http://youtu.be/NNTZxoGm_kgI

me throw me corn but me ain't call no fowl!!

let me explain something u IGNORANT big belly PUNK . . .

if u want to go THERE with de 'parents & family' throw down . . . i can go THERE

it's not going to be pretty . . . and u know how it's going to end up, rite?

WORD to the reckless and not-so-wise . . .

Stop stammer!!

i said . . . does your fat rass want to go THERE!?

Carib J

How many times you need the same explanation?

How many times do YOU need the same explanation.  As often as you write your rubbish I will refute it.

Now run off and tell the folks in RH that when they say that the PNC was racist against Indians that it is all in their head and not true.

You need to understand   that the match which you have in your pocket is wet.

Chief have they run you out of RH already when you went to tell them that Burnham loved Indians and that if they think he was a racist they are wrong?

You and them are cut from the same cloth.

if u want to go THERE with de 'parents & family' throw down . . . i can go THERE

Stop stammer!!

I ready for you anytime. I know you like the bottle so at this time it is  even easier for me to kick your ass. 

Stop stammer!!

I ready for you anytime. I know you like the bottle so at this time it is  even easier for me to kick your ass. 

perhaps i should start by telling u some sexual secrets bout yuh wife, yuh mother and yuh daughter

The PPP had nothing to apologize for as they have always been freely/fairly elected.  The fact that there has been some mismanagement and incompetencies, that's not a reason for an apology.  If the people feel they should not be allowed to continue, they vote them out.

The PNC, on the other hand, stole the elections for 28 years and used every unconstitutional means to suppress the will of the masses.  In their quest to hang unto power, they went to great lengths oppressing and brutalizing the Indian masses.  This had become common practice in every aspect of society.

However, rather than a humiliating apology, they should take/initiate concrete and substantive steps to show they will construct constitutional guarantees that the ways and means used in the past will never be repeated in any future PNC administration.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

PHG and CBJIA at their senior levels look like they are in another country in another continent thousands of miles away.  Not Guyana where talent comes in all ethnic groups.

Is any of these appointees by the PPP lacking talents?

Are you implying that blacks are not talented or qualified, because one would think so look at the top echelon of most govt controlled entities in Guyana?  Even the PPP controlled race commission in a study noted that Africans are mainly located in the middle and lower levels in the public sector, while Indians are concentrated at the top.  Note that the guy who ran that, Juan Edghill, is now a PPP minister.

Is it that difficult for you to give a straight answer? Or is your racism getting in the way? 

However, rather than a humiliating apology, they should take/initiate concrete and substantive steps to show they will construct constitutional guarantees that the ways and means used in the past will never be repeated in any future PNC administration.

Now this begins to make more sense.  I will extend that thought to say that APNU needs to develop the beginnings of a new culture in Guyana.

Unlike nearny T&T politics in Guyana has always been authoritarian.  We had British colonial rule, followed by the Janet Jagan (a woman who doesn't tolerate diversity in thought), followed by Burnham (who was the total boss), with Jagdeo a carbon copy of Burnham.

Civil society is Guyana is weak and very intimidate by the governing party.  This isn't like T&T where even factions WITHIN political parties feel free to express their views.

Let APNU show that they will develop a culture of bottom up governance working with stakeholders, including the grass roots people, to implement the visions that these groups articulate.

Now Kari and Chief and their buddies yuji and cobra can feel free to scream that this is a racist comment and an indication that I desire "blackman" rule.

PHG and CBJIA at their senior levels look like they are in another country in another continent thousands of miles away.  Not Guyana where talent comes in all ethnic groups.

Are you implying that blacks are not talented or qualified, because one would think so look at the top echelon of most govt controlled entities in Guyana?  Even the PPP controlled race commission in a study noted that Africans are mainly located in the middle and lower levels in the public sector, while Indians are concentrated at the top.  Note that the guy who ran that, Juan Edghill, is now a PPP minister.

Is it that difficult for you to give a straight answer? Or is your racism getting in the way? 

If you don't see that as an answer maybe its YOUR racism which tells you that a group just over 40% of the population has all the talents so its perfectly OK that they dominate over 80% of the leadership positions.

