666000 US to play for RBC, Congrats to Hetmyer!!!
132,000,000 million Guyanese dollah
Money like Rice. Happy for the brother and his Family. Now he has to look out for the Black Clothes Bandits and PNC asking for donations.
Nehru posted:666000 US to play for RBC, Congrats to Hetmyer!!!
I watch dat banna played and he does have a future. Congrats.
What the balls y'all talking bout? I'm stumped! ð
They should consider this guy for a contract too. Thatâs an immaculate punch through mid wicket for four, reminiscent of the glory days of the great Sir Viv. Powerful guns at work.
Mars...dat look like yuh just posing
Ray posted:Mars...dat look like yuh just posing
They couldnât get me out, even though the wicket was a big broad box. I had to retire and give someone else a chance to bat. Was at a GT Lime in Florida on the Sunday after the party. Somebody went to Walmart and bought a stereo system to play music in the park. They used the box as the wicket and then returned the stereo to Walmart after we left the park.
Mars posted:Ray posted:Mars...dat look like yuh just posing
They couldnât get me out, even though the wicket was a big broad box. I had to retire and give someone else a chance to bat. Was at a GT Lime in Florida on the Sunday after the party. Somebody went to Walmart and bought a stereo system to play music in the park. They used the box as the wicket and then returned the stereo to Walmart after we left the park.
I bet you had LBW many times and you bullied your way thru
skeldon_man posted:Mars posted:Ray posted:Mars...dat look like yuh just posing
No LBW rules in friendly bumper ball. It was more a case of the bowling being lampy pampy plus it was the day after a massive party. I donât drink so I had a distinct advantage over some half drunk bowlers. Not to forget that I can bat with the best.
Mars posted:skeldon_man posted:Mars posted:Ray posted:Mars...dat look like yuh just posing
No LBW rules in friendly bumper ball. It was more a case of the bowling being lampy pampy plus it was the day after a massive party. I donât drink so I had a distinct advantage over some half drunk bowlers. Not to forget that I can bat with the best.
So you beat up a bunch of half drunks
Dem people from GT Lime cyant play cricket Was artie there?
There is good bowler name Clinton Pestano from Guyana...he making waves
My best memory of playing cricket in Guyana was getting hit in the chin and ribs area in consecutive deliveries from a fast bowler. I hit the next 2 balls for boundries
Ray posted:Dem people from GT Lime cyant play cricket Was artie there?
Arty was there. I see him all the time since he lives about a half an hour from me. I last saw him at Thanksgiving since we all went to his brotherâs house.
Gilbakka posted:What the balls y'all talking bout? I'm stumped! ð
Stumped with no balls ?
yuji22 posted:Gilbakka posted:What the balls y'all talking bout? I'm stumped! ð
Stumped with no balls ?
Hmmm ... what answer shall I give? Here goes: yuji is a nut case. ð
Mars posted:Ray posted:Dem people from GT Lime cyant play cricket Was artie there?
Arty was there. I see him all the time since he lives about a half an hour from me. I last saw him at Thanksgiving since we all went to his brotherâs house.
Say hi to him for me...I used to have his number
Tell him to come back and chill on GNI in his spare time
Mars posted:Ray posted:Dem people from GT Lime cyant play cricket Was artie there?
I remember him on GNI.
Thatâs no cross bat shot. Donât you see that the bat is in a straight up vertical position? Thatâs a savage punch through mid wicket for four. Text book shot. If it was a cross batted slog, the bat would be more parallel to the ground as it would be for a baseball swing. Totally not like Shiv. He bats all day in the hot sun and scores 23 runs at the end of the day. My game is a power game coming from those huge biceps and sweet timing. Donât you see the arms and shoulders on that guy? Heâs not a shrimp like you and Shiv. Yâall probably weigh 140 with a few bricks in your pockets.