Ok folks

It is no secret that Guyana is headed for National Elections next year.

As we all know, TK and Gerhard jumped the sinking AFC ship just in time.

The million dollar question is whether TK and Gerhard would be given MP positions in the PNC opposition benches ?

Or will Gerhard be shoved aside by the PNC similar to what the AFC did to him ?

What do you say good folks ?

Ok folks

The million dollar question is whether TK and Gerhard would be given MP positions in the PNC opposition benches ?

Good folks ought to leave that decision to the leader David Granger and his advisers.

Ask Mr HM_Redux. He say Mr TK dont interesting in politics anymore. Me mamoo say Mr TK making big consulting money. Mr RaMroop business doing great me mamoo say. he buy from Mr Ramsaroop

Glad to hear that they are making money. Let us keep politics away from their financial lives.

You racial. You want them say nothing so you racial PPP can tief? 

Ask Mr HM_Redux. He say Mr TK dont interesting in politics anymore. Me mamoo say Mr TK making big consulting money. Mr RaMroop business doing great me mamoo say. he buy from Mr Ramsaroop

Glad to hear that they are making money. Let us keep politics away from their financial lives.

Jb, nah worry wid dem racial and thiefman. Wah kine Guyana rum you and you mamoo dhakolay lately?

We work down a 120USD bourbon wisky last weekend. 

Why you ah drink bourbon? Wah happen to white ball and stay home darlin?

We have wide collection of world drinks.

You gat anyting call piwari or grammazone?

No we family happy and only deal with high class things.

During the Burnham regime, every PPP member who jumped ship was given a place in Parliament. I believe if they make a promise they will keep it, because there is no way in hell they can win an election without the help of many Indians.

You are correct Ramakant. The more inclusive any new government is and the more they can demonstrate honesty and common sense they will win the hearts of the people.

The PPP has lost the confidence of the nation.

During the Burnham regime, every PPP member who jumped ship was given a place in Parliament. I believe if they make a promise they will keep it, because there is no way in hell they can win an election without the help of many Indians.

You are correct Ramakant. The more inclusive any new government is and the more they can demonstrate honesty and common sense they will win the hearts of the people.

That is true what you said, but apparently, you don't know the Indos.  They will vote race again. Only those who can get something for nothing will cross over...

Hard core indos will vote PPP or AFC, but the fact is Guyana has a very young population most of them have only grown up under a PPP government and they are less inclined to buy in to the fear campaigns and race baiting of the PPP.

You have a valid point but the trend of folks voting against the PPP has been something that has been increasing since 2006 and with all the corruption and a 30% unemployment rate there is a lot of disgruntled indians who will not vote PPP.

You have to also recognize many business people are being fleeced by the corrupt PPP and they are also turning on the PPP and claiming they are too greedy they cannot continue to pay the PPP the kickbacks being demanded.

So many indians want to see a change in govt. It is inevitable.

Ok folks

As the saying goes 'a rolling stone gathers no moss'. 

Ok folks

First of all, TK is not active in the party. Gerhard, is a hard worker and very likable. He also connects to young people.  I am sure a place will be made for him.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Ok folks

Another saying notes a moving bee gets all the honey! Who wants moss by the way?

Ok folks

Another saying notes a moving bee gets all the honey! Who wants moss by the way?

Not in GY.  MP positions usually come with 'party loyalty'. You would not want to see all hell break loose in APNU if that happens.

Ok folks

Not in GY.  MP positions usually come with 'party loyalty'. You would not want to see all hell break loose in APNU if that happens.

I hope they would learn some new lessons and note as Christ did that by his works is a man known....and rewarded. Otherwise same sh..it ...just another day.

Ok folks

First of all, TK is not active in the party. Gerhard, is a hard worker and very likable. He also connects to young people.  I am sure a place will be made for him.

Great observations.

I also have a great deal of respect for Gerhard and wish him well and hope that the PNC does not sideline him for a seat in parliament as committed by the AFC.

Ok folks

Great observations.

I also have a great deal of respect for Gerhard and wish him well and hope that the PNC does not sideline him for a seat in parliament as committed by the AFC.

You mean like how PPP sideline Miss Gomatie and Dr Joey Jagan? 

Ok folks

Great observations.

This post is about Gerhard and TK.

Ok folks

Great observations.

Why you PPP sideline Miss Gomatie and Dr Joey?

Ok folks

Great observations.

And you point is?

Ok folks

Great observations.

I cannot understand this obsession about "a seat in parliament." When I was a PPP activist for 20+ years I never thought about a seat in parliament, even when my name was included in the party's list of candidates for the 1985 general elections. I had no illusions.
I knew the party would secure just a few seats and there were my betters to occupy them.

The point I'm making is that one must fight for a cause without hope for position or prestige or perks.

Having said that, Gerhard will always fight for whatever he believes in, whether or not there is a seat in parliament for him. You have to understand that Gerhard's father Boyo Ramsaroop gave over 50 years of his life to the PPP and didn't get a seat in parliament. Boyo was not a lesser man because of that unjust deprivation.

Ok folks

Great observations.

I cannot understand this obsession about "a seat in parliament." When I was a PPP activist for 20+ years I never thought about a seat in parliament, even when my name was included in the party's list of candidates for the 1985 general elections. I had no illusions.
I knew the party would secure just a few seats and there were my betters to occupy them.

The point I'm making is that one must fight for a cause without hope for position or prestige or perks.

Having said that, Gerhard will always fight for whatever he believes in, whether or not there is a seat in parliament for him. You have to understand that Gerhard's father Boyo Ramsaroop gave over 50 years of his life to the PPP and didn't get a seat in parliament. Boyo was not a lesser man because of that unjust deprivation.

Fair enough.