There is talent available in all parts of Guyana's ethnic mix so one can and should expect leadership to be reflective of this, unless there is bias in favor of some groups and against others.

If you don't see that as an answer maybe its YOUR racism which tells you that a group just over 40% of the population has all the talents so its perfectly OK that they dominate over 80% of the leadership positions.

There is talent available in all parts of Guyana's ethnic mix so one can and should expect leadership to be reflective of this, unless there is bias in favor of some groups and against others.

That was not an answer. That is you stating how you want things to be. You want affirmative Action. Your first burden is to demonstrate that it went to someone not duly qualified. You don't get to hop skip that.

Ok got your answer.  You think that black people are incompetent and so can only be selected for leadership in Guyana if some special program is put in place.

Now most people would think that in a nation where there are many talented blacks, Indians and others that people selected on the basis of THEIR COMPETENCE, and not their party affiliations would NATURALLY reflect the diversity of Guyana.

But you think that for blacks to be considered, and recruited where suitable, there must be some special program to do so.

Thanks for your honesty by the way.

Ok got your answer.  You think that black people are incompetent and so can only be selected for leadership in Guyana if some special program is put in place.

Now most people would think that in a nation where there are many talented blacks, Indians and others that people selected on the basis of THEIR COMPETENCE, and not their party affiliations would NATURALLY reflect the diversity of Guyana.

But you think that for blacks to be considered, and recruited where suitable, there must be some special program to do so.

I refuse to believe that you don't know how to read. It is more reasonable to conclude that your racism is getting in the way.

I can read perfectly well.  I say that in a multiracial country where talent resides across all ethnic groups, to have over 80% of the leadership positions in the hand of one group shows clear bias AGAINST the others.

Your response was to imply that for blacks to be in leadership positions in significant numbers there must be some sort of affirmative action program. 

I read you loud and clear.  You think that blacks are less competent than Indians and therefore in order to be selected there must be some special program for this.  You do NOT think that they can achieve this based on their own individual merits.

You then proceed to call me a racist for daring to suggest that the under representation of blacks in leadership slots shows that there must be some bias against them.

Thanks for your honesty about your belief that blacks are incompetent, and need special programs to be inserted into leadership positions.  I will remember this next time you pretend that you are free from any racial bias!

I can read perfectly well.  I say that in a multiracial country where talent resides across all ethnic groups, to have over 80% of the leadership positions in the hand of one group shows clear bias AGAINST the others.

Your response was to imply that for blacks to be in leadership positions in significant numbers there must be some sort of affirmative action program. 

I read you loud and clear.  You think that blacks are less competent than Indians and therefore in order to be selected there must be some special program for this.  You do NOT think that they can achieve this based on their own individual merits.

You then proceed to call me a racist for daring to suggest that the under representation of blacks in leadership slots shows that there must be some bias against them.

Thanks for your honesty about your belief that blacks are incompetent, and need special programs to be inserted into leadership positions.  I will remember this next time you pretend that you are free from any racial bias!

I did not deny that you can read hence the other alternative of why you would insist that the PPP are wrong to not have more black appointees. That is your fallacy. You cannot complain on who is appointed unless you demonstrate that the person who is appointed is not duly qualified. The affirmative action induction was for you suggesting that a black should be appointed just to balance things out. Even in America where there is affirmative action employment is not balanced out between races. The PPP do not have the burden to appoint a black just to balance things out. If they find an Indian they can justly appoint them even if they have similar qualification as a black. Back in the PNC days, there were many incompetent blacks in high offices who were not qualified for those offices. Are you willing to admit that the PNC had a practice of by-passing Indians who were better qualified when they appointed lesser of not qualified blacks? There is nothing you can say that say that will alter my view of the PNC. I lived through it and had to report to people lesser qualified but they were my supervisors because they had a YSM card. You can take your crocodile tears somewhere else because it does not have any traction here. At least not with me. And you are still a racist.

The PPP has been no less bigoted than any government before it. To say they cannot find qualified blacks for specific authoritative roles is pure racist bilge. And yes, they do have a responsibility to formalize a government that looks like who we are. 

 I lived through it and had to report to people lesser qualified but they were my supervisors because they had a YSM card. You can take your crocodile tears somewhere else because it does not have any traction here. At least not with me. And you are still a racist.

