time ago...

Do not mix up David Granger with Forbes Burnham."

When some folks consider Indos to be ethnically exclusive Indians wonder why, but some of the stuff that I written here proves this point every day.