Never knew you were such a shallow thinker redux, jumbie no 1 of mr. TK.

First of all Moses will not run with his political junior as his boss.

Second granja is 70 years old, way past the political expiry date.

Third, the AFC is not interested in putting the PNC into power, they want to play a leading role in any post PPP government.

Fourth it is best to force the PPP to cede constitutional reform rather than let the PNC gain access to power with the Burnham constitution still in place; they cannot be trusted.

but dream my boy, it is good for the soul.  But it will not happen.

Third, the AFC is not interested in putting the PNC into power, they want to play a leading role in any post PPP government.

Fourth it is best to force the PPP to cede constitutional reform rather than let the PNC gain access to power with the Burnham constitution still in place; they cannot be trusted.

i know all about alyuh 'thinking' . . . it is backward, and ultimately the PPP's not-so-secret weapon

[later, when i have some time, i will deconstruct the manifest foolishness u have offered above as your vision of 'the way forward']

my purpose here is to introduce NEW out-of-the-box thinking and point a realistic (yes, REALISTIC) way out of the PPP trap alyuh busy repairing

because y'all NOT REALLY SERIOUS ABOUT extirpating the jagdeoite PPP cancer

tribe and racism have shackled y'all thinking . . . playing the PPP game passes for political sophistication and "depth" to y'all losers

i have no illusions . . . u posers have NO IDEA just how late the hour really is

Slow down, redux.

[1] Next Tuesday we will know if no-confidence vote is on the cards.

[2] PNC congress is month end. Norton is challenging Granger for Numero Uno país. If Norton wins, your idea is dead.

actually gilbaka,

(i) a "yes" on the No Confidence vote must be predicated on a credible plan for contesting elections and WINNING . . . otherwise it is a waste of time

(ii) my idea is not dead if Granger loses the PNC leadership. Ultimately, this MOVEMENT must be bigger than any single politician or his ambition . . . this is why i place such emphasis on COMPROMISE in the people's interest

what i am recommending is an upending of politics in Guyana perhaps forever . . . to the good

the PPP on the opposition benches will facilitate a purge of entrenched kriminal power in the party . . . a powerful AFC inside the coalition will catalyze the all-important push for constitutional reform

the PPP will be powerfully incentivized to provide the 2/3 majority to move Guyana on to the path of true democracy

the devil is in the details of course, but we have to start down this road sooner rather than later . . . prepare the people

the PPP will never cede dictatorial power because of appeals to goodness; why would they?

kishanB makes the stupid point that the AFC is not interested in putting the PNC into power, and in the same breath avers that the AFC wants to play "a leading role in any post-PPP government" . . . banna, if the PPP is out of power and the AFC is the power broker, who the hell does this klown think would be in the executive . . . Sharma??

Slow down, redux.

[2] PNC congress is month end. Norton is challenging Granger for Numero Uno país. If Norton wins, your idea is dead.

actually gilbaka,

(i) a "yes" on the No Confidence vote must be predicated on a credible plan for contesting elections and WINNING . . . otherwise it is a waste of time

(ii) my idea is not dead if Granger loses the PNC leadership. Ultimately, this MOVEMENT must be bigger than any single politician or his ambition . . . this is why i place such emphasis on COMPROMISE in the people's interest

No doubt, redux, Guyana as a nation is crying out for a national unity government or national front government, or whatever other name it is called.

If Norton goes ahead and challenges Granger and wins, I hope he declares in favor of a national unity government.

An AFC-APNU electoral alliance to unseat the PPP is not inconceivable. But, but, but.... the AFC will have to do some hard selling to the voters, especially the Indo-bloc.

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

No doubt, redux, Guyana as a nation is crying out for a national unity government or national front government, or whatever other name it is called.

If Norton goes ahead and challenges Granger and wins, I hope he declares in favor of a national unity government.

An AFC-APNU electoral alliance to unseat the PPP is not inconceivable. But, but, but.... the AFC will have to do some hard selling to the voters, especially the Indo-bloc.

the key is to have the program articulated in iron detail and presented to the people

neither the AFC nor PNC must be subsumed in the coalition

it must be clear that the parties have come together for the purpose of establishing the 2nd Guyana Republic

Hey hey sasenarine Singh you still beatin dat TK straw man yuh poor imagination gee yuh. Lol wat a fool!

It requires, at least, two-thirds of the Members of Parliament to achieve the needed constitutional changes.

For practical purposes, the PPP/C has fifty percent of the votes. Since 1992, when has the PNC and the AFC made any tangible and transparent efforts to make the changes with the needed minimum number of MPs?

