By now it's well known that APNU+AFC broke its election promises to sugar workers big time. Unlike the coalition, the PPP/C doesn't have a history of breaking election promises. This is what the PPP/C MANIFESTO 2015 states:

Sugar

➢ The PPP/C will continue to support the sugar sector with a minimum investment of G$20 billion for the viability of the industry. This investment will be made for improving the productivity of the fields, modernization of all existing factories, accelerating the mechanization of the industry, investing in refinery and distillery capacities and increasing production of packaging and specialty products, and retraining of workers.

➢ Increasing production to about 400,000 tonnes.

➢ Achieving at least 60% of mechanization in harvesting and 85% in mechanized cane loading.

➢ Increasing production of packaged sugar to at least 50,000 tonnes.

➢ Expanding the production of bottled molasses as a commercial product for the local and international markets.

➢ Expanding Albion Ethanol plant to produce more ethanol and to be able to use other substrates, including cassava.

➢ Improving the management of the sugar industry and providing better remuneration for the workers.

This is what the PPP/C MANIFESTO 2015 states:

I believe the PPP is the best Party for the sugar industry and its workers. With good intentions, even if they won in 2020, the industry will be totally collapsed for the PPP to revive it and too costly. 

Gilbakka: Unlike the coalition, the PPP/C doesn't have a history of breaking election promises?

Folks, what're your thoughts on Gilbakka's remark on the PPP? 

Gilly is right. Unlike the PNC, the PPP is not an incompetent, violent, clueless and destructive Party!!

Fair enough, but how long did he or anyone know that to support the coalition government? The PPP history obviously didn't start two years ago. 

Gilly said openly that he initially supported the coalition in hope of them doing the RIGHT thing for the people of Guyana. However, on day one the GADAHA showed his true COLORS and praised Burnham and gave the criminal Green the highest award. From that Day they have been committing ACTS unfit of any Govt. They are destroying every democratic Institution and worst.

Gilly, unlike the FILTH HEADS is smart enough to quickly realise the coalition is a FARCE. Hence, he withdrew his support rightfully. It shows he has compassion, humility and intelligence, unlike the slavish, naive and dumb FILTH HEADS!!!

Gilly is right. Unlike the PNC, the PPP is not an incompetent, violent, clueless and destructive Party!!

Fair enough, but how long did he or anyone know that to support the coalition government? The PPP history obviously didn't start two years ago. 

Prior to 2015, how many sugar estates the PPP closed?

Gilly said openly that he initially supported the coalition in hope of them doing the RIGHT thing for the people of Guyana. However, on day one the GADAHA showed his true COLORS and praised Burnham and gave the criminal Green the highest award. From that Day they have been committing ACTS unfit of any Govt. They are destroying every democratic Institution and worst.

Gilly, unlike the FILTH HEADS is smart enough to quickly realise the coalition is a FARCE. Hence, he withdrew his support rightfully. It shows he has compassion, humility and intelligence, unlike the slavish, naive and dumb FILTH HEADS!!!

My point exactly. The damage is done but we're struggling to repair it. The sugar workers will live on promises until PPP get back into power. 

The Sugar Workers should Tar the Namakaram Crabdag let his feathers stick together. He Rass black like tar already.

Shut you rass and answer me this question. How confident are you that the PPP will win in 2020? 

Let's make this an open question for everyone. 

The Sugar Workers should Tar the Namakaram Crabdag let his feathers stick together. He Rass black like tar already.

Bai Nehru, you will need an LED flashlight(700 lumens or more) to see the man during the daylight. Imagine what happens after dark.

Shut you rass and answer me this question. How confident are you that the PPP will win in 2020? 

Very confident. Anyone is better than a GADAHA and a Namakaram Crabdaag.

The PPP WILL WIN A FREE AND FAIR ELECTION 2020.

The ABC countries will not allow PPP to get back in office , APNU will be the illegal government in office 2020 ... just like they are right now .

Gilbakka: Unlike the coalition, the PPP/C doesn't have a history of breaking election promises?

PPP comrades must be in solidarity with each other, as such we cannot give thoughts to Gil remarkes .

Long Live the PPP .

