Guyana's Consul General to Barbados, Michael Brotherson

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Tuesday denied irregularities during the provision of consular services to Guyanese residing in Dutch St.Maarten.

Georgetown also announced that it was still awaiting a response from The Netherlands for the appointment of an official to provide consular services there.

“The Ministry of Foreign Affairs wishes to inform that in an effort to strengthen the relations between Guyana and St Maarten and to better serve the Guyanese community, a request was made to the Kingdom of the Netherlands for its approval for the appointment of a consular representative to be accredited in St Maarten. 
The Ministry is awaiting a response to this request,” said the Foreign Ministry here.

Demerara Waves Online News was told that the application was made last month. There are close to 3,000 Guyanese legally residing in Dutch St. Maarten but the overall population of those nationals is much higher when illegal residents are added.

Reacting to a damning article in the St. Maarten News Network (SMN) that Guyana’s Consul General to Barbados Michael Brotherson had allegedly provided consular services in violation of the rules and procedures, the Guyana government assured that his visit was made in keeping with St. Maarten’s rules. “This visit was made only after the necessary protocols were followed between the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Guyana and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of St Maarten.”

The Foreign Ministry has since threatened to take the publisher of the St. Maarten News Network, Bibi Hodge Shaw to court if she continues to malign the characters of the public servants of Guyana and St. Maarten by making “unfortunate accusations that are totally unfounded.” Hodge had claimed that Brotherson and Antigua-based Vanessa Fraser had been huddled in a room at the Maho Resort providing consular services without adequate notice or a meeting with Guyanese residents. The reporter also claimed that fees paid were allegedly taken out of St.Maarten without the necessary paperwork.

On the matter of financial transactions for the provision of consular services, the Foreign Ministry advised that all consular fees, as fixed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Guyana, were processed in accordance with the financial regulations of the Government of Guyana, with the required Government receipts issued.  “All such revenue is remitted to the Government of Guyana Consolidated Fund.”

Originally Posted by asj:

As Caribj why he is living in Merika!!!

That's a no brainer.....to get away from the PPP and the House of Israel thugs in freedom house...

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

That's a no brainer.....to get away from the PPP and the House of Israel thugs in freedom house...

So keep running and SLAVE for the White Man.

Its a slow day in afc/pnc land as they continue to  "throw shyte see if it stick"

You are stuck.

I thought you told him "you suck!!!" He does.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Its a slow day in afc/pnc land as they continue to  "throw shyte see if it stick"

You are stuck.

You came back from the Gym already Bhai?

You are stuck.

Decided to run/walk instead...did close to 5 miles. Actually 4.2 per my GPS

You are stuck.

Good for you. I can do just about 1 Mile of walking.

You are stuck.

that is what you think. you are just too lazy to try

You are stuck.

Maybe you are right. I will try to push myself. Time is also a problem.

You are stuck.

Time for health should be a life plan. i know you can walk or run more than a mile. I used to think I can't; now I do it without thinking. 

You are stuck.

Time for health should be a life plan. i know you can walk or run more than a mile. I used to think I can't; now I do it without thinking. 

I will surely take up that challenge. I do feel so much better when I make time to walk.

You are stuck.

I will surely take up that challenge. I do feel so much better when I make time to walk.

Mr Nehru do you prefer to walk to the rum shop as your daily exercise?

You are stuck.

YEs to buy Rum fuh wan Lungeera like you. or is it Hoe??

You are stuck.

So low class!

You are stuck.

So low class!

Suh yuh wan HIGH CLASS HOE???  Weh yuh does deh Pegasus?????

You are stuck.

age, an evil mind and bad living seem to be slowing you down.  Gone are the days of fictitious mountain bike rides and other extreme activity claims.

Druggie does it not embarrass you that so many PPP supporters flood SXM.  I mean I understand that the blacks ones are merely fleeing on Indo dictatorship, but why are there so many Indos there.

I mean you know full well that these islands are very expensive to live in. In SXM menial workers are grossly exploited.  Yet Guyanese flock there!

And yes druggie Guyanese are the largest Caribbean community in SXM, behind the DR and Haiti!   And when SXM immigration come looking for them they flee to Anguilla and the BVI and even Statia.  I mean since when are Guyanese so desperate that they even know that Statia exists!!!!

Druggie does it not embarrass you that so many PPP supporters flood SXM.  I mean I understand that the blacks ones are merely fleeing on Indo dictatorship, but why are there so many Indos there.