Good points.

There are many who don't plan to vote PPP, but will never vote PNC. AFC gives them an effective protest vote.  Indeed there are probably many people who like the current status quo where both the PPP and the PNC have limitations.  If the PPP loses more, seats, hence any ability to scream mandate then they will have to learn how to behave.

Just as how forcing the PNC, and not the PPP to apologize is a nonstarter, thinking that the PNC and the AFC will win in a pre election alliance is a nonstarter.  Why?  Ethnic insecurity, and both the PPP and the PNC have bloody hands in this regard.

The AFC needs to attract more swing voters, and then demonstrate its ability to become a power broker by forcing the two major parties (neither having parliamentary control) to learn how to behave.

Good points.

There are many who don't plan to vote PPP, but will never vote PNC. AFC gives them an effective protest vote.  Indeed there are probably many people who like the current status quo where both the PPP and the PNC have limitations.  If the PPP loses more, seats, hence any ability to scream mandate then they will have to learn how to behave.

Just as how forcing the PNC, and not the PPP to apologize is a nonstarter, thinking that the PNC and the AFC will win in a pre election alliance is a nonstarter.  Why?  Ethnic insecurity, and both the PPP and the PNC have bloody hands in this regard.

The AFC needs to attract more swing voters, and then demonstrate its ability to become a power broker by forcing the two major parties (neither having parliamentary control) to learn how to behave.

banna, don't u think that it has dawned on the region 5 and 6 AFC voter that incremental peeling off of more Indian votes from the PPP will eventually result in a PNC executive with all the lawless Burnham Constitution power wielded by the criminal incumbent regime

this is the limiting trap y'all have, for some gawdawful reason, refused to confront openly; the PPP has successfully herded a majority of the carefully cultivated frightened there these past 2 election cycles

have you been paying attention to what the minority regime has been doing legally with the the budget 'process' this and last year?

Guyana's legislature/constitution is a bloody joke on the things that matter most

how many more meaningless elections under this dispensation before y'all come to your senses?

Guyana needs a MOVEMENT and a MOMENT to capture the imagination of the people and shift the discussion and considerations to a different quantum level

caribNY, your prescripion and that of Afro-loathing, ethnic hegemonists like kishan, et al, sadly (happily for the PPP), promises more of the same ole same ole

read the Burnham Constitution carefully . . . it is time for the 2nd Republic

The PNC boys TK and Caribj hoping AFC put Granger in Power.

TK cannot understand he is not part of the AFC.....and he is clutching at straws....and PNC treat him like a Dutty Dog....he got Low-Low ratings now.

This Grasshopper cannot understand he cannot make Granger President of Guyana.....

and Nagamootoo and AFC never agree to remove the PPP and replace them with Granger or PNC.

Now lets look how the thiefing PNC & TK does behave ....

Bareface Thieves

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJzw3QaiLhE

TK want be a Big Boy....he is de spokesman fuh PNC

TK cannot understand he is not part of the AFC.....and he is clutching at straws....and PNC treat him like a Dutty Dog....he got Low-Low ratings now.

This Grasshopper cannot understand he cannot make Granger President of Guyana.....

and Nagamootoo and AFC never agree to remove the PPP and replace them with Granger or PNC.

Bareface Thieves

suh, u lil antiman . . . u tekkin a break from insulting and attacking the wives of your betters, eh?

try and pick fight with big man who present next time . . . just so i can size u up good and slap yuh lil punk self directly into next month, arite?

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

what i am recommending is an upending of politics in Guyana perhaps forever . . . to the good

the PPP on the opposition benches will facilitate a purge of entrenched kriminal power in the party . . . a powerful AFC inside the coalition will catalyze the all-important push for constitutional reform

the PPP will be powerfully incentivized to provide the 2/3 majority to move Guyana on to the path of true democracy

the devil is in the details of course, but we have to start down this road sooner rather than later . . . prepare the people

the PPP will never cede dictatorial power because of appeals to goodness; why would they?

kishanB makes the stupid point that the AFC is not interested in putting the PNC into power, and in the same breath avers that the AFC wants to play "a leading role in any post-PPP government" . . . banna, if the PPP is out of power and the AFC is the power broker, who the hell does this klown think would be in the executive . . . Sharma??

Hey Jumbie No. 1 of Tyrone Kemraj, you well and proper dunce you know.

I said Moses will not run with his political JUNIOR (Granja) as his Presidential Candidate.

Until you over come such a hurdle, you and the 2nd Republic can hide between the BT crack.