The PNC excluded Indians.  The PPP excludes blacks.  So you of all people should understand that when only one group is selected and others are excluded for reasons of race and assumed party affiliation the usual result is less than optimal.

But you think that blacks should only be included for reasons of balance.  Not that there aren't individuals who happen to be black, and who aren't being included because they are black, and are not known PPP supporters.

Interesting how you peddle double standards.

I appreciate your continued honesty in asserting that you think that  blacks are incompetent.  You are doing an excellent job in showing what a racist you are.

The PPP has been no less bigoted than any government before it. To say they cannot find qualified blacks for specific authoritative roles is pure racist bilge. And yes, they do have a responsibility to formalize a government that looks like who we are. 

Actually you would be hard pressed to find where I state that one cannot find qualified blacks for specific authoritative roles. You would not have the same difficulty finding pleadings by Caribny that one should be appointed because they are black. In fact, I don't believe that blacks should not be given the same opportunity. My argument is that someone is occupying that role who if duly qualified is equally entitled to it regardless of their race. For Caribny to insist that it should go to a black is what makes him a racist. He wants affirmative action and is too racist to even admit that he wants it. So he twists the argument as if I can get entangled by his attempted deceit.

 I lived through it and had to report to people lesser qualified but they were my supervisors because they had a YSM card. You can take your crocodile tears somewhere else because it does not have any traction here. At least not with me. And you are still a racist.

The PNC excluded Indians.  The PPP excludes blacks.  So you of all people should understand that when only one group is selected and others are excluded for reasons of race and assumed party affiliation the usual result is less than optimal.

But you think that blacks should only be included for reasons of balance.  Not that there aren't individuals who happen to be black, and who aren't being included because they are black, and are not known PPP supporters.

Interesting how you peddle double standards.

I appreciate your continued honesty in asserting that you think that  blacks are incompetent.  You are doing an excellent job in showing what a racist you are.

I don't think someone should be hired because of their race. You do because you are a racist who by your own admission did not seek opportunities for Indians during the PNC reign. Keep fooling yourself that you are not.

Actually you would be hard pressed to find where I state that one cannot find qualified blacks for specific authoritative roles

If you didn't have that opinion then you too would wonder how come when the PPP was appointing people into leadership positions that they couldn't find any suitable blacks within the pool of potential hirers.

You cannot condemn the PNC for its practices and then allow the PPP to do the same!

But instead you express the opinion that some sort of affirmative action program is needed for blacks to be selected.

I don't think someone should be hired because of their race. You do because you are a racist who by your own admission did not seek opportunities for Indians during the PNC reign. Keep fooling yourself that you are not.

Digging yourself in a bigger hole.  So, according to you, if a black gets hired its because of race, but when an Indian gets hired its because they are qualified.

So the fact that mainly Indians are in leadership positions, you don't think that it could be race, despite the coincidence that the ONLY people who they could find happen to Indians.  Don't you think it odd that they almost never find blacks in a multiracial society where talents comes in all ethnic groups?

Quit while you are ahead.  Every post you make on this subject makes you look like a racist who doesn't think that blacks are qualified to be selected into leadership posts without some factors, other than just being competent and suitable.  It either has to be balance, or affirmative action.  Never because they just happen to be COMPETENT.

When Burnham was hiring I was in high school.  Do you think that I should have been determining who was hired?  At least I am telling you that there was bias against Indians under his rule.  You however think that to suggest that blacks are treated no better under the PPP is racist commentary.

I always appreciate a racist who is honest.  Who says point blank that blacks cannot be selected into leadership, unless there is some program to ensure ethnic balance.

. You would not have the same difficulty finding pleadings by Caribny that one should be appointed because they are black.

No I just want the BEST person selected REGARDLESS as to whether they are Indian or black!

Given that mainly Indians are in leadership it is either that blacks are incompetent, or they are discriminated against.

I do not happen to think that blacks as a group are any less competent than any one.

Do you think that blacks are less competent, so that the only way they can be selected is if there are considerations aside their suitability? 

If not then you ought to ask yourself when the PPP is hiring, how come the only people they find who are suitable are Indians?