I mean you know full well that these islands are very expensive to live in. In SXM menial workers are grossly exploited.  Yet Guyanese flock there!

And yes druggie Guyanese are the largest Caribbean community in SXM, behind the DR and Haiti!   And when SXM immigration come looking for them they flee to Anguilla and the BVI and even Statia.  I mean since when are Guyanese so desperate that they even know that Statia exists!!!!

Why should I be embarrassed?  I don't even know there are Indo Guyanese in SM, and if true, they are AFC supporters.  If you are not lying, SM needs to ship them back as they were former cane cutters who abandoned the cane fields for tourist jobs. Trading one menial job for another. In fact my family are looking for employees, they have to end up hiring Brazilians. ahhaha

Why should I be embarrassed?  

I don't even know there are Indo Guyanese in SM,

and if true, they are AFC supporters.

These are Big_Seeds Exact words...

not a word changed around

If you are not lying,

SM needs to ship them back

as they were former cane cutters

who abandoned the cane fields for tourist jobs.

Trading one menial job for another.

In fact my family are looking for employees,

they have to end up hiring Brazilians. ahhaha

Godey _Walla .....I know you are not embarrassed.

Explain what is the Difference between

SM, Med, LG, XL, XXL, XXXL, XXXXL, Jumbo  and Hydro.

You have Grown...

You are the Biggest.....

You are in a class called.... Eweee-geeee

and....How come all AFC supporters are in  SM...

In your world....Hydro is Happy

and all in SM should be embarrassed

AFC  and Indians should be embarrassed

to be in SM

Why should I be embarrassed?  I don't even know there are Indo Guyanese in SM, and if true, they are AFC supporters.  If you are not lying, SM needs to ship them back as they were former cane cutters who abandoned the cane fields for tourist jobs. Trading one menial job for another. In fact my family are looking for employees, they have to end up hiring Brazilians. ahhaha

Goadee Walla like the hydro from your seeds messing up your brain cells. You say that:I don't even know there are Indo Guyanese in SM then you say:they were former cane cutters who abandoned the cane fields for tourist jobs. 

so what you doing queen

I can make a guess: Allowing Guyanese to pass with drugs at the Kennedy Airport, as a baggage handler he weilds a lot of power haha

If 3000 Guyanese are living in St Maarten alone, then how many are living around the Caribbean? Any Stats?

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

Seems like half of the population ran from Donald Ramotar/Jagdoe Guyana

Well there is a reason for that.....too much bribery and corruption

If 3000 Guyanese are living in St Maarten alone, then how many are living around the Caribbean? Any Stats?

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

The objective of migrating Guyanese is to take over the Caribbean eventually. They are not running, merely invading. Same way you invaded America. ahahaha

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

The objective of migrating Guyanese is to take over the Caribbean eventually. They are not running, merely invading. Same way you invaded America. ahahaha

I guess that we differ in migrating Guyanese, while you see it as Guyanese taking over the Caribbean, I do see it as Guyanese hustling for shelter, clothing and food, and more important is jobs which Guyana does not have and cannot create and when they do create jobs in Guyana, workers are being paid a mere pittance.

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

I guess that we differ in migrating Guyanese, while you see it as Guyanese taking over the Caribbean, I do see it as Guyanese hustling for shelter, clothing and food, and more important is jobs which Guyana does not have and cannot create and when they do create jobs in Guyana, workers are being paid a mere pittance.

His family exploits Guyanese. This is the reason why they cannot get them to work for them. They like to live off the sweat of others.

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

What is a pittance? Skilled workers such as mason and carpenters now demand $25 US per day. Mechanics are even more. These folks who run to SM were former cane cutters, unskilled and not willing to better themselves. In SM the tourist industry provide unskilled jobs, cleaning and making beds for guests. This is not what Guyana's economy is about, mining, agriculture and timber. Educate yourself about Guyana before you prattle nonsens. BTW why is that idiot mitjuanita following me around? I blocked him but he don't take a hint.

St Vincent

Dominica

Jamaica

Trinidad and Tobago

Barbados

Surinaam

St Kitts

Nevis

What is a pittance? Skilled workers such as mason and carpenters now demand $25 US per day. Mechanics are even more. These folks who run to SM were former cane cutters, unskilled and not willing to better themselves. In SM the tourist industry provide unskilled jobs, cleaning and making beds for guests. This is not what Guyana's economy is about, mining, agriculture and timber. Educate yourself about Guyana before you prattle nonsens. .

You are an ass.  Keep on braying. I don't know how you can be a software engineer with such warped logic and mentality.