Bareface Thieves

LOL .

Jalil, you is too much for this TK jumbie.

Keep the pressure up, they are in dissarray and they message is all over the place.

Everytime you expose these political FRAUDS, their message gets more confusing.

The Guyanese people want's nothing to do with Granja, he is way past his political expiry date - an OLD FOWL.

Good points.

banna, don't u think that it has dawned on the region 5 and 6 AFC voter that incremental peeling off of more Indian votes from the PPP will eventually result in a PNC executive with all the lawless Burnham Constitution power wielded by the criminal incumbent regime

this is the limiting trap y'all have, for some gawdawful reason, refused to confront openly; the PPP has successfully herded a majority of the carefully cultivated frightened there these past 2 election cycles

have you been paying attention to what the minority regime has been doing legally with the the budget 'process' this and last year?

Guyana's legislature/constitution is a bloody joke on the things that matter most

how many more meaningless elections under this dispensation before y'all come to your senses?

Guyana needs a MOVEMENT and a MOMENT to capture the imagination of the people and shift the discussion and considerations to a different quantum level

caribNY, your prescripion and that of Afro-loathing, ethnic hegemonists like kishan, et al, sadly (happily for the PPP), promises more of the same ole same ole

CaribNY, You have a solid point here, but unlike this PNC jumbie Tyrone Kemraj, he so obsessed with power, he loses sight of political rationality and realism.

Let us leave him in his Alice in Wonderland and let him use GNI to show off his paper power.

FACT:

Why is the PPP allowed to brutalise the Treasury?  Because Granja is the softest opposition leader of them all. He is docile and he is a Press Conference warrior.  He does not have the capability to launch a street protest and thus is not a proper and capable political leader, he is a damp squib and the PPP continues to mash his coward.

The people cannot depend on Granja and Tyrone Kemraj, they are political opportunist who are only interested in the PENSION and the MANSION.

They are no better than the PPP tiefs.

Bareface Thieves

TK Deal with it....

No one Trust....TK & the PNC

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

So true!. The PPP/C will use this marriage to say that the PNC is trying to use the backdoor. I don't Granger has the credibility to head up a National front Government, even on a platform to change the constitution.

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

So true!. The PPP/C will use this marriage to say that the PNC is trying to use the backdoor. I don't Granger has the credibility to head up a National front Government, even on a platform to change the constitution.

Mitwah, isn't increased Indian suport for the AFC in the current dispensation leading inexorably to a minority APNU executive with all the dictatorial power of the incumbent criminals?

the PPP whispers that THIS is the "back door"!

who's fooling who . . . there is cognitive dissonance afoot here.

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

Mitwah, isn't increased Indian suport for the AFC in the current dispensation leading inexorably to a minority APNU executive with all the dictatorial power of the incumbent criminals?

the PPP whispers that THIS is the "back door"!

who's fooling who . . . there is cognitive dissonance afoot here.

You Jumbie Rass like use fancy words to impress people that you know a thing for two but you is just another PNC krulli daag who is hungry for political power to do worst than the PPP.

"cognitive dissonance"???  Who is being more inconsistent than the PNC in parlaiment for delaying the AFC action to pass no confidence motion against the PPP?

The PNC is preserving the PPP.  Who is more in a state of having inconsistent thoughts, beliefs, or attitudes, especially as relating to behavioral decisions and attitude change.

It is the PNC since they rigged elections but refuse to apologise.  The murdered Walter and trying to pretend that their rights are being violated by the Commission.

It is the PNC and Tyrone Kemraj who have a behaviourabl disorder and who need to see the Doctor and tek them meds.

Now they gone and beat up a grassroot fighter Vanessa Kissoon.  They are WOLF in sheep clothing, just waiting to release their corrupt and dictatorial self.

Look GWAN from the place yeh!

You Jumbie Rass like use fancy words to impress people that you know a thing for two but you is just another PNC krulli daag who is hungry for political power to do worst than the PPP.

"cognitive dissonance"???  Who is being more inconsistent than the PNC in parlaiment for delaying the AFC action to pass no confidence motion against the PPP?

The PNC is preserving the PPP.  Who is more in a state of having inconsistent thoughts, beliefs, or attitudes, especially as relating to behavioral decisions and attitude change.

It is the PNC since they rigged elections but refuse to apologise.  The murdered Walter and trying to pretend that their rights are being violated by the Commission.

It is the PNC and Tyrone Kemraj who have a behaviourabl disorder and who need to see the Doctor and tek them meds.

