GRANGER’S BIG SURPRISE FOR MAY 11 ELECTIONS CAMPAIGN

IN Party politics, as the saying goes, all things are possible. Even so, it appears that ahead of the coming May 11 national elections, leader of the main PNCR and chairman of APNU, Mr. David Granger, may have lost his political compass. Consequently, he is now fumbling along, seemingly with dwindling influence, to rescue a floundering APNU, launched for the 2011 elections and which remains stuck with largely the same “leadership” elements, among them today’s miniscule WPA leader, Dr. Rupert Roopnarine.
In the face failed efforts by APNU, of which Granger is chairman and Khemraj Ramjattan’s minority Alliance For Change to forge a pre-election anti-PPP front for the May 11 elections, the retired GDF Brigadier has now come up with the curious idea of launching his party’s election campaign on February 20 to coincide with the birth anniversary of the late President Forbes Burnham.

Whatever the personal or political discomfort for the WPA’s Roopnarine, against the backdrop of the ongoing Commission of Inquiry into the assassination of Dr. Walter Rodney, there must also be consternation among once solid PNC activists and advocates for change that APNU’s Granger thinks it politically correct in 2015 to link the official launch of the party’s elections campaign with the late President Burnham’s birth anniversary.
Let’s face it, while there were sharply contrasting personal and political qualities to their leadership and achievements, both late Presidents Burnham and Dr. Cheddi Jagan would forever be recalled as national heroes of Guyana.

However, considering the various documented national, regional and international reports on successive crooked national elections that sustained approximately 25 years of one-party rule by the PNC, most of it under Burnham’s leadership, and including the period when David Granger was comfortably settled in the top ranks of the GDF, why has he chosen to recall the ghost of electoral riggings by launching APNU’s 2015 elections campaign with the birthday of the late first Executive President of Guyana?

Incidentally, was this one of the decisions floated at the recent meeting at which the APNU leadership was “empowered,” as reported, to dialogue with Ramjattan’s dwindling AFC for an anti-PPP coalition front in time for the May 11 elections? How amusing; how pathetic!

IN Party politics, as the saying goes, all things are possible. Even so, it appears that ahead of the coming May 11 national elections, leader of the main PNCR and chairman of APNU, Mr. David Granger, may have lost his political compass. Consequently, he is now fumbling along, seemingly with dwindling influence, to rescue a floundering APNU, launched for the 2011 elections and which remains stuck with largely the same “leadership” elements, among them today’s miniscule WPA leader, Dr. Rupert Roopnarine.

Dwindling influence plus votes at the May 11, 2015 elections.

Dictator in the making, eh?

Did you throw a patra or something to divine this bit of futuristic wisdom?

Do you know for a fact that he intends to install a dictatorship in Guyana after winning?

Do you know what the word "dictator" even means? Or is this just more coolie hyperventilation politics?

Granger is a wolf in sheep clothing. His message is conflicting. We must remember when he said Indians are criminals, rapists, and wife abusers without any apology to this day. He denounce the legacy of our late hero, Cheddi Jagan, and praise the memories of a dictator. That's like slapping us Indians while we turn the other cheek. We must never let Guyana return to the dark ages of military ruling under the PNC.

is he wrong a collie bai rape the school girl lets see if the ppp government will prove him wrong 

Do you know for a fact that he intends to install a dictatorship in Guyana after winning?

Do you know what the word "dictator" even means? Or is this just more coolie hyperventilation politics?

Bhai, get out my face before I lose my cool with you. Your disrespect for some of my friends on GNI is disgusting as usual. I am ashamed of your outrageous behavior. After this note, I will certainly block you from communication with me. 

So someone said something mean about your coolie god Cheddi and your fweelings are hurt?

I'm not sure Cheddi is so universally loved among Indos. Only the die hards in your age group seem to love him. For the rest of us, he''s hated as a weakling auntyman whose "leadership" led to our forced migration to Merica. At best, my generation just don't find him relevant if we ponder him at all.

Bhai, get out my face before I lose my cool with you. Your disrespect for some of my friends on GNI is disgusting as usual. I am ashamed of your outrageous behavior. After this note, I will certainly block you from communication with me. 

oh shit when you block him the bai will kill himself you are the next best thing after slice bread 

What disrespect? Pointing out silly positions and unsupported paranoia?

Since when do adults need to hear their own opinions regurgitated to them uncritically?

So you're going to "lose your cool" over the Internet like a real tough guy eh?

Bhai, Is name and nature: SHAITAAM.  I remember Mehmood star in wan Movie called Shaitaaan.

oh shit when you block him the bai will kill himself you are the next best thing after slice bread 

I've got a note. Made my peace with my Personal Lord and Saviour Carl Sagan. I just can't decide on gun or malathion. I'm culturally fluid as Carib Beer would say

Threatening to block unpleasant opinions must really be the last resort of a child...a very very stupid child.

You're blocked. Have a nice day.

Ow bai, nah duh suh man. come nah man. bah behave suh bai

Yuh guh mek me cry

sorry for you bai i don't know you will have to do like nehru and get drunk 

The late former President Forbes Burnham in military uniform

LFSB: The Military ruler of Guyana. Granger is reintroducing the doctrines of a dictator on February 20, 2015. Get your begging bowl ready on Guyline.

