Topics

Sorted by last update

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsSocial Club
Helllllooooooo
Irfon Ali yo Cain, we have to watch Mitsy. He's sharing seed with Lynn [ more ]
cain Is like you been hibernating with DG nuh...one year ole post finally you answering [ more ]
Mitwah Oops, I missed you post. Anyway I can spare you about 6 seeds to start. PM me. [ more ]
See all 17 replies...

Ramadan Mubarak

Spring soon come…hellooooo
cain Lynn, I built up the garden last place I stayed, the ground was quite rocky so we used logs approx one foot in diameter placed them one on top the other, made a huge box then filled it with soil. I will be doing the same here. This place is all rock, quite hilly and on occasion you can see rock in the basement where it is actually used as support. Many homes have channels dug in their basement for water to run through and get into the drain, something we never see in the city. I was... [ more ]
cain Same ages as my two..the boy turns five in the summer. Lynn..put heat on the elbow for about ten mins then use cold for ten or cold first then heat whatever you prefer. [ more ]
Lynn Dem pickney big n have energy like energizer bunny!! Keeps u active n fit!! enjoy them as they gorw up too fast these days..u wink n they will be in middles sch ..then high sch i feel as if my baby girl just graduated from high sch..but this-year is 4 yrs since she graduated from university..lol now a grown woman at 25 ..n i dont know where the years went!! Time flies!! [ more ]
See all 15 replies...

Check this out - Guyanese Comedienne, Radica Uncensored
Lynn I saw this video a long time ago..she damn good for a local..hats off to her [ more ]
antabanta She's great. She's in a lot of shows. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Oscars
Lynn She doing well for herself..last i saw of her was whn she was a judge on Canada got talent..she sat beside Howie as a fellow judge!! Amazing!! [ more ]
Lynn prezzo Oops i started an oscar thread last nite..sorry im now seeing yours lol [ more ]
Lynn 👍
See all 6 replies...

Oscars 2023

Hello
Lynn Lol..u can’t live pun desert alone eh?? w=so wht’s cooking?? [ more ]
Amral Good morning all and belated Valentines Day greetings to all. Day off today, I have to cook, sweet homan only feed me dessert yesterday. [ more ]
Lynn Hats off to u BM..very adventurous. my older daughter travels a lot ..i think shehas visited more than 50 places already. She has 1 of those maps that u pin the spots of places u visit. She goes alone n sometimes with groups or another friend. She makes abt 3 trips per yr!! She was in Calgary 3 times..twice last yr because he bff from high sch moved there. She drives so she does road trips too. She n her sis were in CA (..SD n LA ) last yr. She has been to Whistler n Banff 2 times ..also The... [ more ]
See all 23 replies...

Hatred and racism caused by Intelligence entity

To stop the immoral love of god

Shows, movies etc that you guys watch
Lynn Well..i cant pick a winner from final 6! Jetshen is a firecracker(Pataki) … Rafa is so good .. Dynashrie is goodbut i dont think she is as versatile..she is more classical n is so talented in this genre Atharv is awesome too..sois Atanu..Jr Manna Dey!! [ more ]
Lynn indian Idol 2023..so many talented singers in top 8..i cant even pick he winner as they r all so good.. Rishi n Shivam ..Bidipta n Senjutir my picks for the final..but i have a feeling Rishi will be the winner Debolina n Sonakshi r good too..but i think Debo has a very slight edge over Sona… touch call to make [ more ]
Lynn Anyone looking at SRGMP Li’l Champs 2023?? OMG ..so many super talented kids…. [ more ]
See all 187 replies...

New year (2023) Greetings
Demerara_Guy Best wishes to all for a prosperous New Year. [ more ]
Amral a very happy new year 2023 to everyone here. Make it a good one, you only get one chance. [ more ]
Django Wishing all a happy and prosperous New Year. [ more ]
See all 4 replies...

Merry CHRISTMAS/ Happy Holidays
kp Wishing you all a Happy New Year 2023. [ more ]
antabanta Big C... the freeze in my area lasted about two days. No snow but temperature dropped low enough to freeze plumbing for some. Other than one frozen line, we had no problems. Line thawed out okay without any leaks. You got to ease up on the business in your old age, bannaz. Time to take it light. [ more ]
Amral Happy Holidays everyone. All the best for 2023 [ more ]
See all 12 replies...

