Winston Felix, Ronald Bulkan, David Hinds, Attorney James Bond for 10th Parliament - several familiar PNCR faces absent

December 18, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News
Source - Kaieteur News

Several hardcore activists of the Working People’s Alliance, a Former Police Commissioner, a young attorney and a number of new faces will be in the parliament to represent A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) when the 10th Parliament is convened come January.

Gone are several stalwarts including former Parliamentarians Mervin Williams, Aubrey Norton and Anthony Vieira.

Reports also suggest that Norton was sideswiped as a Parliamentarian in the coming House because he has already served as a parliamentarian for 14 years.

Leader of the People’s National Congress Reform Robert Corbin is said to have had a significant hand in the selection process.

Some of the Candidates who did make the cut to serve in the 10th Parliament are Attorney-at-Law James Bond who was shot during a recent protest march when police opened fire, GYSM Chairman Chris Jones, Annette Ferguson, Ronald Bulkan, Sydney Allicock and Renis Morian.

Former Commissioner of Police Winston Felix and Former Guyana Defence Force Major Joseph Harmon will also be there alongside Brigadier (rtd) David Granger.

Granger was the party’s Presidential Candidate while Harmon operated as the party’s Campaign Manager and Felix was said to be integrally involved in the party’s Operations and Logistics Committee.

Working People’s Alliance (WPA) hardcore activists, Dr Rupert Roopnaraine, who served as the coalition’s Prime Ministerial Candidate, Dr. David Hinds and Desmond Trotman are also heading to Parliament.

The other MPs will be Volda Lawrence, Dr. George Norton, Dawn Hastings, Keith Scott, Africo Selman, Jennifer Wade, Amna Ally, Vanessa Kissoon, Basil Williams, Clarissa Riehl, Deborah Backer, Joan Baveghems as well as former Finance Minister in the PNC Government, Carl Greenidge.

PNCR Chairman Bhishwaishwar ‘Cammie’ Ramsaroop is also set to make his return to parliament, him having served as Vice President in the Burnham administration.

Some of those former MPs who will not be there are Everette Lance Carberry, Desmond Fernandes, Dr John Austin, Dave Danny, Judith Blair, Ernest Barnabas Elliot and Cheryl Sampson.
Party leader Robert Corbin will also not be returning to the National Assembly as a Parliamentarian.

APNU is the only party to have not formally made an announcement on its MPs for the 10th Parliament.

The Alliance for Change (AFC) has already signalled its intention to add to its list of Parliamentarians Trevor Williams who heads that party’s youth arm, Dr Veersammy Ramaya, Cathy Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo with one other still to be identified.

Both leaders of the party will retain their seats in the House.

The Peoples Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) has already formally issued its complete list of MPs for the 10th Parliament.

Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Working People’s Alliance (WPA) hardcore activists, Dr Rupert Roopnaraine, who served as the coalition’s Prime Ministerial Candidate, Dr. David Hinds and Desmond Trotman are also heading to Parliament.
WOW, WONDERS NEVER CEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dr Walter Rodney THE GREAT must be turning in his Grave. Did Dr Rodney sacrificed his life at the hands of the PNC for this!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
WOW, WONDERS NEVER CEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I like Roopnaraine, I think he's a go getter. I can see him leading the APNU in due time. He's not a puppet like Sam and Roger ... the man speaks with conviction. Sam and Roger speak what the PPP tell them to say.
Is something wrong with this picture? Why is the pNC loading up parliament with ex police and soldier? What qualifies them as avid thinkers? All they know about is rigging elections and brutalizing the public, especially Indians.
You should NOT be surprise, it is the PNC we talkin bout here. Again, did Dr Rodney sacfrificed his life at the hands of the PNC so that his colleagues could join the PNC as one big Family???
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Is something wrong with this picture? Why is the pNC loading up parliament with ex police and soldier? What qualifies them as avid thinkers? All they know about is rigging elections and brutalizing the public, especially Indians.
Originally posted by Nehru:
You should NOT be surprise, it is the PNC we talkin bout here. Again, did Dr Rodney sacfrificed his life at the hands of the PNC so that his colleagues could join the PNC as one big Family???

If Walter Rodney were alive today, he would have been the PPP's worst nightmare on the opposition benches, and you would be cursing him as an untrustworthy, Indo-hating Black man.

Spare us the mealy mouthed hypocrisy . . . we know you
Originally posted by redux:

If Walter Rodney were alive today, he would have been the PPP's worst nightmare on the opposition benches, and you would be cursing him as an untrustworthy, Indo-hating Black man.

if he wasn't that stupid he would have been alive..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

lol

Burnham could have killed uncle cheddi,but he spare cheddi, because cheddi has great ideas, but it was Rodney who the real traitor.

Terrorist don't survive do they?

Rama, at least U do not attempt to hide your contempt and bigotry . . .
Originally posted by Burhamson:

lol

Burnham could have killed uncle cheddi,.

