Berbice pensioner found dead with throat slit

April 13 2019

A West Coast Berbice woman was found dead with her throat slit last evening.

Dead is Jocelyn Jameer, 69, of Tempe Village, West Coast Berbice.

The woman’s body was discovered around 8.15 pm yesterday.

Stabroek News was told that the woman resides with a close relative, who has since claimed that she was not at home for some time yesterday.

However, she further claimed that after returning home she discovered the woman’s body, after which the police were summoned.

E’quibo businesswoman found dead after suspected robbery

Police are probing the death of a businesswoman following a suspected robbery on the Essequibo Coast.

In a statement issued last night, the Guyana Police Force said the body of Nazarene Haniff, 52, a businesswoman of 347 Red Village Extension Scheme, Onderneeming, Essequibo, was discovered in her home around 1.15 pm yesterday.

There were injuries to Haniff’s face and body, while her home was ransacked.

Her remains are currently at the Suddie Public Hospital Mortuary awaiting a post-mortem examination.

This is from Essequibo need to be mentioned, although not known as Ancient County.

There was a fellow here once had a crime thread that used to track all crime under PNC. Yall mek sure to drive him off de forum and kill he thread. Now yall rass pretending that crime just started. 

Naah man, where is that fella ? is he the one in the wheel chair ?

Dead and gone, killed by slow poison from his detractors. 

Banna you funny !!! any way not the right thread for jokes.

E’quibo businesswoman found dead after suspected robbery

Police are probing the death of a businesswoman following a suspected robbery on the Essequibo Coast.

In a statement issued last night, the Guyana Police Force said the body of Nazarene Haniff, 52, a businesswoman of 347 Red Village Extension Scheme, Onderneeming, Essequibo, was discovered in her home around 1.15 pm yesterday.

There were injuries to Haniff’s face and body, while her home was ransacked.

Her remains are currently at the Suddie Public Hospital Mortuary awaiting a post-mortem examination.

This is from Essequibo need to be mentioned, although not known as Ancient County.

Cinderella county.

Yeah banna, wha happen to yuh thread?

The bad part about all this is,  these people are not contented in robbing alone. They must kill their victims also. Twisted.

Probably they are known by the victims. Dead men tell no tales.

The bad part about all this is,  these people are not contented in robbing alone. They must kill their victims also. Twisted.

This is not our generation Django. I saw this after visiting Guyana about 10-15 years after I left. The culture changed and life became brutal. Not sure what triggered this change.

Same observation and questions when i went back after 20 yrs away.

Yeah banna, wha happen to yuh thread?

Nah meh thread bai, de man dead and gone. DJay and company force he out. 

Guyana needs to return to some traditions!  Attend Church, Mosque, Mandir.  Build youth associations, Summer Schools with non-academic programs for fun and learning, ets, etc!

Dem coolie people do not understand a junkie is a zombie. Plus they have no viable source of income these days. Sugar is gone, rice barely staying afloat and there is only so much hustling planting and selling vegetables can do as an income source.

Add to t hat there are PPP Chinese import of shopkeepers and hole in the wall restaurateurs killing the locals. There are endless reselling of substandard imports plus countless whore houses and juke joints slopping up any loose cash sent in from abroad. There is no end to the misery index there.

It is the dumbing down of coolies to a brutal dog eat dog culture. I would not trust my kin in Guyana and always watch my back for my own trying to take me out. Everyone has a scam. There are few good people left. It is only going to get worse. That is the PPP's legacy.

They built nothing and destroyed everything. They ruined sugar and pillage the rice industry by stealing all the profits to be made in the rice for oil era. Look, only a few connected to the PPP are rich ie gas station owners and millers. Rice farmers from the little one to the big one are all on t he margins.  The PNC hatred for Indians means salvation is a long way in the future.

The PPP is not winning the next elections. Chalk that up to the selection of Jagdeo doing a Putin with Irfart the dunce and shutting out the creative and the young who could have been a magnet for cross culture votes. And then there is the PNC plan B for t he elections...Patterson. I am sure by now he has basket-fulls of stuffed boxes ready to deploy to specific regions.

Guyana needs to return to some traditions!  Attend Church, Mosque, Mandir.  Build youth associations, Summer Schools with non-academic programs for fun and learning, ets, etc!

And then there's always the hangman.

The Muslims in Guyana have built recreational facilities in their mosques' compounds for their members. There seem to be fewer crimes committed where these facilities exist.

