Mitwah posted: Seems like Dave is pushing for a third term or acknowledging that there is no other than Jagdeo to lead the PPP come 2020. 

Mits, if Jagdeo runs for the presidency it won't be his 3rd consecutive term. Two terms --- Ramotar + Granger --- would have passed in 2020. Some oldtime PPP comrades told me recently that Jagdeo is still #1 party choice with no challenger, ABSOLUTELY NONE.

Not everyone agrees completely with Jagdeo, of course, but like me they see Jagdeo as a transient phenomenon like Haley's Comet. He appears, shines brilliantly, then goes.

NOW is the Jagdeo Era. Sometime in the far future, historians will write about BJ and AJ, ie Before Jagdeo and After Jagdeo. 

Mitwah posted: Seems like Dave is pushing for a third term or acknowledging that there is no other than Jagdeo to lead the PPP come 2020. 

Mits, ifJagdeo runs for the presidency it won't be his 3rd consecutive term. Two terms --- Ramotar + Granger --- would have passed in 2020. Some oldtime PPP comrades told me recently that Jagdeo is still #1 party choice with no challenger, ABSOLUTELY NONE.

Not everyone agrees completely with Jagdeo, of course, but like me they see Jagdeo as a transient phenomenon like Haley's Comet. He appears, shines brilliantly, then goes.

NOW is the Jagdeo Era. Sometime in the far future, historians will write about BJ and AJ, ie Before Jagdeo and After Jagdeo. 

Who alyuh trying to fool,it was agreed an act was past to amend the Constitution for TWO TERM PRESIDENTIAL LIMITS.

In true Democracies that is acceptable,alyuh SOCIALIST sees different,let him throw in his hat,it will be merrier.It's no wonder the "rigging" phrase have arisen.

Mits, ifJagdeo runs for the presidency it won't be his 3rd consecutive term. Two terms --- Ramotar + Granger --- would have passed in 2020. Some oldtime PPP comrades told me recently that Jagdeo is still #1 party choice with no challenger, ABSOLUTELY NONE.

Who alyuh trying to fool,it was agreed an act was past to amend the Constitution for TWO TERM PRESIDENTIAL LIMITS.

In true Democracies that is acceptable,alyuh SOCIALIST sees different,let him throw in his hat,it will be merrier.It's no wonder the "rigging" phrase have arisen.

Let the Caribbean Court decide.  Shall We.?!

Mits, if Jagdeo runs for the presidency it won't be his 3rd consecutive term. Two terms --- Ramotar + Granger --- would have passed in 2020. Some oldtime PPP comrades told me recently that Jagdeo is still #1 party choice with no challenger, ABSOLUTELY NONE.

Like him or hate him, Jagdeo will go down as the best President Guyana ever had for the past, present, and foreseeable future.   One of those QC boys will go down as the worst.  Right now the GDF one is outpacing the orator in that category.

Did you understand what i have said ??

Are you one of the closet Socialist,enjoying the freedoms of the Capitalist.

Like him or hate him, Jagdeo will go down as the best President Guyana ever had for the past, present, and foreseeable future.   One of those QC boys will go down as the worst.  Right now the GDF one is outpacing the orator in that category.

Spoken like a true slave.

Hey hey, you are the one who is the renowned slop carrier.   Go read my resume again and tell me which part of that suggests slavery.

No freaking socialist way.  I am a diehard Trumpette who believes in working for your keep and I lead by example every single Capitalist day!

Only 15 are allowed to pick the Leader of the PPP. Guess who hand picked them?

Dave,

the insider knows,come in frenno spill the beans.

Boolsheet!!!  Those 15 earned their votes through a formidable voting process.  And your frenno doesn't know "jack squat" so don't count on him telling the truth.

Dave, been more active in the PPP,that you can't dream of.He was even shot for protecting what he believed in.

You are just a fake,pretending you know a lot about the PPP.

No freaking socialist way.  I am a diehard Trumpette who believes in working for your keep and I lead by example every single Capitalist day!

Ha...ha..

can you tell why.. you support the SOCIALIST ideology of the PPP.

I like Capitalism. Suppose you and your sister are two cows, I would be able to sell one of you and buy a bull. The Socialist way would be to put both of you in the same pen with all of the other cows and milk you and sell it and put proceeds in the Contingency Funds.

Be careful now that you don't get impeached with Trump for selling cow futures. 