GUYANA FIRST EVER BLACK FRIDAY SALE @ COURTS GUYANA
Lynn Guyana does celebrate TG?? isnt black Friday sale a post-TG sale?? Lawd have mercy..! [ more ]
cain I don't see it as a holiday but a huge sale on a particular Friday. I was pleased to see such a huge crowd on the move without the violence usually seen in such a crowd. [ more ]
Hugh Jorgan Stupidity at it's best. I don't see the Americans or Canadians celebrating Mashramani but we Celebrate Thanksgiving and Halloween in Guyana. [ more ]
See all 4 replies...

Current paranoia synopsis

Reality Fools Me
Hugh Jorgan 👎
Ronald Anthony Arjune The video isn't blurry Ali, it's an intentional video effect; are you trying to be funny; if so please explain [ more ]
Ali Khan Azad Ron the video is blurry [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Howdy
antabanta Thank you and howdy to you 3! [ more ]
antabanta I do arite, budday. Still around going kitty-katta. [ more ]
Lynn Howdee to u 2! [ more ]
See all 4 replies...

Facts you should know about India

Small bird peppers
Lynn These bird peppers r big n very hot n flavorful ( got seeds from a friend in Texas) but the skin is very tough n they have lot-of seeds inside .. **they r nice to put in the food whilst cooking but i love the smaller ones ( that u can squish the skin) to eat raw esp in baigan choka n also in fry-eggs [ more ]
Lynn Re: Small bird peppers [ more ]
Lynn This is wht my cuz gave too me..saying it is yellow wiriwiri pepper [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

What's cooking today
Lynn Made beef chili yesterday (for my 2 daughters an 1 of their gf) Also baigan curry with chicken n aloo , dhal n rice, fru ochro n bhajee Today , I am going to fry up cabbage with chicken n make a veggie, crustless quiche for myself [ more ]
Lynn Not cooking today..made zucchini lasagan last nite (with mince chkn n 6 bean medley sauce) Have bora, baigan n bhaji in fridge with rice n sada roti. plus my lentil soup n stir fry mix-veggies. I Have to cook a lot tomorrow as my lil girl coming over on sunday n she likes ‘take-out’!! (She already asked for chicken enchilada) I saved lil duck curry for her.. anyway..u all enjoy yr weekend..stay safe [ more ]
Lynn ❤️
See all 205 replies...

Digital system missing Analog data of Curves
Ali Khan Azad Ron I will buy your book on Amazon when I get some money. Well done Ron to write your own book and publish it. [ more ]
See 1 reply...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsCommunity Announcements
Passing of Villo/Vish (Vishnu Valmiki Chowbay)
Mitwah He was a good lawyer. He was related to the Poonais. [ more ]
Villagebelle I am so sorry to hear of Villo's passing He was a really nice guy on GNI.....very easy to interact with. Back in the days when we had lots of fun on Social I got the feeling back then that he was a young guy......and would now be younger than my 67 years. Another one gone too soon? My condolences to his family and friends. [ more ]
antabanta Sorry for your loss, Amral. I remember the name but not his posts and interactions. [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

Why stinky sweat is good for you

Question abt Conkie

The evil really want to keep love
Ronald Anthony Arjune The problem is that the intelligence is not changing due to the body forms of our movement and emotions so the physical is not transformed according to our characteristics. The opposite is happening whereby the physical is changing our forms of movement. This is why you believe you're putting yourself in the shoes of others and I think I do that too. [ more ]
cain In a sense you are correct. I tend to put myself in the other person's shoes before I respond. [ more ]
cain Ronald ma man, hope you have been correspinding a lot with the spirit as I....pfffftttttttttttttt! Banna, feel free to have a "correspondence" wherever whenever.. even in a ..cinema...a place of worship...as you rock from side to side while seated...ohhhh how wonderful....mmmmm! [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

Summer garden
Lynn Re: Summer garden [ more ]
Lynn 1st time we planted garlic..not much! [ more ]
Lynn wow..THNX D.. I never knew abt this..this is good history . As I mentioned..I can rem these as far back as my memory goes..we had 2 of them.. n there were there up to whn i left Gy in 1990. I must ask my brothers wht became of them..maybe they eventually rot?? My dad built covers with zinc n made an opening like a trap door for us to dip our buckets to get the CLEAN water..so ours were never open but perfectly secured with zinc sheets . My dad made ‘pipes’ n attached to the ‘gutters’ n... [ more ]
See all 13 replies...

Tenet
Mitwah Welcome back VB. Wedding Season is on my list. [ more ]
Villagebelle Agree with you Mits. We watched about 15 minutes....just could not get into it. Checking in after a long time. Hope everyone's doing well and enjoying the HOT weather! Just watched ...... Wedding Season.....funny and entertaining movie. I recommend. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...