Now they gone and beat up a grassroot fighter Vanessa Kissoon.  They are WOLF in sheep clothing, just waiting to release their corrupt and dictatorial self.

kishanB, when you grow up and possess the maturity to address urgent matters to move Guyana out of this morass, perhaps then, the fevered, incoherent, unconnected race war in your head will cool and the blindness lifted

Jumbie No. 1 of Tyrone Kemraj, Redux you cannot lecture no one, much less me about maturity.

You are where you are because of your desperation for power and not having the patience to do the right thing and truely represent the people.

YOu are just like Jagdeow, only he was luck, they people did not catch on to him until it was too late.

It is my duty to expose you and you shall be expose in 2106 since Guyana cannot have another Jagdeow who will use the people for the PENSION and the MANSION.

You need to grow up and must realise you cannot live off of the people if you want to work for them.  You are the servant, stop acting like you are the master.

When you grow up and understand the basics of leadership, then we can talk.

Jumbie No. 1 of Tyrone Kemraj, Redux you cannot lecture no one, much less me about maturity.

You are where you are because of your desperation for power and not having the patience to do the right thing and truely represent the people.

YOu are just like Jagdeow, only he was luck, they people did not catch on to him until it was too late.

It is my duty to expose you and you shall be expose in 2106 since Guyana cannot have another Jagdeow who will use the people for the PENSION and the MANSION.

You need to grow up and must realise you cannot live off of the people if you want to work for them.  You are the servant, stop acting like you are the master.

When you grow up and understand the basics of leadership, then we can talk.

yessss . . . your lack of discernment and common sense contribute much to these idiot wanderings deep in "TK" delusion land

i would so like to be a fly on the wall as you slit your wrists when reality steps in with a saw and goes to work on that 'limb'

u are even dumber than advertised

Probably the most sensible and balanced statement out of you for a while.  The PNC are trying every stealth approach to weasel they way into power, then you see their demons emerge.  The PNC should not be trusted unless the constitutional reforms and done ahead of time.

Good points.

If Guyana had a credible swing vote, it would be a different ball game.  The AFC, rater than lambasting the PPP should try to play an intermediate role in forcing both sides (PPP and PNC) at the table demanding the type of changes which will prevent the present and past excesses of both the PPP and PNC.  I know, it's easier said than done, but nothing good comes easy.

Slow down, redux.

actually gilbaka,

Hey Jumbie No. 1 of Tyrone Kemraj, you well and proper dunce you know.

I said Moses will not run with his political JUNIOR (Granja) as his Presidential Candidate.

Until you over come such a hurdle, you and the 2nd Republic can hide between the BT crack.

Granger has a solid block of voters. The AFC is an if situation. If the AFC wants to depose the PPP then the AFC must have an agreement with Granger.

I operate based on how the world is, and not on some idealistic notion about what it ought to be.  Guyanese are NOT movement people.  They shrug their shoulders, wail "wha we gun do?" and hope that they can flee Guyana, rather than changing it.  Or they accommodate themselves to the situation by drinking soup, milk, or just paying bribes.  They hope that some white knight from the USA will change Guyana for them, and despair that other CARICOM nations are unreasonable because they don't want Guyanese.

Since 1991 the population of Region 6 has fallen by 30%.  If we factor in the net of births over deaths then this implies FIFTY PER CENT of the population of that region has left!  Given that the population of New Amsterdam doesn't seem to be declining, at least not to the same degree then we can see that it is the PPP heartland, the Corentyne, which is facing demographic collapse.  Why this region is so impacted, in fact even more so than Linden, which saw the near collapse of its only industry?

Now despite this in the last election the PPP still won 60% of the votes.  In 2002 the Indian population was 68%, and I assume by 2012 it would have been lower.

My point is despite this gross satisfaction with life in Region 6 the PPP still wins the bulk of its votes.  Probably as much as 80-85% of the Indian vote, assuming that APNU and the AFC did as well among African/mixed voters as they did elsewhere.

So why do over 80% of the Indians vote PPP when almost 50% of them have fled that region?  ETHNIC INSECURITY!

So this notion that the AFC should campaign together with the PPP is as much a non starter as Kari's notion that the PNC ought to apologize without similar behavior by the PPP.

If Guyana had a credible swing vote, it would be a different ball game.  The AFC, rater than lambasting the PPP should try to play an intermediate role in forcing both sides (PPP and PNC) at the table demanding the type of changes which will prevent the present and past excesses of both the PPP and PNC.  I know, it's easier said than done, but nothing good comes easy.

