PPP banks on new GuySuCo board for

change in fortunes

December 17, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

The People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has taken note of the continuing failure of Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo) to meet its production targets and calls on all stake holders to redouble their efforts to turn the industry around.
PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee told reporters that he hopes that the new board can impact a significant turnaround in the sugar industry.
The PPP’s concerned interest in the sugar industry was made known at a press conference yesterday at Freedom House.
Rohee noted that the mining sector has performed well, overtaking sugar as the largest foreign exchange earner to the economy.
The General Secretary said that sugar is still the largest employer of labour and any further decline in sugar production could have disastrous effects on the livelihood and well being of sugar workers and their families.
Rohee was questioned about the validity of PPP’s continued statements that there will be a turnaround in the sugar industry. He said that he is hopeful that the newly appointed Board of Directors, working in tandem with the principal unions in the sugar industry could address existing deficiencies.
The General Secretary boasted that Guyana continues to be the largest exporter of sugar to the region despite contrary reports and criticisms. He recommitted on the party’s behalf to the resuscitation of the industry.
Rohee said, however, that changing weather patterns nonetheless continue to be of concern. He called for the relevant education in this regard.
PPP will not give up hope on the sector being that “it is too valuable and vital… I’m convinced that there is great potential for Guyana’s sugar industry.”
Rohee also lauded the almost five per cent economic growth in the country. He said that his party commends the government, more particularly, the Ministry of Finance for its good stewardship of the economy and for ensuring that the fundamentals of the economy are maintained.
“Among these are macroeconomic stability, stable exchange rates, low inflation rates, strong foreign exchange reserves and low interest rates, all of which are indicative of fiscal discipline and sound monetary policies on the part of the administration.”

Originally Posted by asj:
THE CORRUPTED PPP/C ADMITS IMPOTENCY: CAN VIAGRA SOLVE THEIR PROBLEM?

Viagra is perhaps the sole solution to your challenges.

Be careful Mr Demerara Guy. Viagara is known to cause heart attack. 

Don`t you have a terribly empty feeling - in your skull? nothing in there? 

ASJ continues to reveal his deep inner skills.

Asj...what can you expect from  a PNC Engineer

who was selected by De Kabaka himself.

Dis Funny Fella  was closer to Burnham than Rabbi Washington....

think about that....but today he  supporting Buggery....

Something Odo was against.

Dem_Guy  and Kwame share a lot in common....

Prem call them the" Gina Buggering Buddies"

Asj...what can you expect from a PNC Engineer

Dis Funny Fella was closer to Burnham than Rabbi Washington....

think about that....but today he supporting Buggery....

Dem_Guy and Kwame share a lot in common....

Prem call them the Gina "Buggering Buddies"

Ah!!! now I see why he was discarded by the Kabaka, dirty old man

Ah!!! now I see why

he was discarded by the Kabaka,

dirty old man.

Asj...what can you expect from

a PNC Engineer

think about that....

but today he  supporting Buggery....

Ah!!! now I see why

he was discarded by the Kabaka,

dirty old man.

Asj...what can you expect from

a PNC Engineer

think about that....

but today he  supporting Buggery....

Always had some sort of respect for him, but as a dirty and immoral old man, now that respect has dwindled. In my book now he is just another 'scumbag'
with a reason to kiss up with the current Corrupted PPP/C

There was a story that was making the rounds around GNI some years ago, everything was confessed to me, and I kept this confession in one of my secret file, it is still there, and I never wanted to believe what was confessed to me was the truth, his behavior gives me a different view of him.

ASJ obviously seem obsessed with other men's hard-on.

You love that big Jackass on your back with your panties on the floor, when next would you be coming back with a woman's nick.

maybe our Friend Baseman

can explain what he mean

with the Above.

I am not Sure ......

Baseman supports Buggery

like De Engineer.

There was a story that was making the rounds around GNI some years ago, everything was confessed to me, and I kept this confession in one of my secret file, it is still there, and I never wanted to believe what was confessed to me was the truth, his behavior gives me a different view of him.

That same poster called me and cried. She was a regular on the Bollywood forum. I have lost any respect for him since then. One of these days, I will spill the beans on him.

maybe our Friend Baseman

can explain what he mean

with the Above.

I am not Sure ......

Baseman supports Buggery

like De Engineer.

Baseman...I agree Lamumba

is a Ole man Now...

he got to be slowing down...

and....On a Full time Basis.....

Servicing both De_Engineer & Kwame

Yuh think eee got much left...

That same poster called me and cried. She was a regular on the Bollywood forum. I have lost any respect for him since then. One of these days, I will spill the beans on him.

et tu bhai Mits? and I thought that everything was with me under wraps.

Some day maybe i  can write a book out of this, but it will give his ass a heart attack, and I do not want his life to be on my hands

De Engineer        &       De Baseman

maybe our Friend Baseman

can explain what he mean

with the Above.

I am not Sure ......

Baseman supports Buggery

like De Engineer.

Baseman...I agree Lamumba

is a Ole man Now...

he got to be slowing down...

and....On a Full time Basis.....

Servicing both De_Engineer & Kwame

Yuh think eee got much left...

Base loves gallavanting as a woman on GNI, he was so much into it that he once adopted a womans nick, got to stay far away from these bugga batty. He does not wait on you to stay far, he comes searches for you. Always tells him that I am not into his anti man business, to go peddle his affairs somewhere else.

Surprising that a man who is happily married with children can crave for another man.

Some day maybe i  can write a book out of this, but it will give his ass a heart attack, and I do not want his life to be on my hands

I know what you mean. Let him keep on posting; let's hope that someday he'll post something intelligent.

He posts craps sometimes that does not make sence, guess we should leave the dirty old man alone. Let him wallow in his immorality.

Dutty ole man gone Quiet....

What do you call someone who always needs attention?

Answer: Baseman.

Quote: "PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee told reporters that he hopes that the new board can impact a significant turnaround in the sugar industry."

Rohee is hoping against hope. He has forgotten that the previous PPP General Secretary now President Donald Ramotar sat on the GuySuCo board while the corporation hopped-and-dropped along like an old lame duck.

If Donald and his merry board-men couldn't make GuySuCo quack and fly, who can?

You love that big Jackass on your back with your panties on the floor, when next would you be coming back with a woman's nick.

I see you soaking up the lessons Redux have been drilling into you.  Give it another swipe, maybe you connect sometime, lil "A"ssinine "S"cumbag "J"ackass.  Let's hear it pigmy brain!

What do you call someone who always needs attention?

Answer: Baseman.

Same Category, birds of feather, seems like both are marathon runners, never see men run so fast and gone in hiding.

I see you soaking up the lessons Redux have been drilling into you.  Give it another swipe, maybe you connect sometime, lil "A"ssinine "S"cumbag "J"ackass.  Let's hear it pigmy brain!

Baseman, you are extremely mild with your expressions about ASJ.