Unofficial results show that a majority of voters in the March elections has resoundingly endorsed Charrandass Persaud's December 1918 no-confidence vote against APNU+AFC in Guyana's National Assembly.

Stabroek News says the PPP/C has won 33 seats, APNU+AFC scraped 31 seats, and the three mini rejoinder parties won 1 seat. 

Shortly after Charrandass's NCV, APNU+AFC created a hullabaloo on whether 33 is the majority of 65 or, to put it another way, whether 33 is greater than 32. Well, in the upcoming parliament 33 will be markedly greater than 31.

Many thanks to Charrandass. Hopefully he will soon return to his homeland and hometown and resume normal work and life. Charrandass has secured a noble place in Guyana's political history.

@Mitwah posted:

Gilly, you may need to implore on your fellow PPP supporters here to ease up on their knees on the black supporters. It seems that their overwhelming support helped the PPP across the finish line with a 1 seat majority.

It goes without saying that, considering the rapidly dwindling Indo population, thousands of Afros and other ethnicities voted PPP/C. And I urge our supporters to be respectful towards them.

Bai Gilly, PPP as a party recognized that prior to the election. Look at their campaign rallies and you could have seen the change in face of the PPP. 

PNC ran an old school race based campaign and lost.

All ah we is one family open de door and let de man and woman come in. All ah we is one PPP family. Ahhh, Ahhh Ahhh (Mitwah tune).

Kulie bai and he Afro Gyal, yes, yes, yes, yes. Dis is sooo good.

I repeat: "thousands of Afros and other ethnicities". Don't cherry pick my words. You're a scholar; act like one.

Hey hey hey. Turn out? PPP Indo turn out higher. How much people went back and vote PPP? Richmon hill indos or brooklyn blackman vote PPP? Once de liss gat overseas peopkle de ethnic is de same like old time. Ansy yuh know Ashni/BJ mess up de 2010 census. Was dat foh deliberate? Hey hey hey...me know what ayoo up to. Ayoo going to give nuff goodies to blackman (screw de coolies like de Skeldon gift) who dont vote foh ayoo so ayoo show up fair. But all de time dat is de price ayoo payin foh pay full up PPP frens and family packets. Labba know how de ting does wuk. Labba is ole head. NO EVIDENCE 000S BLACKMAN VOTE PPP. ALL DE AFC INDO VOTE WENT BACK PPP. HEY HEY HEY...

When you talk sense I shall respond in like manner. Carry on.

Labba, you is a bright fella and mek me hand fall. PPP win nuff nuff Afros and mixed vote in Region 4. Bai, like you losing you edge ? Politics is compromise, any intelligent politician give some and tek some. Look how USA does wok. Na play you rass hey. You is an old head now losing he head.

Gilly is a smart fella, he support PNC in 2015 but now he ketch sense cause Mitwah fool nuff nuff people pun GNI in 2015. Poor Gilly even send con man Rumjhaat part of he old age check. Mitwah seh dat Moses and Rumjhaat are greater than he god Hanuman.

hey hey hey

Charrandass is irrelevant at this point.  PNC got a full 5 year term. The PPP win was due to bad PNC policies and good elections campaign execution by the PPP. They mobilize the nation. 

I agree, he created chaos and ran to Canada, a hero would have stayed and fight.

The PPP should not offer him any position. In the nineties he returned to Guyana joined the PPP and they sent him to UG to become a lawyer, he then crossed over to join the AFC then become a APNU/AFC coalition, in other words a PNC. He was always ambitious , and had wanted a minister job, well it didn't come his way so he voted YES.

If I am the PPP, don't trust him, he has been there and crossed before. His drama still allowed the PNC to serve their full term and the PPP WON without his help.