Dem coolie people do not understand a junkie is a zombie. Plus they have no viable source of income these days. Sugar is gone, rice barely staying afloat and there is only so much hustling planting and selling vegetables can do as an income source.

Add to t hat there are PPP Chinese import of shopkeepers and hole in the wall restaurateurs killing the locals. There are endless reselling of substandard imports plus countless whore houses and juke joints slopping up any loose cash sent in from abroad. There is no end to the misery index there.

It is the dumbing down of coolies to a brutal dog eat dog culture. I would not trust my kin in Guyana and always watch my back for my own trying to take me out. Everyone has a scam. There are few good people left. It is only going to get worse. That is the PPP's legacy.

They built nothing and destroyed everything. They ruined sugar and pillage the rice industry by stealing all the profits to be made in the rice for oil era. Look, only a few connected to the PPP are rich ie gas station owners and millers. Rice farmers from the little one to the big one are all on t he margins.  The PNC hatred for Indians means salvation is a long way in the future.

The PPP is not winning the next elections. Chalk that up to the selection of Jagdeo doing a Putin with Irfart the dunce and shutting out the creative and the young who could have been a magnet for cross culture votes. And then there is the PNC plan B for t he elections...Patterson. I am sure by now he has basket-fulls of stuffed boxes ready to deploy to specific regions.

Look now you paint with broad brush against "collie".  How did PPP destroy an unready unprofitable sugar industry that the entire Caribbean exited more than a decade ago?  It would be more truthful to say that they wasted investment in a dead industry rather than accuse them of destroying what was already dead. 

Has the PNC done any better? PPP build nothing? In the past three years, the PNC has destroyed everything the PPP built. Under which rock have you been hiding your head? They squandered every penny the PPP left in the treasury.  

Look now you paint with broad brush against "collie".  How did PPP destroy an unready unprofitable sugar industry that the entire Caribbean exited more than a decade ago?  It would be more truthful to say that they wasted investment in a dead industry rather than accuse them of destroying what was already dead. 

It was made unprofitable by poor management. From the era of Hanoman to Singh, it had only political cronies with large salaries at the helm. Then there is Jagdeo choice of a chinese company what never built a sugar plant over an indian one with vast experience only so he can prune cash from the deal. We ended up with a 250 million white elephant that despite millions used to rehabilitate it never got it's sea legs. When it worked it was inefficient and only getting half of the output of sugar per ton of cane as the 70 year old plants  at twice the cost. Yes, the PPP ruined sugar. They missed an opportunity to downsize, diversify and salvage a viable industry.

The Muslims in Guyana have built recreational facilities in their mosques' compounds for their members. There seem to be fewer crimes committed where these facilities exist.

I agree.  And there is less DV and other violence and suicide among them!  They set an example that others could learn from!

Has the PNC done any better? PPP build nothing? In the past three years, the PNC has destroyed everything the PPP built. Under which rock have you been hiding your head? They squandered every penny the PPP left in the treasury.  

There creativity plus the monumental task of salvaging a completely pillaged industry should also be taken into account. The reality is the PPP built the coffen and dug the hole. The PNC filled in the dirt.

You can imagine money in the treasury. IF you were honest you could admit they had no money to pay sugar workers before the elections and scrambled to sell off the co gen plant at skeldon ( the only good thing about it) to keep the indians on their side. By their own admission ( go back and read their Chronicle news of the era) they lost 500 million by slump in gold prices and bad investment. They supposedly had 300 million in the coffers but that according to the PNC was a farce. I prefer to believe them  over known crooks covering for 2 decades of mismanagement. I am not saying the PNC is any better but lying about the facts of the PPP era is not an easy thing to sell to those who live there and suffer by them.

The PPP has allowed the PNC an opening to politically dominate Guyana for th e next few decades. And yes they will steal as oil money comes in and the ministers there and their kinfolks will become fat cats on unimaginable size.

Why you think cussing people is a solution!

I might be wrong but when cocaine is in abundance and easy to get, that is troubling. I have seen the effects of this firsthand.

Those partaking in such tend to be quite aggresive and it is difficult trying to talk sense into them. After the drug wears off they need more and this is where crime kicks in, cash is needed, they lose morals. 

I have seen a good friend lose his job..his home..his family over cocaine, he even broke into his parents home while they were away and sold some of their items. He also sold his brother's car on him. It was quite sad.

I might be wrong but when cocaine is in abundance and easy to get, that is troubling. I have seen the effects of this firsthand.

Those partaking in such tend to be quite aggresive and it is difficult trying to talk sense into them. After the drug wears off they need more and this is where crime kicks in, cash is needed, they lose morals. 

