Oh Papa Soup Kitchen in my future!!!! Bloody IDIOT Trump!!!
I sold my Puts to early today. But no worries, I piled up on Calls just before close.
Baseman posted:I sold my Puts to early today. But no worries, I piled up on Calls just before close.
I never took the time to get into this...
Cash is the best place to be now. Wait for the meltdown in equities and real estate.
Recession or slowdown looming ?
Valuation in the stock market is too high. Correction is over due.
Billy Ram Balgobin posted:Cash is the best place to be now. Wait for the meltdown in equities and real estate.
sharks will be feeding on low prices...
this whole China thing causing too much problems
Nehru posted:Oh Papa Soup Kitchen in my future!!!! Bloody IDIOT Trump!!!
Eh-eh bhai Nehru, looks like the dumb_dumb bimbo getting a hug, HUGE soup kitchen for your Christmas present.
Ray posted:this whole China thing causing too much problems
..has very little, if anything to do with China or Trump. Has to do with the bond market and the flattening of the yield curve in treasuries. See the Fed. Recall Trump barking at him a couple weeks ago.
The Feds killed the market. Almost no inflation, but they jacking up the short end inverting the curve. No need for the aggressive stance. They should defer December increase into 2019.
This is not a Trump issue, itâs a Powell issue.
This is expected at the end of the year, sell offs and profit sharing. Look for the worst in January.
kp posted:This is expected at the end of the year, sell offs and profit sharing. Look for the worst in January.
YE portfolio rebalancing done about two weeks ago. The issue now is Bonds vs Equity yields.
Baseman posted:The Feds killed the market. Almost no inflation, but they jacking up the short end inverting the curve. No need for the aggressive stance. They should defer December increase into 2019.
Even if you are right that does not mean Trump is not a Skont
Eh-eh bhai Nehru, looks like the dumb_dumb bimbo getting a hug, HUGE soup kitchen for your Christmas present.
Dumb dumb comment!
Nehru posted:Baseman posted:The Feds killed the market. Almost no inflation, but they jacking up the short end inverting the curve. No need for the aggressive stance. They should defer December increase into 2019.
Even if you are right that does not mean Trump is not a Skont
Thatâs a different thread!!
Baseman posted:I sold my Puts to early today. But no worries, I piled up on Calls just before close.
I thought you were an unemployed basement leech. However, I see you're an aggressive investor.
Leonora posted:Baseman posted:I sold my Puts to early today. But no worries, I piled up on Calls just before close.
I thought you were an unemployed basement leech. However, I see you're an aggressive investor.
Gyaal wuh story yuh mekkinâ. Itâs actually trading, not investing.
Yea, meh deh meh basement playing wid all duh charity money meh skimming!
Baseman posted:Gyaal wuh story yuh mekkinâ. Itâs actually trading, not investing.Yea, meh deh meh basement playing wid all duh charity money meh skimming!
Was typing fast and the computer picked investor. We're looking out for fancy Christmas gifts like Lamborghinis, etc.
Nah. Meh lying low in meh basement!
Ray, can you change the name of this thread to - Bluffmasters?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Ray, can you change the name of this thread to - Bluffmasters?
Is wuh part of the thread itching yuh?
Tariffs killing the markets. Trump made NO deal with China at the G20, he lied to the people. The tariffs freeze is for 90 days, that is on the increase to raise it to 25%.
kp posted:Tariffs killing the markets. Trump made NO deal with China at the G20, he lied to the people. The tariffs freeze is for 90 days, that is on the increase to raise it to 25%.
We know, he did say 90 days, that was the official declaration. The sticky issue is the forced transfer of tech! I could understand China's hedging as it may require changes in Chinese laws.
BTW, this same issue arises with India as, legally, you have to disclose certain details to the authorities. Sometimes this runs up against US trade secret practices.
The tariff uncertainty is a factor, but the bigger factors are interest rates and the slowing economy!