No salt, Ile, Flour, Potata, Dhal, Onion, Garlic, Gas, Paper both for printing and wiping yuh Batty.

LFSB: The Military ruler of Guyana. Granger is reintroducing the doctrines of a dictator on February 20, 2015. Get your begging bowl ready on Guyline.

bai you really scare of them black man that you refuse to live in a modern time 

Dem PPP/Coolies desperate ah tell ya. An old photo of Burnham in a buffoonish military outfit now suddenly transforms him into a "military ruler"

I'm now waiting for evidence of the ovens at the Port Mourant and Skeldon Coolie Concentration Camps.

bai you really scare of them black man that you refuse to live in a modern time 

You big bad negroes really put the scare of a lifetime pon dis chap. Man even frikken fuh crawl out of the 1970s

No salt, Ile, Flour, Potata, Dhal, Onion, Garlic, Gas, Paper both for printing and wiping yuh Batty.

all these use to be smuggle into guyana during burnham days,but flash new they still being smuggle into guyana right now by the ppp business people but you overseas  ppp guyanese will not know this your head is up your racist ass 

Nehru, start saving newspapers from now to wipe your ass. The good days are coming back. 

Caribj and shitaan cant wait to soak Chronicle in wata to wipe dem ass.

Nehru, start saving newspapers from now to wipe your ass. The good days are coming back. 

fool it does not matter which government rule guyana nehru is not going back to guyana

all these use to be smuggle into guyana during burnham days,but flash new they still being smuggle into guyana right now by the ppp business people but you overseas  ppp guyanese will not know this your head is up your racist ass 

You have to be a DUMB FOOL to make such a statement!!

you see nehru this what make me vex,you fools do not know smuggling is the biggest business in guyana.

Smuggling is everywhere. The Govt of Guyana does not santion smuggling and the Coast Guard and GRA working daily on behalf of the Guyanese people to catch the smugglers.

and made a lot indians wealthy

Originally Posted by Django:

and made a lot indians wealthy

most of the stores in guyana sell smuggle goods this how collie getting rich in guyana but these fools know nothing about guyana

You have to kind of excuse abbe coolies like Kneeru. They're still fighting circa 1991 battles (although I'm sure our bannings ended in the 1980s)

The scandalous part is that many of them who constantly whine about dhall, roti, and sardines did not see any noticeable change in their diet of dhall, roti, and sardines during the banning era.

I guarantee you Cobra never suffered. I believe Cobra and most of that branch of my family had already left for America on British Passports. They weren't even around for independence. And those who were around left shortly thereafter or survived quite well.

This is analogous to Rohee's daughter claiming to have eaten her roti in secret to hide from the police at a time I believe she was not even a glint in the village idiot's eye much less a knowledgeable child of reason.

You have to kind of excuse abbe coolies like Kneeru. They're still fighting circa 1991 battles (although I'm sure our bannings ended in the 1980s)

The scandalous part is that many of them who constantly whine about dhall, roti, and sardines did not see any noticeable change in their diet of dhall, roti, and sardines during the banning era.

I guarantee you Cobra never suffered. I believe Cobra and most of that branch of my family had already left for America on British Passports. They weren't even around for independence. And those who were around left shortly thereafter or survived quite well.

This is analogous to Rohee's daughter claiming to have eaten her roti in secret to hide from the police at a time I believe she was not even a glint in the village idiot's eye much less a knowledgeable child of reason.

I cant speak for Cobra but You dont know what you are talkin bout.  You just like rohee daughter then...  If you want to hear about that period I can give you all the details.

Cobra and his family were suffering under Burnham safely in England, Canada, and Merica

Maybe, but I was suffering in Guyana. YUh Rass ever eat Breadfruit Curry ah wedding House fuh Aloo curry. Bhai shut yuh behind cause yuh dont kno what yuh talkin bout.

Nehru, no one knows anything about my life in Guyana except me. Since I came to America, you probably know more of my adult life than anyone else. The truth of a man's life story don't measure in what you hear, but what you actually know.

Ow Bhai Abee Padna Shaitaan want some Information.  Deh Banna ah wan nice Chap but he does get Bazidee sometimes.

Maybe, but I was suffering in Guyana. YUh Rass ever eat Breadfruit Curry ah wedding House fuh Aloo curry. Bhai shut yuh behind cause yuh dont kno what yuh talkin bout.

nehru i am a collie like you and we all went through one thing or the other but we move on and look at the future not stuck in the eighties,you complain about food when the world is moving on in the electronic age,all the countries is advancing and guyana is going backward PS the best wedding house curry is mango curry 

Nehru, my wife just call to tell me that my son pass his driving permit test. Only last year he was just a baby. You could remember the last time you saw him at your back yard?  

Congrats tyo your son and his Mom . I know how proud she will be. Are you buying the car??

how exciting the life of a snake can be and from all indication you sound like a nerd 

Congrats tyo your son and his Mom . I know how proud she will be. Are you buying the car??

No, he have to work and buy it himself, said the mother. He's just getting a head start from not leaving behind on his right to drive. I am not too thrilled to see him drive so early, but that the challenge of having children.

Good for him...Cobra they grow up fast

while we are getting older.