The AFC did originally try to do as you suggest, but the very arrogance and obstinancy of the PPP has prevented this.  The PPP thinks that they have a God given right to rule Guyana even though the MAJORITY of Guyanese disagree.

Has the PPP acknowledge that it lost the last election, and are only in power because the Guyana constitution prevents post election coalitions?  Do you know that Guyana must be the only country in the world with a parliamentary system where this is specifically banned.  One need only look at the UK where no party controls parliament, so a post election coalition occurred.  Ditto for Suriname, Israel and many other democracies.

So what do we have in Guyana.  A PPP which thinks that because it won the most votes, even though it LOST, still thinks that it can unilaterally run Guyana, and demonize the opposition, because it refuse to do what the PPP demands that it do.

So given the PPPs behavior, how do you suggest that the AFC react?

An indication of how stupid the opposition is will be the notion of a no confidence vote.  This is what the PPP wants, because it will force another election, and detract from the fact that there have been no LGE for 20 years.

The PPP is fast losing credibility and is almost where the PNC was in 1990.  This because of its arrogance to the notion of an LGE, and its attempt to circumvent democracy by foisting on municipalities PPP operatives like Sooba, rather than allowing the citizenry to select its own leaders.

APNU and the AFC should be beating a loud drum about LGE and should be preparing for it.  This especially AFC, which is likely to do poorly because these are "winner take all" and not PR, and so given our racial dynamics the AFC isn't likely to win, unless it does something different.

I operate based on how the world is, and not on some idealistic notion about what it ought to be.  Guyanese are NOT movement people.  They shrug their shoulders, wail "wha we gun do?" and hope that they can flee Guyana, rather than changing it.  Or they accommodate themselves to the situation by drinking soup, milk, or just paying bribes.  They hope that some white knight from the USA will change Guyana for them, and despair that other CARICOM nations are unreasonable because they don't want Guyanese . . .

i suppose u are endeavoring here to impress with your soi disant worldliness

banna, curling your lip and adopting the pose of disinterested savant pronouncing-on-the-[un]worthiness-of-the-hoi polloi may give u some wierd sort of psychic satisfaction but, at the end of the day, what you have contributed here is little more than weak, warmed-over, small-thinking laziness unworthy of someone who appears to have had some sort of political education

let me put it to you dude . . . it is this lack of intelligent and visonary political leadership by the likes of you and others here and in Guyana that has driven the people to despair

imagine, u have the nerve to come here regurgitating Freedom House talking points about the AFC and APNU being the "parties of NO" . . . just WTF are u talking about?

i direct u to actually read my offerings on this thread and come again . . . no one is impressed with the poorly thouht out copy & paste from your earlier screeds masquerading here as informed, new thinking

when u bring sane, innovative and intelligent argument to this space . . . then we can talk

Suh redux, how we can get the indoes to switch sides. Especially if AFC decides to have an Alliance wid the APNU. At the end of the day, it is indoes voting that will count. I think Granger will get the momentum if he says the correct things and offer some sort of guarantees-the man has the black votes regardless if he is the leader of the PNC. He must consider patriotism first. 

it is indoes voting that will count.

Correction.  It is Indos, Afros, mixed and Amerindians voting that will count. No ethnic group enjoys numerical dominance any more and the last census clearly suggests that when we see the collapse of Region 6.

You do know that over the past 20 years up to 50% of the Corentyne's population has migrated, if we factor in the excess of births over deaths in addition to the net decline of the population.  Even Linden isn't showing this demographic collapse.

it is indoes voting that will count.

Correction.  It is Indos, Afros, mixed and Amerindians voting that will count. No ethnic group enjoys numerical dominance any more and the last census clearly suggests that when we see the collapse of Region 6.

You do know that over the past 20 years up to 50% of the Corentyne's population has migrated, if we factor in the excess of births over deaths in addition to the net decline of the population.  Even Linden isn't showing this demographic collapse.

we have some interesting time ahead and the ppp will not like it 

no body trust no body,but every body trust a AK47 OR A M16,all we need is a man with money and we can finish the argument, no more ppp and pnc but a patriotic movement to run guyana for a few years

Terrorism or threats of terrorism gets you no where.  Just ask the Buxton FF's.

Weren't the Buxton Fineman Gang controlled by the PPP via Roger Khan? or your memory shorting out?

no body trust no body,but every body trust a AK47 OR A M16,all we need is a man with money and we can finish the argument, no more ppp and pnc but a patriotic movement to run guyana for a few years

Terrorism or threats of terrorism gets you no where.  Just ask the Buxton FF's.

you have it wrong the ppp is the terrorist we just need to kill some of them