Nehru, my wife just call to tell me that my son pass his driving permit test. Only last year he was just a baby. You could remember the last time you saw him at your back yard?  

Congrats tyo your son and his Mom . I know how proud she will be. Are you buying the car??

No, he have to work and buy it himself, said the mother. He's just getting a head start from not leaving behind on his right to drive. I am not too thrilled to see him drive so early, but that the challenge of having children.

come on cobra all them minister son in guyana at his age have two cars live the life man 

Maybe, but I was suffering in Guyana. YUh Rass ever eat Breadfruit Curry ah wedding House fuh Aloo curry. Bhai shut yuh behind cause yuh dont kno what yuh talkin bout.

Ow me gaad. Dis evil negro military ruler with the might of his army and totalitarian state behind him mek yuh eat lil breadfruit curry when you would have preferred some fancy aloo curry. The mother effin humanity bai . How did you manage to survive to one day tell us this tale of woe and deprivation?

On a serious note, I'm not arguing that Guyana was some paradise under the PNC. It was a dictatorship. They were racist. They often did many mean and petty things to us as a people and at times more to individuals. No one doubts that or wishes to diminish your suffering and that of many others.

However, we cannot hold hostage the debates of today and tomorrow to these past hurts and injuries. It's just not sane for a society to do. It paralyzes us. As you can see. We're in 2016 talking about your missed aloo curry from decades ago.

Nehru, my wife just call to tell me that my son pass his driving permit test. Only last year he was just a baby. You could remember the last time you saw him at your back yard?  

Congrats tyo your son and his Mom . I know how proud she will be. Are you buying the car??

No, he have to work and buy it himself, said the mother. He's just getting a head start from not leaving behind on his right to drive. I am not too thrilled to see him drive so early, but that the challenge of having children.

That is way to go teach them financial responsibility

you can assist and have have him pay back.

Originally Posted by Django:

I agree with you on that. Well said.

Make sure you teach him to watch out for evil black people on the road always looking to kill him at a moment's notice or deprive him of his God-given right to dhall and roti

Maybe, but I was suffering in Guyana. YUh Rass ever eat Breadfruit Curry ah wedding House fuh Aloo curry. Bhai shut yuh behind cause yuh dont kno what yuh talkin bout.

Ow me gaad. Dis evil negro military ruler with the might of his army and totalitarian state behind him mek yuh eat lil breadfruit curry when you would have preferred some fancy aloo curry. The mother effin humanity bai . How did you manage to survive to one day tell us this tale of woe and deprivation?

On a serious note, I'm not arguing that Guyana was some paradise under the PNC. It was a dictatorship. They were racist. They often did many mean and petty things to us as a people and at times more to individuals. No one doubts that or wishes to diminish your suffering and that of many others.

However, we cannot hold hostage the debates of today and tomorrow to these past hurts and injuries. It's just not sane for a society to do. It paralyzes us. As you can see. We're in 2016 talking about your missed aloo curry from decades ago.

Today Guyana is a PARADISE with modern facilities and well established Businesses and Organizations. Yes, there is too much corruption and Favoritism which has to be tackled by all to make Abee guyana sweeter and Sweeter.

Banned items and substitute Guyanese used.

Potatoes(aloo)_____yams and eddeos

Yellow Split peas___ moong dhal called black dhal

Salt fish__________ Local dried fish

Wheat Flour_______ cassava flour and rice flower

Anyone is welcome to make their addition

Chicken in Deh Rough with French Fries          Chicken in the Rought with Plantain Chips

Today Guyana is a PARADISE with modern facilities and well established Businesses and Organizations. Yes, there is too much corruption and Favoritism which has to be tackled by all to make Abee guyana sweeter and Sweeter.

Compared to what? Rural Bihar?

Do you only travel to and from Guyana? Because no one whose even been to anywhere else would dare call Guyana a "paradise"

Which paradise have so much rapes, corruption, racism, poverty, prostitution?

Some hideous architectural monstrosities with indoor plumbing and air conditioning as not modern marvels? Nor are shops filled with Chinese junk for those who can afford it.

I now get it bai. You just have limited expectations, limited horizons, and an unhealthy dose of "abbe pon tap"

Bhai, the PPP have something good to campaign against Granger and the PNC. Them Indian don't like the sound of Fatboy memory. 

Speak for yuhself. The Indians of my generation barely know who he is and largely don't care. Only your dying breed seems to be stuck on Burnham constantly riding his rotting corpse daily.

Nehru: Our coolie pride and joy still lives on.

BRISBANE: Exhorting the world to heed Mahatma Gandhi's advice to tackle terrorism and global warming, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said Mahatma's teachings of non-violence and love are as relevant in our times as it was during his lifetime.

"I firmly believe that Mahatma Gandhi is as relevant today as he was during his time," Modi said while unveiling a bronze 2.5-metre long statue of Gandhi at Roma Street Parkland in this city in Australia's southeastern state of Queensland.

"On October 2 (1869), a person was not born in Porbandar but an era was born," said Modi, amid applause from the Indian diaspora gathered, governor of Queensland Paul de Jersey and Brisbane mayor Graham Quirk.