After hearing Joey speak on Benschop radio I became very impressed with the man. If he can put aside his traditional hostility to people he sees as enemies he can be a force for unity.

Joey Jagan is a very different politician than Cheddi and Janet Jagan. Many of his views are similar to Caribj's views. I think he can be a great politician if he finds his own political course instead of wanting to slap people like Freddy for so call insulting his father. He has to remember that his popularity is based on completely different issues than Dr.Cheddi's popularity.
Originally posted by marlon:
Rumor has it that Robber Persaud, PPP campaign manager, is scared that Joey Jagan might become more popular with the grassroots PPP supporters and this could spell trouble for the PPP leadership, especially if the Donald decides to rule like Jagdeo.

Only time will tell, but we need to keep an eye onthis situation

PPP are in Serious trouble.
When Joey realise he is being only used as a lapcloth to wipe up Jagdeo & Ramotar mess it will be too late.
Joey is not allowed to be a member of the PPP ....he is just a Civic outsider who is being fooled....and he fell for it.
All they did was use him to cuss down Moses which did not make a difference.
Now they are finished with him....I wonder how he feels being used by these Funny Fellas to do their dirty wuk.
Rumor has it that Robber Persaud, PPP campaign manager, is scared that Joey Jagan might become more popular with the grassroots PPP supporters and this could spell trouble for the PPP leadership, especially if the Donald decides to rule like Jagdeo.

Joey is in it for his son, not for himseld. There is no rumopur about Joey jagan. Joey is working diligently trying to explain to the grassroots his position.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Joey is in it for his son, not for himseld. There is no rumopur about Joey jagan. Joey is working diligently trying to explain to the grassroots his position.

Joey smoking too much grassroots!
Originally posted by Guyanese Patriot:

Joey is in it for his son, not for himself. There is no rumour about Joey jagan. Joey is working diligently trying to explain to the grassroots his position.

Don't worry about joey. You should worry about the landslide victory brewing in the atmosphere..

It will come together on election eve. The atmosphere will be tense, and the ppp supporters will be vigilant qall night.

hey man thats funny.i am still laughing panman
I want Joey to tell us what accelerated his father's ill health..

Cheddi look at the monster he created...and died in embarrassment. The PPP turned out to eb as corrupt, racist and incompetent as the PNC.

The only thing that saved Guyana was the end of socialism, thanks to Hoyte. Because of that the economy had been liberalized and not all was controlled by the govt, as it had been under Burnham. So Janet was not allowed to turn Guyana into Fidel Castro's Cuba.
Originally posted by caribj:
I want Joey to tell us what accelerated his father's ill health..

Cheddi look at the monster he created...and died in embarrassment. The PPP turned out to eb as corrupt, racist and incompetent as the PNC.

The only thing that saved Guyana was the end of socialism, thanks to Hoyte. Because of that the economy had been liberalized and not all was controlled by the govt, as it had been under Burnham. So Janet was not allowed to turn Guyana into Fidel Castro's Cuba.

You are so naive to think that Hoyte broght back the banrupted economy in a coouple of years. Hoyte couldn't even run the damn country so he agree to free elections to bail himself out. nOW AT WHAT jAGDEO DID.

great Things for Guyana.

Don't talk about discrimination. It's not true.

Your people are having lots to eat. They all have jobs. You should be grateful that the PPP is not a racist party like the PNC.

The PNC had employed 95% all blacks in the Government services.. Indians were forced to join the PNC just to survived, they they forced the indo men to bring along their wives to their social gatherings..