Rodney was a threat to Burnham. Cheddi wasa little poodle whose presence allowed Burnham to pretend that Guyana was democratic.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:

I hope the PPP is taking notes here...the supporters should push for a new elecion and put all this nonsense to rest...we need a new election Mr Prresident.

But you do!
opposition MP's don't have to worry about anything. All they have to do vote for whom they are told.
This wouldn't be anything new. The PPP did it for 19 years and so did the PNC.

The people of Guyana won. The next Parliament will be diffrent flag
well at least 3 WPA members are going to parliament - I can't remember that last time that happened. They also have Ronald Bulkan and Sidney Allicock whom I would consider technocrats rather than career politicians.
Originally posted by The Blade Runner:
well at least 3 WPA members are going to parliament - I can't remember that last time that happened. They also have Ronald Bulkan and Sidney Allicock whom I would consider technocrats rather than career politicians.

They will take orders from Granger.. Their mouths have been muzzled..
JACKASS, Where were you when I marched with DR Rodney from Buxton to GT and at Bourda Mall when we were chased and beaten???? You were under yuh Mama Skirt. !! Ulluh Ka Patha!!!!

Originally posted by The Blade Runner:

Now David Hinds and the WPA have their chance to serve the people of Guyana. I wish them well in this endeavour. Let us see what David does after publishing volumes of article and fighting for a just society.
JACKASS, Where were you when I marched with DR Rodney from Buxton to GT and at Bourda Mall when we were chased and beaten???? You were under yuh Mama Skirt. !! Ulluh Ka Patha!!!!

Dude, I was 16 wen I met Rodney. I am now 52. You said you are 34 years old. When did you walk with him, when you were one?
Long-time Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR) member, Aubrey Norton is expected to attend two meetings Tuesday morning to discuss his exclusion from parliament to represent the opposition coalition A Partnership for National Unity (APNU).
Originally posted by D2:

Dude, I was 16 wen I met Rodney. I am now 52. You said you are 34 years old. When did you walk with him, when you were one?

The Urdu 'scholar' has run away from the building . . . nursing his shame @ an undisclosed location.
I dont think you will ever be able to comprehend the response. Being Brainless certainly will NOT help.
At times it is BETTER to leave people to drown in their IGNORANCE!!!!

ummm . . . the mother of all non-responses
I dont think you will ever be able to comprehend the response. Being Brainless certainly will NOT help.

My 'comprehension' is not the issue . . . indeed, there is NOTHING to comprehend in your "response"

It's your gross LIES that need attention!

But you do!

RamaCanta, you cut me to the quick . . . I have NEVER attempted to hide my CONTEMPT for you!
I am NOT a Snakeoil LIAR like you and others who are willing to sell your souls and evereything available to FOOL People and TRY and gain praise, wealth and Power!!! Take a hard good look at the Mirror and you will see what I am referring to.

My 'comprehension' is not the issue

It's your gross LIES that need attention!
I am NOT a Snakeoil LIAR like you and others who are willing to sell your souls and evereything available to FOOL People and TRY and gain praise, wealth and Power!!! Take a hard good look at the Mirror and you will see what I am referring to.

Hurling invective [as a diversion] is NOT a response . . . it only makes you look small
Not in your case. You are the one everyone is seeing right through. You think you can FOOL People but we ALL klnow what you are capable of.

Hurling invective [as a diversion] is NOT a response . . . it only makes you look small

But you do!

RamaCanta, you cut me to the quick . . . I have NEVER attempted to hide my CONTEMPT for you!

It doesn't bother me. 90% of this GNI has contempt for me, because I am outspoken and they can't. They hate my stance and support for pan indianism.
Not in your case. You are the one everyone is seeing right through. You think you can FOOL People but we ALL klnow what you are capable of.

Appreciate all the gratuitous 'love' being thrown my way, but let's stay ON TOPIC:

Which LIAR are you . . .

(a) The thirty something wannabe, or

(b) The old timer who rolled with Walter Rodney??!

Appreciate all the gratuitous 'love' being thrown my way, but let's stay ON TOPIC:

Which LIAR are you . . .

(b) The old timer who rolled with Walter Rodney??!

The question is which one are you?

For me, I don't lie.. Big Grin
That is for a FOOL like you to find out. GADAHA SALEH!!!1

Bai, the question is fuh Nehru

Why U picking up fire rage fuh de man?
That is for a FOOL like you to find out. GADAHA SALEH!!!1

Bai, the question is fuh Nehru

Why U picking up fire rage fuh de man?

Wha kind of creole, dankey Urdu U speaking Mr North India illiterate? . . . go back to school!

And your 'relationship' with RamaKant?? . . . can be the subject of a whole 'nother thread, OK. But back to Guyana:

Which LIAR are you . . .

(b) The old timer who rolled with Walter Rodney . . .??!

waiting . . .