I had a memory of ole days when we held GNI parties on Fridays, we all attended from sun up to wayyyy past sundown. We even left our clothing at the door..boy oh boy those were some happening times.
Wha??? U leff yr clothes?? Oh lordieβ¦
that was nice..GNI parties on Fridays. Where did u go? U had a crowd?
I lost a few buktas, I guess thats where they ended up
Wonder what happened to Marcy, Rajkumari, Sabrina et al?
Tied up in Amral's basement.
@Lynn posted:Wha??? U leff yr clothes?? Oh lordieβ¦
that was nice..GNI parties on Fridays. Where did u go? U had a crowd?
Lots of posters partook in the festivities, it was good fun.
@cain posted:Lots of posters partook in the festivities, it was good fun.
At one of them, I was able to meet Mara. May he RIP.
@Mitwah posted:Wonder what happened to Marcy, Rajkumari, Sabrina et al?
Marcy used to live close to me but moved
I think rajK relocated to florida
@cain posted:Lots of posters partook in the festivities, it was good fun.
Wow..never knew abt this party
Cain used to streak...
Correct Sir anta, your memory still intact banna.
Hey Mits, it's funny none of that Kirkland stuff comes from here nor is there a Lake named Kirkland, that was filled in apparently the after effects of gold mining.
Kirkland products are actually made by some well known companies.
@cain posted:Correct Sir anta, your memory still intact banna.
Hey Mits, it's funny none of that Kirkland stuff comes from here nor is there a Lake named Kirkland, that was filled in apparently the after effects of gold mining.
Kirkland products are actually made by some well known companies.
My older brother, who's a mixologist, says their liquor is great. The Costco by me doesn't have the liquor store. I use their protein bars.
So you tellin us protein bars, like wine, does help as panty dropper too?
Oh rant 1112 guests.
@cain posted:So you tellin us protein bars, like wine, does help as panty dropper too?
Oh rant 1112 guests.
Since this post, protien bars has gone on backorder and it's women rushing for it.
Santa even dropping some off for the good parents.
Any word on dis here story about power bars /nicker/bloomer dropping story ?? Anyone???
Heard that there is a recall on Diet Coke, Fanta Orange, and Sprite.
Also KitKat bars sold "during halloween" kinda late for that now.
Recalls are now a daily occurrence, Quality control is a thing of the past and soon it will be buyers keep whatever they purchase, no returns.
@cain posted:I had a memory of ole days when we held GNI parties on Fridays, we all attended from sun up to wayyyy past sundown. We even left our clothing at the door..boy oh boy those were some happening times.
You should write a book. It would be a bestseller!
True dat!
I missed the last post by former member.
you old fart
Better not be talking bout me or is horrors yeh. Amral, you retired yet?
Is Friday somewhere... who want fight?
Stewps! Friday done so is no sense hangin round, I gone.
Oi Anta, did you know the poster Spy, he also had a hangout site for a while?
Camera Corner
@cain posted:Oi Anta, did you know the poster Spy, he also had a hangout site for a while?
Oi Cainster... I do know him and his wife from Guyana. As Amral posted... Camera Corner.
@cain posted:Stewps! Friday done so is no sense hangin round, I gone.
Is only on Fri u picking fight??
@cain posted:True dat!
I missed the last post by former member.
Ah who is dis βforma membaβ
@antabanta posted:Oi Cainster... I do know him and his wife from Guyana. As Amral posted... Camera Corner.
Do you know if he is still into picking up his guitar?
@cain posted:Do you know if he is still into picking up his guitar?
I think so. He lives in close proximity to a nice little group of guitarists who've known each other for a while, most of whom are from the same neighborhood back home.
If you happen to run into him say Hi for me.
Another guy I met was Waja who had another Gy site I can't remember the name of.
@cain posted:If you happen to run into him say Hi for me.
Another guy I met was Waja who had another Gy site I can't remember the name of.
Waja's site I think was Caribbean Delight, or something like that. Don't forget Coconutpalmz.
Waja and I grew up in the same neighborhood and went to the same high school. He and his brothers are good friends with me and my brothers.
@antabanta posted:Waja's site I think was Caribbean Delight, or something like that. Don't forget Coconutpalmz.
Waja and I grew up in the same neighborhood and went to the same high school. He and his brothers are good friends with me and my brothers.
Cool. When you see him next say Hi, I once met him at his family's place during Caribana. Dem boys were prepping up to hit the jump up.
I am seven hrs approx North West of Toronto yet I am forty five mins from Que North border. Some folk usually think of Quebec as East of Ontario only. No jump up in this neck o de woods
Hope you learnt something there..... and yet it matters not, haha.
Coconutpalmz was T man, met him too. Now that I think of it, yall rale rale lucky fi meet me.
It was called Caribbean Style I believe
Yeh mon u r correct.
@cain posted:Cool. When you see him next say Hi, I once met him at his family's place during Caribana. Dem boys were prepping up to hit the jump up.
I am seven hrs approx North West of Toronto yet I am forty five mins from Que North border. Some folk usually think of Quebec as East of Ontario only. No jump up in this neck o de woods
Hope you learnt something there..... and yet it matters not, haha.
Coconutpalmz was T man, met him too. Now that I think of it, yall rale rale lucky fi meet me.
Budday... every day I does bless my good fortune for meeting you
Now there is a man who speaketh the truth, Da AntaBanta.
I just ketch a lil fight up startin with a couple dem guys in Political, is popcorn time comin up yeh, heheh