Reply to "Only son of Patentia canecutter, seamstress tops UG"

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Originally Posted by IGH:

Originally Posted by Gilbakka: "GUYANA CHRONICLE, NOVEMBER 14 Ramsuran chalked up 56 As of the 57 courses he took in reading for his degree in Electrical Engineering."

From artilce in Chronicle: 

"Sachin chose to study hard, and Sunday he graduated as Valedictorian at the University of Guyana, having read for a Bachelors’ Degree in Electrical Engineering for which he scored a perfect 4.0 GPA."

56A's out of a 57 course will not be a perfect 4.0 ... could be a 3.9 and they round up.

However, congratulations to the young man & his hard working parents.

You have to excuse Gilly sometimes. Two people copied from his exercise books and ended p being canecutters.

Bai, nah mek me slap yuh now. Yuh ent see da ting within quotation marks? That means: is de Chronicle seh suh. Gilbakka ent got anything to do with that, except posting it here. I couldn't edit it becaz me ent de Chronicle editor. Anyway, I finish wid you fo now. Lemme move on to me oldtime frenno.

Hello IGH. Howdy? I can trust an actuary to be accurate. Thanks for your appearance.