@Former Member posted:me family went to Orlando and brought back fat hassars from the West Indian store. do you all put coconut milk in hassar curry?
So did u use coconut milk? If so was fresh, frozen or canned??
Did wifey cook or u tried yr hand??
Do u cook n help out wifey or u just tell she wht u want fuh eat ?
Yrs ago like 40 yrs i rem 1 of my bhoujie used to have to wait untilmorn formy bro to tell her wht to cook..he didnt know the night before wht he wanted to eat…lol
lord have mercy…me ah cook wha me want fuh cook n hubby nyam n be thankful..
very rarely he would say is long time he didnt eat this..or he feel like eating something..but mostly it-is a snack like he did during covid lockdown..he mentioned coconut buns n cassava pone n gojha which i had never made..soi got the youtube n tried n all came ok..iheard him talking abt chinese cake..so i will try myhand for his bday in May
he mentioned karhee nn i tried it once…n also the big fat dumpling, which i tried but they ‘fall’ so that was a fail!!
But everyday..i decide wht to cook n d man enjoys whatever wifey cooks …n oh he gets his own bfast because yrs truly isin bed whn he leaves for his office..(lol) as i seldom wake before 1130 am (i go to sleep/bed between 4-6am) ..