Bourgeois Django, for your info Jagdeo is NOT a socialist. Not a single action of Jagdeo's when he was president was socialist. On the contrary, Jagdeo's actions showed clearly that he was/is a crony capitalist Γ  la the Chinese ruling clique.

I have said before that in the LONG TERM the PPP will return to its working-class character. Jagdeo will not be PPP Leader forever. NOW is Jagdeo's time, like it or not.

Hey hey, you are the one who is the renowned slop carrier.   Go read my resume again and tell me which part of that suggests slavery.

So, Django is echoing Carib's "slave" word, uh!? He calls you slave, no harm in calling him slop carrier. When he stops that confounded nonsense, you must back off.

Bourgeois Django, for your info Jagdeo is NOT a socialist. Not a single action of Jagdeo's when he was president was socialist. On the contrary, Jagdeo's actions showed clearly that he was/is a crony capitalist Γ  la the Chinese ruling clique.

I have said before that in the LONG TERM the PPP will return to its working-class character. Jagdeo will not be PPP Leader forever. NOW is Jagdeo's time, like it or not.

Arrigh...as you say so,hopefully he is not collateral damage to the party.

What happen to thinkers of the party are they a sleep.

Arrigh...as you say so,hopefully he is not collateral damage to the party.

What happen to thinkers of the party are they a sleep.

Presently the socialist ideologists that count are in a minority. Only Hydar Ally is vocal. But we Marxists think dialectically; we know that conditions change over time and that each specific condition has its own internal contradictions.

Hey hey, you are the one who is the renowned slop carrier.  Go read my resume again and tell me which part of that suggests slavery.

So, Django is echoing Carib's "slave" word, uh!? He calls you slave, no harm in calling him slop carrier. When he stops that confounded nonsense, you must back off.

Where is the resume ??,I am sure you are taking instructions.

The fella you calling "slop carrier" is his own man,with not a shining resume.

Gilly,I didn't meant to crude nor did i echoing Carib word,I think for my self.

Where is the resume ??,I am sure you are taking instructions. [Am I? Where you got that from? Do I look brainless to you?

The fella you calling "slop carrier" is his own man,with not a shining resume. [Bibi called you that because you called her 'slave'. Pelt got pelt back].

Gilly,I didn't meant to crude nor did i echoing Carib word,I think for my self. [Accepted. Chalo dildar chalo. ].

Where is the resume ??,I am sure you are taking instructions. [Am I? Where you got that from? Do I look brainless to you?

The fella you calling "slop carrier" is his own man,with not a shining resume. [Bibi called you that because you called her 'slave'. Pelt got pelt back].

Gilly,I didn't meant to crude nor did i echoing Carib word,I think for my self. [Accepted. Chalo dildar chalo. ].

You helping out Bibi.

Why in the name of Jesus shouldn't I help out my PPP comrade? Bibi has more claim to the PPP than me because she's a "born PPP" in her own words. And that's true; she was born in the family of stalwarts who remain stalwarts to this day, including the last PPP high commissioner to Canada.

Django, not long from now I see you dropping support for the PNC and start dancing to the PPP drum. There is only so long you can defend the crooked(unless it's a paid position). Nah give me dis independent hogwash story.

Bhaiwah, me agrees wid yuh. Wait and see, bhai Django will get a coalition sting pon he backside he gone see ning-ning. And you and I and bhai Nehru and pandit y22 must be prepared to welcome Django whensoever that happens. 

Django, not long from now I see you dropping support for the PNC and start dancing to the PPP drum. There is only so long you can defend the crooked(unless it's a paid position). Nah give me dis independent hogwash story.

Bhaiwah, me agrees wid yuh. Wait and see, bhai Django will get a coalition sting pon he backside he gone see ning-ning. And you and I and bhai Nehru and pandit y22 must be prepared to welcome Django whensoever that happens. 

Gilly, I am not sure how Buddy Django can absorb all this whipping and still defend the crooked. We need to take the man to a Kali Mai church and find out if he got some type of jumbie or some PNC man "gyam obeah"(heard Forbes believed in it). In that case, we might have to ask our esteemed Yujji to arrange for a pandit to get a tabeej for him. If it's an emergency case, we can ask Ksaz or Mitwah to jharay the man. I am holding out some hope for him. 

The audacity of hope!

Gilly and Skelly,

in my opinion,both APNU and PPP/C should be booted out,well for the AFC.E.E they need sanitizing,the people have to act,apply pressure for Constitutional Reform.Dump the Burnham Constitution,open up the Electoral Process so smaller parties can have a fair chance for Coalition post elections.

