lots of smart ppl here.

I have a system operating with DOS 6.2 interface to HP Laserjet Series II printer. The printer stop working and I cannot buy one like this. 

Anybody knows of a repair service and a cartrige supplier for this beast.

Any ideas how I can connect to a 25 pin port with a usb on the other end to use a modern computer? And is it possible for it to work

What's the model of the printer ?

link to DB 25 Parallel port adapter

https://www.amazon.com/Printer...dapter/dp/B005HBKOH6

I do not see any model number or serial number. All that is visible is Hewlett Packard LaserJet series II.

A possible solution is to find a workable printer that uses the same cable connection. Need a Printer Expert.

On the DB 25 Pin Port with the USB, maybe there could be a communication issue between the two computers. Maybe, some sort of Software is needed for the communications.

Any suggestions. Huh! that could motivate alot of unwanted responses.

I do not see any model number or serial number. All that is visible is Hewlett Packard LaserJet series II.

A possible solution is to find a workable printer that uses the same cable connection. Need a Printer Expert.

On the DB 25 Pin Port with the USB, maybe there could be a communication issue between the two computers. Maybe, some sort of Software is needed for the communications.

Any suggestions. Huh! that could motivate alot of unwanted responses.

Siegnet,

There are printers with DB 25 Parallel port on the market,check Amazon or your local store.What you looking for Color or Monochrome ?

Regarding communication issues with USB,software drivers may be required.

Agreed with base 1000 percent. The adapter recommended by DJ might have drivers issues and possibly create more headache. 

DOS 6.2, wow. I know quite a bit about DOS. Miss those days of floppy disc drives. Brings back lots of memories of the early days. I ran DOS on my x 8088 and x286 processor back then. Switched to Apple and never looked back. 

Siggy, all the best with whatever option you choose and hope it works out for you.

Seignet,

Check site below,they have refurbished HP Laserjet Series II printer

http://www.mj-printers.com/printerindex.html

Man, I tell yuh, we the greatest ppl on earth. Thank You Bro, I will contact them. Thanks again.

Even the Black Brothers (not Black Bruddahs) on here are the greatest. Dey piss me off and then I have to skont dem off. I have no ill feelings for meh countrymen.

Thanks again. 

Seignet,

Thank You Bro, I will contact them. Thanks again.

I always believed,anything thing can be accomplished in first world countries.

Wanted an axle for a 2004 Jeep Liberty,at reasonable cost found a Doorman Replacement from an American Retailer,when received part,the label said made in India,I said to my self good for that Company in India they are making some money.

Come to think of it Guyana could have trapped that manufacturing.

Seignet,

Man, I tell yuh, we the greatest ppl on earth. Thank You Bro, I will contact them. Thanks again.

Even the Black Brothers (not Black Bruddahs) on here are the greatest. Dey piss me off and then I have to skont dem off. I have no ill feelings for meh countrymen.

Thanks again. 

go on ebay. You may even find a cartridge. I  threw out mine out a few years ago, still working.

Wanted an axle for a 2004 Jeep Liberty,at reasonable cost found a Doorman Replacement from an American Retailer,when received part,the label said made in India,I said to my self good for that Company in India they are making some money.

Dem people in Guyana not into manufacturing anything. But dey willing fuh teef one in Guyana and sell it to yuh.

LOL