I have seen a good friend lose his job..his home..his family over cocaine, it was quite sad.

I have seen young kids smoking dope. I was confronted by a kid about 16 years old at the market and he wanted money. I told him that I do not give money to buy drugs. The vendors started yelling at him and he started cussing. I pulled my belt out on him, he made a beeline out of the market in a hurry. I was going to whip his ass like a little shirt tail boy.

I have seen a good friend lose his job..his home..his family over cocaine, he even broke into his parents home while they were away and sold some of their items. He also sold his brother's car on him. It was quite sad.

Hey Cainsta, how you doing bhai. Peace and Love .. I am gonna be up Kawarta in a months time to do some wok .. we can hang out and have a coffee. 

If I started cussing, you would know. I am as creative and as prodigious with my output in that area as well. Re read the above slowly and understand the seriousness of what I say. Indians are in the extreme end of the suffering spectrum here and it is on account of their own slavish acceptance of what the PPP say without question. Surely they can demand that jagdeo not bullshit them about better will come with him on the back of irfart  when they know he was the architect of the ruination of their world. Now he select a dunce with promises of  a caviar lifestyle when  everyone of them knows it is  consummate crooks making the promises of going straight  is a losing bet.

I think that I believe that you might very well mean well.  But when you adopt a tone and Tenor of a busedown, people stop reading!

Berbice pensioner found dead with throat slit

April 13 2019

A West Coast Berbice woman was found dead with her throat slit last evening.

Dead is Jocelyn Jameer, 69, of Tempe Village, West Coast Berbice.

The woman’s body was discovered around 8.15 pm yesterday.

Stabroek News was told that the woman resides with a close relative, who has since claimed that she was not at home for some time yesterday.

However, she further claimed that after returning home she discovered the woman’s body, after which the police were summoned.

AUGHTER AND BOYFRIEND ARRESTED FOR KILLING MOTHER.

The body of 71 year old Rookmin Jameer was discovered in the kitchen of their Tempie Village, West Coast Berbice on Friday.

Police have arrested the pensioner’s daughter and her reputed husband for questioning in relation to the matter.

According to information received, around 17 hours the accused left her mother at home to attend a church function and upon her return she told relatives that she found her mother lying in a pool of blood with her throat slit in the kitchen of their home.

Pointblank

It was made unprofitable by poor management. From the era of Hanoman to Singh, it had only political cronies with large salaries at the helm. Then there is Jagdeo choice of a chinese company what never built a sugar plant over an indian one with vast experience only so he can prune cash from the deal. We ended up with a 250 million white elephant that despite millions used to rehabilitate it never got it's sea legs. When it worked it was inefficient and only getting half of the output of sugar per ton of cane as the 70 year old plants  at twice the cost. Yes, the PPP ruined sugar. They missed an opportunity to downsize, diversify and salvage a viable industry.

Nonsense, sugar was unprofitable in the entire Caribbean. Noting was made unprofitable, it never was. The subsidies kept the industry going after long after the heart stopped beating. How come the rest of the Caribbean didn't follow suit ad downsize to return their industry to profitability?

And then there's always the hangman.

That is literally the end of the rope solution, no pun intended.  It’s not a solution in the sense of solving anything!  If you know what I mean!

In fairness to Storm, not sure why the contract went to the Chinese for the new factory.  India builds these all the time and their’s are much more suited for the Guyana realities!

Nonsense, sugar was unprofitable in the entire Caribbean. Noting was made unprofitable, it never was. The subsidies kept the industry going after long after the heart stopped beating. How come the rest of the Caribbean didn't follow suit ad downsize to return their industry to profitability?

Nonsense.  Sugar was not unprofitable in the larger context.  It generated forex with local cost input.

Sugar should have been kept even with subsidies.  I’ve always held that position even when I was with the AFC.

If I am to take BJs position, the increases in meals costs for parliament and ministries, the increase in travel and travel-related costs and the increase in vehicle and housing costs since 2015 now (annually) equals the sugar subsidies!

It would be good if these numbers could be validated!

Yes...abie coolie god Jagdoe and Robero Persudo single hand responsible. Dem PNC blackman was waitin foh de opportunity foh close it down. Dem want dem ancesta land...hey hey hey.

Sugar started struggling when the EU withdrew their subsidies. Black people live in the big cities, Buxton, McKenzie, Wismar and these other places. They don't care if coolies suffer. Some blacks do suffer from the closing of the factories. Granger is bent on making sure his black PNC supporters know how much he hates coolies.