Local Government should be more effective,Elected Officials should stop taking orders from their affiliated parties,work in the interest of the people.

A nation of with that size of population should enjoy the quality of life that people in first world counter enjoys.

STOP THE RACE WAR.

For the methods to straightening out Django,he is tough nut to crack, don't believe in all the anthar..mantar,suh it ain't gonna work.

The audacity of hope!

Gilly and Skelly,

in my opinion,both APNU and PPP/C should be booted out,well for the AFC.E.E they need sanitizing,the people have to act,apply pressure for Constitutional Reform.Dump the Burnham Constitution,open up the Electoral Process so smaller parties can have a fair chance for Coalition post elections.

Local Government should be more effective,Elected Officials should stop taking orders from their affiliated parties,work in the interest of the people.

A nation of with that size of population should enjoy the quality of life that people in first world counter enjoys.

STOP THE RACE WAR.

For the methods to straightening out Django,he is tough nut to crack, don't believe in all the anthar..mantar,suh it ain't gonna work.

There is a need to empower the institutions of government and make them free from political interference like what Granger is doing to GECOM. Getting rid of parties will not solve the problem.  

Gilly and Skelly,

in my opinion,both APNU and PPP/C should be booted out,well for the AFC.E.E they need sanitizing,the people have to act

There are critics in the US who argue that both the Republican and Democratic parties are beholden to profiteering corporate interests and care nothing about the working poor. This observation has been made continually for many decades. Yet, when Independents appear they get pathetic votes in presidential elections.

Likewise Guyana. Both PNC and PPP have their strident critics. Yet, as historical experience has shown since the 1960s UF, third parties cause ripples and excitement but no change in the status quo. So, to be realistic, we the people are given one choice: either the PNC or the PPP.

The PPP and PNC will be the staple for Guyana for the foreseeable future. Any third party can be a formidable force but will have to contend with being just that. This wouldn't be hard to accept if that third force is about looking out for the people. If their goal is to become the PPP or PNC they will lose their usefulness. Plus that third party would always be lacking the time and sweat that the PPP and PNC have spent.

Gilly and Skelly,

in my opinion,both APNU and PPP/C should be booted out,well for the AFC.E.E they need sanitizing,the people have to act

There are critics in the US who argue that both the Republican and Democratic parties are beholden to profiteering corporate interests and care nothing about the working poor. This observation has been made continually for many decades. Yet, when Independents appear they get pathetic votes in presidential elections.

Likewise Guyana. Both PNC and PPP have their strident critics. Yet, as historical experience has shown since the 1960s UF, third parties cause ripples and excitement but no change in the status quo. So, to be realistic, we the people are given one choice: either the PNC or the PPP.

Different strokes in the ole USA.

Totally disagree , the people of Guyana are given only one choice,that choice can be broken,the hurdle have to be cleared,first and foremost dump the illegal Burnham Constitution.

The audacity of hope!

Gilly and Skelly,

STOP THE RACE WAR.

There is a need to empower the institutions of government and make them free from political interference like what Granger is doing to GECOM. Getting rid of parties will not solve the problem.  

The parties that don't look after the interest of the people,will be in oblivion,when Electoral Systems are fair,GECOM should be independent,suggestion was made and were not acted upon.

Like him or hate him, Jagdeo is up there with Burnham as the most powerful leader that Guyana ever produced.  It is a true honor for the East Indian community of Guyana to have produced a leader like him.

You are correct,East Indians give high praises for a leader who used criminals to prove that he is great,he is a coward using HOI thugs for protection and intimidation.

Bear in mind ones actions does come back to bite.

Actually that was brilliant. Had Jagdeo not brought the HOI on his side, they would have been operating for the PNC in undermining the sitting government. Jagdeo is no coward. Not the way he looked the Coalition government in the eye and declared, "I am not afraid of you". They are still having shitting from that declaration.

Exactly.

PNC could have used the HOI too reign terror and Jagdeo played a trump card and silenced them by castrating them and leaving them with no power. 

Only a tiny fraction of AFC fools bought into PNC fake news and started spreading nonsense about PPP and HOI.

Just ten minutes into Jagdeo's presentation and the current and former finance PNC ministers were having shyttings as Jagdeo ripped them apart. None of the PNC dunces can stand up to Jagdeo.

PNC can run but they can cannot hide, Jagdeo was chasing them with an economic cutlass. 

Fact is that the AFC/PNC cannot even build a toilet, how can they run an economy ?