PPP comrades must be in solidarity with each other, as such we cannot give thoughts to Gil remarkes .

Long Live the PPP .

The PPP neglected the sugar estates. That's why they are in a deplorable state. The records show that AFC was not able to get votes from these PPP strongholds in the last election.  So what incremental votes can the PPP garner to win the next election?

As the countdown to December 31 begins, the stark dark reality is settling in the minds of people who are not only directly affected but also those outside the sugar belt and overseas. 

More than 4,000 workers losing jobs within 2 years is no small deal. Worse to come because GuySuCo plans to cut its workforce down to 10,000 from 17,000 before the layoff spree started. Assuming each sugar worker has a family of 3 dependents, around 21,000 people will ultimately face impoverishment and suffering. Just the thought makes one enraged.

Unlike the coalition, the PPP/C doesn't have a history of breaking election promises. This is what the PPP/C MANIFESTO 2015 states:

I see that running back to that PPP nation as you beat tribal politics has you deluded.

One of the things that the PPP promised was to remove Burnham's constitution.

Yet almost 40 years later that constitution still exists and the PPP has had 25 years to fight to remove it.

As the countdown to December 31 begins, the stark dark reality is settling in the minds of people who are not only directly affected but also those outside the sugar belt and overseas. 

More than 4,000 workers losing jobs within 2 years is no small deal. Worse to come because GuySuCo plans to cut its workforce down to 10,000 from 17,000 before the layoff spree started. Assuming each sugar worker has a family of 3 dependents, around 21,000 people will ultimately face impoverishment and suffering. Just the thought makes one enraged.

when 80% of the bauxite workers were fired I don't recall you shedding any tears.

Here is the truth.  On any given days up to 50% of the sugar workers didn't show up to work. Clearly they were engaged in activities more lucrative than cutting cane, and now they will have more time to do so!

when 80% of the bauxite workers were fired I don't recall you shedding any tears.

I was not in GNI when those bauxite workers were fired.

Gilbakka postedll

Dat is like someone been telling me that Christ died for our sins an I would tell em...nah.nahhhh. ..not my sins..I wasn't around at the time.

Here is the truth.  On any given days up to 50% of the sugar workers didn't show up to work. Clearly they were engaged in activities more lucrative than cutting cane, and now they will have more time to do so!

You repeat these lies over and over and hope it will stick. What the workers did at the bauxite company does not apply to the sugar workers, the bauxite workers were paid highly for cheap labor work and did not allow outsiders to get jobs, they were paid up to four times more for the same job as someone in the sugar factory, Well, things must come to an end, they run the company broke.

Guysicko is dead. People like Ramotar and Dr. Raj and other PPP cronies took the cream.

Gilbakka postedll

Dat is like someone been telling me that Christ died for our sins an I would tell em...nah.nahhhh. ..not my sins..I wasn't around at the time.

Read back what Carib said. He can't remember me shedding tears when the bauxite workers were fired. How could he if I wasn't posting here? Be reasonable.

Gilbakka postedll

Read back what Carib said. He can't remember me shedding tears when the bauxite workers were fired. How could he if I wasn't posting here? Be reasonable.

Not knocking what you said...just something I was told by a family member recently as he got carried away with his babbling. I basically said I wasn't around so I not takin blame.

Gilbakka postedll

Not knocking what you said...just something I was told by a family member recently as he got carried away with his babbling. I basically said I wasn't around so I not takin blame.

Accepted. Moving forward.

Guysicko is dead. People like Ramotar and Dr. Raj and other PPP cronies took the cream.

I should have listened to Churchill when he was lambasting Raj Singh for the same reasons. Needless to say, I was defending Raj Singh at the time. We both know Raj Singh, but I was defending Raj Singh based on favoritism. Churchill knows him and questions his qualification to lead GUYSUCO. Today, I felt stupid. Politics can put you in a predicament if you are not careful. 

Gilbakka postedll

Putagee, yuh shd comment on things that u r absolutely sure of. Ur comment reveals ur ignorance on what sin is all about. Go to church in the new year, if not for the divine but atleast for the knowledge. 

Gilbakka postedll

Christ did not die on the cross too. He was still alive when they took him down.